March 28, 2024, 02:43:52 PM

Author Topic: Memorable SW.net Quotations  (Read 94750 times)

Re: Memorable SW.net Quotations
« Reply #60 on: January 24, 2007, 05:57:28 AM »
I going by dem and skin meh bottom and laugh

if u does laugh through your bottom i now understand how you does talk so much shit...

Midknight

« Reply #61 on: January 25, 2007, 05:58:21 PM »
I wouldn't lie eh TI, you does get the best drugs...
Bitter

« Reply #62 on: January 27, 2007, 11:22:38 PM »
I wouldn't lie eh TI, you does get the best drugs...
Bitter

That comment was very funny, it may be a fact and not a joke.

« Reply #63 on: January 28, 2007, 09:54:57 AM »
TI boy ..........one day in mid jock, you go find yuhself thinking about Hardest yes....

« Reply #64 on: February 14, 2007, 09:24:43 PM »

Maybe man need to always eat stadium food before dey give a report :) Me eh know.

Socafan

« Reply #65 on: April 10, 2007, 11:27:48 AM »
Winner for 2007 to this point

ah want to rub ah pan of polorie sauce all over halle...and dus she with ah bag of red abeer

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #66 on: April 25, 2007, 02:16:45 PM »
Heads up! Sunderland vs Burnley is LIVE on Setanta Broadband at 2:45 pm this Friday 28th.

Hopefully E-man can gih we ah bligh...

Classic Dave Jenny reply from Mr Hoe  ;D

wah is de score

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Notice de date!!!

« Last Edit: April 25, 2007, 02:28:23 PM by DeSoWa »

« Reply #67 on: April 25, 2007, 02:32:06 PM »
"stop bitchin,do more BULLIN."

- Capo.

« Reply #68 on: April 26, 2007, 02:03:53 PM »
DUTTY TAKE WIN

Hey I  will take one

yuh buy ah time machine? nice!

« Reply #69 on: May 18, 2007, 11:53:54 PM »
Who untie this animal?
after a forumite picture was posted
the one and only "rat"
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #70 on: May 19, 2007, 08:14:12 AM »
Who untie this animal?
the one and only "rat"

nah!  Mr. Rat yuh really did dat in trut?  :rotfl: :rotfl:   dat eh right Mr. rat!  a woman is not ah animal.     :rotfl:  dat damn funny though
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

« Reply #71 on: May 19, 2007, 11:22:43 AM »
jeezan ages

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #72 on: May 22, 2007, 03:26:10 PM »
"I admit... I am deeply inept in the area of alerting you to your blind stupidity." 
by Jefferz

now ah not looking to get involve in nobody bacchanal but as a line...Jefferz yuh come real good dey!  :rotfl: :rotfl:
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

« Reply #73 on: May 22, 2007, 03:27:44 PM »
"I admit... I am deeply inept in the area of alerting you to your blind stupidity." 
by Jefferz

now ah not looking to get involve in nobody bacchanal but as a line...Jefferz yuh come real good dey!  :rotfl: :rotfl:

where dat come from girl ?
ya hadda put name ah thread and who get dat slap

« Reply #74 on: May 22, 2007, 05:21:22 PM »
by Jefferz

where dat come from girl ?
ya hadda put name ah thread and who get dat slap
yuh have to ask who get that?  ;D
ah think he is ah Canadian from East Dry River who is also the best West Indian cricket selector :devil:

« Reply #75 on: May 23, 2007, 08:52:36 AM »
orrrrrrrrrrrrh jackass

alright
steups

« Reply #76 on: June 12, 2007, 10:16:44 AM »
"meheknowuhdemuddercontdoeswrongwitallyuhatall"

Dutty

translating the alleged terror suspect being caught on FLIM

« Reply #77 on: June 12, 2007, 11:16:09 AM »
Quote from: Bake n Shark on June 11, 2007, 11:10:05 PM
Last I check you were not part of any debate...just another bitch-ass basket thrower come down from the peanut gallery to pitch word from over man shoulder.

« Reply #78 on: June 12, 2007, 02:27:21 PM »
The only good ting about the blacklist is that FPATT which appeared to be still born has been birthed.

« Reply #79 on: June 12, 2007, 03:43:42 PM »
Dear Forumites,

Sometimes a certain poster will drop a memorable sentence, line or paragraph. I hereby dedicate this thread to the quotes and sentences that make us smile, laugh, think, remember.....and give this forum its identity.

Feel free to add any memorable quotes you wish to share.

In the earlies we had the one liners by our dear departed brother TC....may he rest in peace.

Arrow has hit us many a classic sarcastic one liner....in fact he is so good, 75% of the board misses his message completely.

But of late...Dutty really has started to wax warm....check the genius!!!

Fluid cognition has no place amongst men who like to swing hammer
- Dutty

I no longer wish to drink from the fountain of truth, I want to wash mih draws and bade in de standpipe of condescension
- Dutty

Anyway, say wha....I hear ir have 3 cases of west nile virus in B.C. and 1 case of kookamongaphobia in Madagascar

I better go and wrap mih bedroom in plastic and have mih can of sheltox and curl up in de corner oui....yuh cyah take chances of ketchin anyting dese days
- Dutty

He arse ent know if it punch or bore
- Sam

If better can't be done........ let the worse continue
- FF,Sam, Disgruntled

Ah Love it
- Andre Samuel

:rotfl: Whey sah!!!
This is de first time ah reading, seeing or even remembering this word since ah leave Trini 28 yrs ago, JAH!! :rotfl:

SHELTOX!! DEY STILL HAVE DAT????????

AH SAY LONG TIME...DUTTY IS AH BOSSSSSS!!!!!!!

« Reply #80 on: June 12, 2007, 03:47:59 PM »
Dis may not qualify as a big quote but ah laugh for so when ah read
From KND

..."Bennie
name the squad and the team walk out. While they walking out Jack see
a
big pomerack stain on Cyd Grey Shirt so he tell bennie he cannot play.
"This is a big game he cah walk out looking so" Spann get the start "...

« Reply #81 on: September 06, 2007, 06:02:15 AM »
:rotfl:  All joke aside though, Palos, ah watchin' de re-broadcast of the Nigeria-argentina game dis mawnin' and even I hadda admit de Nigerian 'keeper had meh rel scratchin' meh head!!  Dah man is Under-17, boy?!?! Under-19?!?! Under-23, even?!?!  De only ting he look "Under" is de damned crossbar!
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #82 on: September 06, 2007, 12:24:25 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Dis de first time I seeing dis thread and ah want to dead here in de people wuk.....we eh beg we like shit talk as ah people nah boy.....wwwaaaaayyyy!!!!

Ah love it!!

(copyright Andre Samuel)

« Reply #83 on: September 06, 2007, 01:10:33 PM »
Who untie this animal?
the one and only "rat"

to dis day, dis hadda be dey second most entertaining post ah come across since ah come ein here in this forum

dey fuss one was oconnorg and he toliet paper issue

« Reply #84 on: September 11, 2007, 07:14:01 AM »
Little known Fact:: According to an article in last months newsletter at Le Cordon Bleu Institute of Paris.
The most famous recipe ever published by a past student was titled 'Sweat Rice with Green Fig & other love potions' The student was a 19 year old Ms. Sylvia Hunte

Dutty

« Reply #85 on: September 11, 2007, 07:27:35 AM »
Little known Fact:: According to an article in last months newsletter at Le Cordon Bleu Institute of Paris.
The most famous recipe ever published by a past student was titled 'Sweat Rice with Green Fig & other love potions' The student was a 19 year old Ms. Sylvia Hunte

Dutty

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #86 on: September 11, 2007, 08:45:14 AM »

Dutty

Dutty in de wrong business.  Either dat...or we doh know he stage name.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #87 on: September 11, 2007, 12:26:13 PM »

Dutty

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: - was literally choking a few seconds ago trying to hold in a laugh

« Reply #88 on: September 14, 2007, 03:20:57 AM »
after the friendly between El Salvador and TnT was announced.
I go believe dat when i see berris and disgruntled agree about stern.

with the recent appointment of a german Pope, E-Man had this to say..
"The pope may be German, but God is a Trini"  ;D
« Last Edit: September 14, 2007, 10:57:10 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #89 on: September 17, 2007, 03:14:53 PM »
Time was yuh could make a single post and have 3 or 4 pages or replies and at least one cuss out. Now yuh come like Mike Tyson, fading into bolivian
Bitter
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge