March 29, 2024, 07:20:55 AM

Author Topic: Memorable SW.net Quotations  (Read 94768 times)

Re: Memorable SW.net Quotations
« Reply #150 on: April 24, 2008, 01:17:54 PM »
eh...your high school was called a high school because it was on ah hill or what?

Truetrini

« Reply #151 on: April 24, 2008, 04:19:36 PM »
Quote from: omarldinho on October 10, 2007, 12:45:36 AM
the more i read this bake and shark fella posts is the more that d#1_trinba fella does start to make sense yes...

« Reply #152 on: April 24, 2008, 07:40:31 PM »
What if they didn't let they mouth write ah check they ass couldn't cash?
BnS

« Reply #153 on: April 25, 2008, 04:17:16 PM »
Japan does wreck de world fuisheries, nearly every fishing ban was aimed at keeping dem at bay (pun intended)
if again...dem men raping de seas since Moby Dick was ah li'l sperm.

TT and Bakes in a 2 fuh 1 ... :)

« Reply #154 on: May 02, 2008, 02:09:42 PM »
ah say meh prayers this mornin so i eh want to cuss and carry on.lol.
am I the only one to see the humour in this :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #155 on: May 06, 2008, 06:43:23 PM »
from davidephraim..

yuh right boy... today yuh could be just cool and tomorrow yuh behind de bridge.....  Man have to study dey own Flex and keep feelin supa.... Dont let your daylight turn to midknight because it would take a Big or Small magician to turn it around after dat. Keep yuh head up and walk like a tallman, before yuh wind up being an asylumseeker. try eating things that are organic like a mango chow and stay away from dem fishes but if yuh must eat it then let it be a bake and shark from Grande unless yuh on de west coast.

« Reply #156 on: May 08, 2008, 02:24:27 PM »
Re: 17yr old schoolboy raped by 21 yr old woman

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news8.html

...she was very traumatised, since it was her first brush with the law.

Tallman for taking the excerpt from the above guardian article and highlighting in bold.

:devil: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

This was a good one..I real laugh.

« Reply #157 on: May 14, 2008, 11:21:12 AM »
The La Horquetta resident stands at roughly six foot two but looks as menacing as a pillow in a gun fight.

Lasana Liburd

« Reply #158 on: May 14, 2008, 11:38:32 AM »
from davidephraim..

yuh right boy... today yuh could be just cool and tomorrow yuh behind de bridge.....  Man have to study dey own Flex and keep feelin supa.... Dont let your daylight turn to midknight because it would take a Big or Small magician to turn it around after dat. Keep yuh head up and walk like a tallman, before yuh wind up being an asylumseeker. try eating things that are organic like a mango chow and stay away from dem fishes but if yuh must eat it then let it be a bake and shark from Grande unless yuh on de west coast.

Nice

« Reply #159 on: May 14, 2008, 12:41:49 PM »
Pecan in de Al ong long piece a Trini bacchanal thread:

TT, who is a bigger c**t, Jack or V.S. ?

:)

« Reply #160 on: May 14, 2008, 04:48:28 PM »
The reason why you kick so hard
Your blooooody Mum from Trinidad

Good luck on your call up soon, Chris.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #161 on: May 14, 2008, 09:10:28 PM »
D one by Lisana is 1 ah d best ah hear in a longggggggggg time

« Reply #162 on: May 20, 2008, 07:17:48 AM »

« Reply #163 on: May 20, 2008, 07:53:34 AM »
aye Bakes, you don't think this should be in the Track and Field thread :D

spare everybody and stick to the issue.

That is a sharp and well pointed criticism you threw out there.

« Reply #164 on: May 20, 2008, 06:14:39 PM »
I use Expedia

news to me, i didnt know expedia sells bus pass

Omar ya beat meh to it oui....ya ain't makin joke nuh ;D

in my book, dis one running ah close...reel close second to Dr Rat quote.

« Reply #165 on: May 21, 2008, 05:42:11 AM »
BnS to TT
Okay, let's take this slow so that even you could keep up.

