April 26, 2024, 06:21:02 PM

Should Stern John be playing in this world cup campaign

yes
8 (61.5%)
no
5 (38.5%)

Total Members Voted: 12

Author Topic: Stern John Thread  (Read 299372 times)

Re: Stern John's goal
« Reply #150 on: October 10, 2005, 02:01:32 PM »
One thing about most of T&T goals so far in this tournament, they have been of a high quality. :drool:

Like Stern turn into Mark Hughes.

They always used to describe him as "a scorer of great goals but not a great goalscorer"

« Reply #151 on: October 10, 2005, 02:07:10 PM »
ok figured it out. BOSS GOAL STERN!

You have to download a codec called Divx. play
http://www.divx.com/divx/codec.php

Once it's downloaded to the hard drive and installed REAL or WINDOWS MEDIA would find it and launch the video

DAN THANKS FUH DE CODEX U IZ AH TRUE WARRIOR FUH HELPING WE OUT THEY AND THANKS FUH DE GAOL TOO FUTBOL

VICE PRESIDENT OF STERN FOR GOALS COMMITTEE

« Reply #152 on: October 10, 2005, 02:18:08 PM »
great goal for real...
Stern real impress dey.. to think he wasn;t even in an offside position

He wasn't offside because Kenwyne was too fast for him and the only reason he catch up was because the man fall down and see him coming up 2 mins later  ;D

I just joking though, it was a great finish from Bound to score

« Reply #153 on: October 10, 2005, 02:20:07 PM »
great goal for real...
Stern real impress dey.. to think he wasn;t even in an offside position

He wasn't offside because Kenwyne was too fast for him and the only reason he catch up was because the man fall down and see him coming up 2 mins later  ;D

I just joking though, it was a great finish from Bound to score

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #154 on: October 10, 2005, 02:22:20 PM »
Dat is ah wicked goal .....BOOOOOOOOOOOMM !

Futbol, greysky thanks man for the link and download.  :thumbsup:

We really have ah good ting in dis forum fuh true ppl. Everybody giving ah lil contribution and making dis journey ah truely wonderful experience for all ahwe. This site is a blessing .

Ah sending ah big up to flex. tallman all de warriors and dem out dey who making this site what it is .

Peace .

« Reply #155 on: October 10, 2005, 03:09:00 PM »
Anyone notice the pass from Latas to KJ?
One touch
Perfect weight
Laser straight

Pure class.

It look like Stern started the move too if I am not mistaken

« Reply #156 on: October 10, 2005, 03:16:14 PM »
the bandwith has been exceeded, you think you can post it again?

« Reply #157 on: October 10, 2005, 03:20:30 PM »
click on the link and then save to your hard drive

« Reply #158 on: October 10, 2005, 03:26:41 PM »
Nice build up ...and wicked shot. Those are the kinda goals Stern know how to score ....... not sitters like the one he throw away in the end .. :beermug:

« Reply #159 on: October 10, 2005, 03:56:00 PM »
GREAT GOAL AH SEE IT BOUT 10 TIME LAS NIGHT ALONE ON VARIOUS STATIONS AN FROM EVERY ANGLE IT LOOK GOOD

PRESIDENT OF THE STERN FOR GOALS COMITTEEE

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #160 on: October 10, 2005, 05:36:38 PM »
Great goal Stern.
Allya he realise he score with his left foot too, Just like he did against Hondurus in the last campain after Mickey Trotman's death.
Maybe this is a sign. R.I.P. Mickey.

Go Stern looking forward to more on wednesday.
Go Soca Warriors
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #161 on: October 10, 2005, 07:03:17 PM »
can someone re upload it for me it exceed the download number

« Reply #162 on: October 10, 2005, 07:39:00 PM »
can someone re upload it for me it exceed the download number

here is the upload

http://s53.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=0ASY8ZBVXP5720HE01IW1LYOTU

Offline LICKS4SO

« Reply #163 on: October 11, 2005, 10:58:19 AM »
it not working now!!!!

« Reply #164 on: October 11, 2005, 11:43:42 AM »
ah downloaded but it's not playing one ass.

Oh well, at least I saw it on tv.

