March 28, 2024, 05:02:45 PM

Author Topic: CRICKET TRIVIA  (Read 3010 times)

CRICKET TRIVIA
« on: December 18, 2006, 01:50:35 PM »
In what year did the WI select a youth team, without any youth tournament as a guide.

Who was the Captian.

Name two Trinis who were on the team.

What country did they tour?

« Last Edit: December 19, 2006, 10:54:36 AM by vb »

Offline cocoapanyol

Re: CRICKET TRIVIA
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2006, 02:12:49 PM »
Gees...you does ask some hard question oui!!  :o   Leh meh go and check dat out and see if ah could come up wid ah answer!!
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2006, 05:22:42 PM »
In what year did the WI select a youth team, without any youth tournament as a guide.
Which youth team, U-15 or U-19?

« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2006, 12:43:27 AM »
WI U 19 team.

They went on tour.

I dont want to say what country that would make it too easy for somebody like Tall Man ;)

« Reply #4 on: December 24, 2006, 06:14:58 AM »
Sorry to make allyuh catch all yuh ass like dis  ;D

If by Jan 1st. there is no answer, I shall provide it by then.

« Reply #5 on: January 02, 2007, 12:32:17 PM »
i could be wrong but i have read about this b4, was carl hooper de captain? once again i could be wrong but i have read about this b4...

« Reply #6 on: January 02, 2007, 01:55:23 PM »
The team was selected in 1974.

Colin Murray - TT was appointed Captain.

Jaichand Kanhai was the other Trinidadian on the team.

No tournament was played that year. Players were selected as the selectors saw fit.

Jeff Dujon was also on the team.

Offline junior

« Reply #7 on: January 30, 2007, 04:53:15 PM »
I pride myself in knowing most things about  cricket and football in TT but this was hard.