TT's response to BnS
I agree with everything and all that you jes said.
« Last Edit: May 21, 2008, 05:44:15 AM by pecan »

« Reply #166 on: May 21, 2008, 09:26:59 AM »
BnS to TT

TT's response to BnS

???

what makes that memorable?

« Reply #167 on: May 21, 2008, 09:36:46 AM »
BnS to TT

TT's response to BnS

???

what makes that memorable?

Iz a 'heights' ... careful yuh doh geh exposed to de altitude effect.

« Reply #168 on: May 21, 2008, 09:51:47 AM »
somebody go get soroche?

I cant remember if this quote below has been posted in here as yet
Is Wim fault!

"It is the biggest game ever to be staged in our country," added Fuentes. "The interest is huge. We sold out our 24,000 tickets in two days and if we had an extra 15,000 or 20,000 seats we could probably sell them, too."
de GHOST of 1989 go awake eh
« Last Edit: May 23, 2008, 10:50:31 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #169 on: May 25, 2008, 05:54:23 PM »
The La Horquetta resident stands at roughly six foot two but looks as menacing as a pillow in a gun fight.

Lasana Liburd

Actually Touches , when I read it initially I thought yuh been giving Lasana lessons.... ;D :beermug:

« Reply #170 on: June 02, 2008, 06:50:51 PM »
Quote from: Youth Baller on Today at 08:39:51 PM
OK, who has helped Trinidad football more? over the past 15 years or so....

So if your uncle take you in, feed, yuh, clothe yuh, send you to school..that mean he can bull yuh too ?

Oconnorg in response to Youth Baller re: Jack Warner

« Reply #171 on: June 02, 2008, 08:00:23 PM »
Yes Oconnor dat was a boss response d yute full ah crap

« Reply #172 on: June 02, 2008, 08:33:26 PM »
Quote from: Youth Baller on Today at 08:39:51 PM
OK, who has helped Trinidad football more? over the past 15 years or so....

So if your uncle take you in, feed, yuh, clothe yuh, send you to school..that mean he can bull yuh too ?

Oconnorg in response to Youth Baller re: Jack Warner

classic

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #173 on: June 02, 2008, 09:15:22 PM »
' I will be as transparent as I humanly can...'

Jack Warner
Monday 2nd June 2008
CNMG
INterview - Julian Rogers
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #174 on: June 03, 2008, 06:20:52 AM »
Yeah Kandi....DAT was ah good one....Jackula good yes...

« Reply #175 on: June 04, 2008, 04:04:14 PM »
oui ??? what dat mean ? u japanese now?
bajanscout

« Reply #176 on: June 10, 2008, 06:12:10 PM »
Rene Simoes trying to explain JA's loss to Grenada

we made a mistake in choosing a hotel where we had to climb too many stairs.

Thanks Palos...

Offline noname

« Reply #177 on: June 18, 2008, 03:31:15 PM »
This is not a quote per say...but I nearly dead when I see this.
http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/index.php?module=see&lang=uk&code=5ac4161d649a8b2e16831f749a31027b
To put it in context, that was one of Dutty's contribution to this post, http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=36883.0

Take win boss...

« Last Edit: June 18, 2008, 03:34:26 PM by noname »

« Reply #178 on: June 27, 2008, 07:58:15 AM »
after a first tremor, fishs brings up suggestion you probably won't find in most earthquake preparedness manuals...

Ah in Zara Turkey and just get ah shake , earthquake.
The Turks just lorse to Germany, all they need is another of the big quakes they get here.
Anyway ah going back to sleep with all mih going out clothes on an mih wallet an passport in mih back pocket jus in case a serious one come an ah survive.

PS. Ah going to knock down some of the Jameson remainning in de bottle jus in case it break.

Online Tallman

« Reply #179 on: July 01, 2008, 06:55:56 AM »
Players whom I spoke to under your coaching said quite frankly, you couldn't coach a monkey to peel bananas.

MATADOR having ah go at Hannibal Najjar.