April 23, 2024, 09:21:37 AM

Author Topic: Memorable SW.net Quotations  (Read 95227 times)

Re: Memorable SW.net Quotations
« Reply #210 on: August 28, 2008, 09:22:03 PM »
FF with his poignat synopsis of the whole situation

PACHO IS AH GENIUS....

HE FAWKING UP DE SCOUTS AND DEM...

Who could scout this side?  :rotfl:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #211 on: August 28, 2008, 09:40:36 PM »
Another good 1 eh West man in rippin form

« Reply #212 on: September 03, 2008, 08:33:29 AM »
After NE Revs get a good cut arse from Joe Public, a blogger on Big Soccer post dis....see how cut arse does have man talking shyte.... ;D (thanks G)

Interesting quote from the Big Soccer blog

"I don't think we underestimated them, but I think they were better than we anticipated."
- Chris Albright, on Joe Public

« Reply #213 on: September 11, 2008, 10:11:42 AM »
a la Jumbie :devil:
"Ms. if you wearin size "all" doh budda Jumbie atall."

Jah Gol signature after the USA buss we ass 3-0
« Last Edit: September 11, 2008, 05:04:23 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #214 on: September 21, 2008, 11:37:38 AM »

Saddist anybody with a footballing brain will NEVER say that about Densil Theobald  allyuh does always upset my day when allyuh talk about this man ..... how is this man on my national team ... how is this possible have we really fallen so far .... In a discussion about Leo  ...densil name should never prop up ..or even peek out

ah love it....(credit Andre Samuel)

« Reply #215 on: September 21, 2008, 09:09:10 PM »
a la Jumbie :devil:
"Ms. if you wearin size "all" doh budda Jumbie atall."

Jah Gol signature after the USA buss we ass 3-0

« Reply #216 on: October 02, 2008, 10:18:29 AM »
we have guerra and hardest, but you lookin at a 40 year old, if latas can come back, u might as well call dwarika and get him back in shape..

Yo TI, give up on that Jemmott thing boss, yuh jocking ah dead prick.

Sam to TI  on Kerwyn Jemmot's chances of making a comeback

Nah man. I have to bring this back, it funny no ass and it orignial !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

When you can read something like that and still laugh after 2 months yuh know it good !!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #217 on: October 10, 2008, 05:07:39 PM »

i find de feckin ting lookin like Densil Theobald.

« Reply #218 on: October 12, 2008, 01:43:43 PM »
agent jack bauer on suggestions to drop cyd gray following the red card:

wdmc.....allyuh go drop allyuh own mudder outta ah d family fuh burning d ochro and rice

« Reply #219 on: October 13, 2008, 05:37:18 PM »
Ya see threads like this should be kept on top permanently man
e-man and tallest of talls hear meh nuh

This is dey true essence of ah Trini....shit talk, picong and ole talk.

« Reply #220 on: October 13, 2008, 05:46:54 PM »
For the new people in dis forum. This is what i had to deal with 2 years ago. It does still bring tears to meh eye

Soft and Dry Dropping Standards
« on: July 12, 2006, 07:52:27 AM » Quote 
"oconnorg"

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=18906.msg197128#msg197128
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Allyuh ah cross and I had to vent..

There is a toilet paper Brand called Soft n Dry down  here I en know if allyuh know it..

Now I iz ah fellah I does by mih stocks in Pricesmart. i.e. Paper towels, Toilet paper, Soap, dem kinda thing nah..

Today i want to discuss Soft n Dry, the toilet paper brand.

Previous to the last batch of Soft n Dry TP i purchased , the texture was soft and mild. It was absorptive enough to wipe effectively. Such effective absorption ensured that your TP lasted longer and hence economical .. ( note * a 24 pack of Soft n Dry costs about $5 - 6 US in Pricesmart T&T )

New batch.
Apparently soft n dry are finding ways to cut costs on their end so that their profits are larger.

Imagine wiping your ass witha copybook page (* folks with some interesting school days should know the feeling *). Thats the feeling you get when using this new batch of Soft n Dry.. It is ROUGH, Less absorptive. It means you use on average 15 more pegs of TP per shit... Not COOL..

ALSO, each wipe bruises you and eventually your ass is raw.. Subsequent shits are unpleasant, and eating spicy foods ( doubles with slight pepper ) is not advised.. In addition to this, I am currently cleansing my self in preparation to restart training , it means on avg i shit 3 more times then normal per day..