Peace,

Stern John
« Reply #165 on: October 31, 2005, 03:56:40 PM »
Allyuh I jus check some records, stern is officially 9th on the all time number of goals scored internationally.

Of active players now, he is the second most lethal player, with a probability of scoring a goal 72% of the time he takes the field.
Ali Daei (iran) is the leading forward with 74% chance, and also the highest total goals of 106.

That is real goals anyhow u look at it.

Stern is a national treasure, check them names and records:
http://www.rsssf.com/miscellaneous/century.html#goals

Re: Stern John
« Reply #166 on: October 31, 2005, 04:19:32 PM »
Angus Eve on dat list too 34 goals and 118 caps. A true servant of our country.

« Reply #167 on: October 31, 2005, 04:34:49 PM »
Actually he is tied for de no. 8 spot and dat strike rate is simply outstanding. Yuh damn right he is ah national treasure!

« Reply #168 on: October 31, 2005, 04:57:36 PM »
Angus Eve on dat list too 34 goals and 118 caps. A true servant of our country.

Props to Stern, but u see men like Angus Eve, they have done yeomans service to TnT; scoring crucial goals at crucial times and he tends to be underated!!

« Reply #169 on: October 31, 2005, 05:10:08 PM »
The man who topping the list Ali Daei look at who he scoring against. That is why I does wonder about the validity of these lists. You grouping a man like Ali Daei who playing games against Syria and Oman against the likes of Ronaldo and Pele. He must be on top.

Big up Stern still though.

« Reply #170 on: October 31, 2005, 05:28:24 PM »
like allyuh forget iz bound-to-score allyuh talking about

« Reply #171 on: October 31, 2005, 06:42:56 PM »
im nut suprised dat stern is almost on top its just wat ive come to expect

PRESIDENT OF THE STERN FOR GOALS COMITTEE

« Reply #172 on: October 31, 2005, 07:17:53 PM »
I read that list i ent see no USA players.....whey Landon?  Whey Eric Wanalda?  Them fellas seriously ignorant qui.......
Imagine...a commentator say he was talking with Stern and Stern said he might consider coming back to the MLS to play in a couple of years........Wanalda jump up and say Stern need sto be wanted first....Implying that Stern John is not good enough to play MLS...... >:(
I want them in we group bad bad....

« Reply #173 on: November 01, 2005, 09:29:35 AM »
Total record

Matches  Won Draw Lost  For Against  Points  Percentage
    89    44  11   34   157 - 118       99     55.62
that aint to hot

« Reply #174 on: November 01, 2005, 09:31:43 AM »
Stern is ah boss!

Truetrini President of VICE ..of  Stern for Goals Committee

Offline ANC2

« Reply #175 on: November 01, 2005, 09:49:49 AM »
Stern is a boss I will give him that. But one has to consider the opposition. Man like Ali Daeli / Stern and most of the others it simply is not the same. Imagine if Ronaldo, Romario, Pele Muller and dem play St Kitts, Netherland Antilles and Barbados. Leh we give Stern he props but doh go over board.

Good Job Stern all the same

« Reply #176 on: November 01, 2005, 10:02:50 AM »
yeah pele would score about ah million on st kitts ent...... stupes face it you could only score on your opponent and pele had his and stern had his also

« Reply #177 on: November 01, 2005, 10:04:53 AM »
Stern is ah boss!

He scored on very good opponents!

Offline ANC2

« Reply #178 on: November 01, 2005, 10:09:31 AM »
yeah pele would score about ah million on st kitts ent...... stupes face it you could only score on your opponent and pele had his and stern had his also

Dat is the most tata I ever read. So man in Intercol have a better goal scoring record than Yorke in the Premier, so he better???
Several people does argue that players have good records in one league eg. EPL but would not score with the same rate and consistency in Italy.
No one would argue with that yet, when it is a Trini involved the argument turn around. All yuh eh easy nah

« Reply #179 on: November 01, 2005, 10:16:09 AM »
killer yuh could only judge ah man from what he actually did and not based on what if's. just because men doin good in one league dont mean he go be able to cope with another league.we spoke about this a few weeks ago when men was saying that they cannot play with spanish men and so on.