March 28, 2024, 11:16:41 PM

Author Topic: Tallman S.O.S Florida Lime I July  (Read 5366 times)

Tallman S.O.S Florida Lime I July
« on: March 05, 2005, 08:31:49 PM »
First compliments to avery clean and professional site/forum. It is gratifying to have aforum for everyone to express opinions and ideas regarding our  football team.

Suffice to say, despite some 'knee jerk'' reactions, most fans would like to see the best for the team.
Tallman, I am surmising that you are in Miami Florida?

Why not begin organizing a lime/ hotels/ accomodations for bus loads of trin fans around the globe to come supprt the team in Florida? Could you pool soem places to offer discounts/ family packages?

I would like ot bring  my family down from Canada  for a week to take in the games. Maybe  soem  ticket prices. Leh we begin to organize aTrini Posse section lime now. The them  of the posse is "WE GO MAKE MAS FUH GOLD'

Possibilities?

Re: Tallman S.O.S Florida Lime I July
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2005, 09:04:22 PM »
Dat is not ah bad idea, but in order tuh get group discount rates we go have tuh move fast. I eh have no clue as tuh how much people intend tuh come tuh Miami fuh de games.

« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2005, 09:10:21 PM »
Leh we put out a poll and see?

« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2005, 06:57:33 AM »
Or we could post a Gold Cup thread and put it as a sticky at the top of the forum. Personalyy I wish I could be there but it is  not going to happen. Hoping to make the WC game in August though.

« Reply #4 on: March 06, 2005, 10:11:59 AM »
I goin.  Right now I lookin fuh hotel.  I go be dey fuh de fuss 2 matches....Honduras and Panama.

« Reply #5 on: March 06, 2005, 03:34:43 PM »
Right now I'm trying my best to make it home for the Panama game on June 8th. It looking to be very close due to work commitments and unfortunately the Mexico game is out. Miami would be nice but I'm hoping that they make it to the quarters and semis so I could see them here in the northeast.