Right now I am not pleased, and I am actually considering calling the Bureau of Standards to voice my disgust at the drop in standard of such an import commodity.. Needless to say I also have to immediately change brands of TP...

And its Not me alone too.. I spoke to 3 other co-workers this morning and their experience is the same..

Any of you guys going through this stress as well.. ?

oconnorg
Disgruntled TP user

« Reply #221 on: October 13, 2008, 07:14:24 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Oh lord Cana!!!....mih night over....ah gone, ah gone... :rotfl: :rotfl:

(p.s. where is O'Connorg?)

« Reply #222 on: October 14, 2008, 05:40:43 PM »
Girl ah does still cry... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #223 on: October 15, 2008, 10:09:53 AM »
...Man go and pee and go in yuh bed nah

Jumbo nuts dismissing a poster fuh hating...

It make meh smile cause long time I eh hear that...

« Reply #224 on: October 15, 2008, 10:26:39 AM »
2 threads thats treally funny with plently Quotations by Sam..

She tuntun fart sounded like them ole time car horn............. "waaaapon !!!! "...

Folks my T&T visit, for adults only.. no weak hearts.

Just came back from Guatemala.

« Reply #225 on: October 17, 2008, 10:11:17 AM »
This may sound wrong to some....but, why should the government give money to the TTFF? FIFA always complains about Government interference in the running of local Football bodies, but it goes both ways, why should the Government hand money to an organisation that they have no way of independantly assessing how the cash is spent?

Respect to Lincoln Phillips but he is ah employee of the TTFF...no? Why the Government should pay his salary?
I appreciate T&T is a developing nation and many Governments of that category do assist with funding of natonal associations and teams but it is always the Governments choice to do so. You doh hear other FA's complaining that the Government not paying wages, they complain about lack of government funding on developmental programmes yes!, but salaries....no. I appreciate we are trying to qualify for the World's greatest single sport championship, but the Government does have more than football to focus on.

If Jack Warner is happy to fork out $24 million to fund the national side, I applaud him....well done Jack  :applause: you ah true son of the soil. I wish I was in a financial posistion like him, I would happily do the same....maybe more if I could. But, he does benefit financially with the rights packages he acquires and then sells...and the money he gets from being a high ranking official with FIFA. Things he would never have got if he didn't associate himself with T&T Football. I think he should feel obligated to give some of that money back to the sport that has made him so wealthy. The use of the stadium I can understand, If he was complaining that the Government did nothing to assist with Development at the youth and local level I can understand....but complaining about funding the national team? Nah.
which ever party in power, take ah serious read

« Reply #226 on: October 20, 2008, 11:42:48 AM »
it might take Dwight and Russel actually making the next dwight and russel..
like pair up Dwight with Kenya Cordner ( she from baygo too)...and put latas with Mollon ( she already called "Lady Latapy)

Big man, on how to solve the Yorke/Latapy conundrum

« Reply #227 on: October 24, 2008, 10:14:25 PM »
palos:

"CamelToe United" in response to this photo ...

murder  ...
« Last Edit: October 24, 2008, 10:16:44 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #228 on: October 29, 2008, 12:46:11 PM »
from Morvant's signature.......

"He who joyfully marches to music in rank and file has already earned my contempt. He has been given a large brain by mistake, since for him the spinal cord would fully suffice. This disgrace to civilization should be done away with at once. Heroism at command, senseless brutality, and all the loathsome nonsense that goes by the name of patriotism, how violently I hate all this, how despicable and ignoble war is; I would rather be torn to shreds than be part of so base an action! It is my conviction that killing under the cloak of war is nothing but an act of murder." ---  Albert Einstein

Offline Aviator

« Reply #229 on: October 29, 2008, 01:14:34 PM »
For the new people in dis forum. This is what i had to deal with 2 years ago. It does still bring tears to meh eye

Soft and Dry Dropping Standards
« on: July 12, 2006, 07:52:27 AM » Quote 
"oconnorg"

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=18906.msg197128#msg197128
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Allyuh ah cross and I had to vent..

There is a toilet paper Brand called Soft n Dry down  here I en know if allyuh know it..

Now I iz ah fellah I does by mih stocks in Pricesmart. i.e. Paper towels, Toilet paper, Soap, dem kinda thing nah..

Today i want to discuss Soft n Dry, the toilet paper brand.

Previous to the last batch of Soft n Dry TP i purchased , the texture was soft and mild. It was absorptive enough to wipe effectively. Such effective absorption ensured that your TP lasted longer and hence economical .. ( note * a 24 pack of Soft n Dry costs about $5 - 6 US in Pricesmart T&T )

New batch.
Apparently soft n dry are finding ways to cut costs on their end so that their profits are larger.

Imagine wiping your ass witha copybook page (* folks with some interesting school days should know the feeling *). Thats the feeling you get when using this new batch of Soft n Dry.. It is ROUGH, Less absorptive. It means you use on average 15 more pegs of TP per shit... Not COOL..

ALSO, each wipe bruises you and eventually your ass is raw.. Subsequent shits are unpleasant, and eating spicy foods ( doubles with slight pepper ) is not advised.. In addition to this, I am currently cleansing my self in preparation to restart training , it means on avg i shit 3 more times then normal per day..

Right now I am not pleased, and I am actually considering calling the Bureau of Standards to voice my disgust at the drop in standard of such an import commodity.. Needless to say I also have to immediately change brands of TP...

And its Not me alone too.. I spoke to 3 other co-workers this morning and their experience is the same..

Any of you guys going through this stress as well.. ?

oconnorg
Disgruntled TP user

Hahahahaha.....first time I am seeing this...*tears*....*tears*

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Trini is de best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

« Reply #230 on: October 30, 2008, 11:29:11 PM »
Dutty Strikes Again

tragic..........i never know a man cud tote so much feelings for a game :devil:

ent!..an is not to say de man get omitted from de nat'l squad...is ah third string side de man flip off de cliff for

dais like killin yuhself for de only hunchback gyirl in yuh village

« Reply #231 on: October 31, 2008, 10:31:22 AM »
In the spirit of oconnorg's memorable thread, I had to bring this one back.  This one had me on the floor for a while:

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=34211.msg400045#msg400045

i by de moms in st thomas and peonging fifa 08 and all of ah sudden ah guana walk tru de front door and park-up behind de tv. lard ah panic. ah point de fan on him cause steve erwin say they cyar get too cool so ah taught ah coulda freeze him to death with de lasco. he aint budge. now ah arm mehself with ah broom and ah towel cause steve does blind them snakes with ah cloth when he doh have he  stick with de grip.after 25mins of chasing him up and down de living room ah finally trow one ah meh muda brand new towels on him and
take him outside. right now ah still breathing hard. and fuh de jungle men it was at least de lenght ah meh arm. de bitch was big.

fuh de record 08 is the beat fifa since 03
« Last Edit: October 31, 2008, 10:33:00 AM by kicker »

« Reply #232 on: October 31, 2008, 05:56:17 PM »
lasco fan boy  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ay morvant nah boy :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #233 on: November 01, 2008, 01:00:58 PM »
slates from de football memories thread...

In d army and stationed in Georgia, d army squad playing in a NE Georgia / South Carolina league. We have ah game at a Max Security Prison in SC (yes fellas, you read right, de prison had ah team). Dem prisoners, most ah dem cyah play no ball but dey getin into anything dat go giv dem some daylight and outside time. Talk bout kix.

We have to go through security and get thoroughly searched, bags, everything. dat take bout 2 hours. Yuh hearing all kinda alarms and gate opening and men filing outta buildings and being coralled like animals into some fenced-off bleachers. When ah tell yuh noise dey makin. Up top, it hav guards in serious riot gear patrolling wit shot guns. Tall tall walls with serious barbed wire.

De prison hav to provide ah ref because de official league refs say dey eh goin in dey. We coach leave it up to men who want to go and who dont. Few men say dey eh goin in no prison for no reason atoll. I had mi doubts because dem men in dey is killaz and serious criminals. But I is ah ball hoe and say well ah cyah afford to miss ah whole game. So i gone.

D man who reffin d game musta been ah baseball ref in ah former life. De man come out in ah baseball kinda uniform, do de baseball pose, eh blow no whistle and point d finger say, "play ball!"

Dem prisoners and dem hittin yuh football (American) tackle, dey blockin like football too and de ref eh blowin ahtoll. Soon as one ah we touch one ah dem, is "tweet." And doh talk back to de ref. He send one ah we players to sit on d side for 10 mins. One point, is 8 men we hav on d field. We score bout 15. Ref disallow 9. Ref disallow ah goal I score tellin me I kick it too hard.

Meet up ah Trini youth on d field playin for d prison. De man tell me he was runnin some illegal shit from FL to NY and get bite on 95 going thru SC. 

I end up in ah argument wit ah man and tell him something like, "i see y your dumb ass in prison." de man signal another man on d side, ah buff, cut-up man looking like Mike Tyson, point at me and say, "this 1." Well I start watchin dat Mike Tyson man serious. De man say to me, "on d serious tip cuz, don't b staring at me because I will walk on that field and break your m/4kin jaw." And when ah tell yuh bout have d killa look. I say, coach, giv me ah sub dey. Coach say, "we done short, you cyah come off." I tell d ref, "you cheatin." Ref look at me, do he baseball move, blow he whistle and shout, "You're outta here!" and wit dat, I gone we.

After d game, d Trini youth showin me d Chuck Taylor Converse he sweatin in, tear up socks and ting. So I give him my addidas, and socks. Hear him nah, "dais all yuh hav? Yuh cyah give mi dem shorts, yuh jersey, any other socks and sneakers yuh bring? I go be here real long and I eh hav nutten Dread. I takin anyting. Thank yuh Jah."

By far my most memorable game I have ever played.

« Reply #234 on: November 21, 2008, 11:03:21 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
this is after Morvant read about american astronaut, Stefanyshyn-Piper, who had lost a tool bag in space

ah trow ah pliers on the neighbor van and tell him it come from space

« Reply #235 on: November 22, 2008, 06:17:54 PM »
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
this is after Morvant read about american astronaut, Stefanyshyn-Piper, who had lost a tool bag in space

ah trow ah pliers on the neighbor van and tell him it come from space

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
*Dying*....all yuh too idle!!... :rotfl:

« Reply #236 on: January 21, 2009, 05:57:16 PM »
de man finally say de trute about America.
:thinking:

« Reply #237 on: January 24, 2009, 06:09:34 PM »
Bake and Shark's reply to dey famous TI
lawd no... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Boss, you really doh want nutten with me on this forum.  You need to grow tuh f**k up and maybe get out from under yuh mudda skirt before you start guffing up yuh chest looking for talk with next man.  You's ah facking li'l mama's boy...she probably still wiping yuh ass fuh yuh, doh let mih have to mention how she was blowing up people phone in Nuremberg everytime yuh went behind some tree tuh shake yuh wood, all because she li'l baby wander out ah eyesight.

ah want to dead wid laugh :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

stewps, i remember seein dat, one panic look on she face bawlin, "where meh son!?"

and as for de time he chupid ass come to sweat wit we in ah pair ah baggy jeans, after all he talk wit how he go embarrass we, nutmeg, rainbow all kinda shit he tellin we, i sure if he woulda grace that st.james field he woulda look like one ah de kids from those special ed program's yuh always seein premiereship players volunteerin for.

yuh know... that one fat kid runs up to the ball, but not before double takin several times at everyone lookin at him, kicks it in the most retardedly uncoordinated fashion and runs away immediately after gigglin.

« Reply #238 on: January 24, 2009, 08:28:51 PM »
When asked to tone down the criticism of players going on trials, in true Trinbago style this is how some chose to respond....

Jefferz....
well, well, im gunna start posting things solely to improve our young and upcoming (hardest) players,

for instance, not only is Jamal Gay an excellent player, but he also bakes delicious cookies.

Take that jittery scouts!

:rotfl: ah still cyar ketch mih self....
Dutty....
Kerwynn Jemmot once helped my elderly grandmother cross the busy intersection of Frederick Street

If there are any scouts trying to find info on him,I'm sure your club and the members grandmothers will benefit greatly from his altruism
« Last Edit: January 24, 2009, 08:39:48 PM by Brownsugar »

« Reply #239 on: January 24, 2009, 08:29:12 PM »
Wait nuh...Jefferz you actually trying to tell me that that really happen ? She was ringing off people fone ???

Allyuh doh fleckin kill me here tonight nuh  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: