April 24, 2024, 12:38:44 AM

Author Topic: William DaSilva Olliviera of W Connection.  (Read 6993 times)

William DaSilva Olliviera of W Connection.
« on: December 27, 2006, 07:53:19 AM »
I was by Flex over the holiday and David John Williams sent him a DVD with William Olliviera, man I must say I was totally impress with this 22 year old youth. I wish this man could play for T&T, he is a young Brazilian.

De man have some deaf technical touches, he can cross, take free kicks, beat man and most of all he left footed.

From what I hear, he is de best player in we league right now, de man does look like a lil Indian, about 5'5 and he talented for so.

One other thing I love about de youth, he full of confidence and he brings alot of excitement to T&T, when he score de man does go crazy and run around de whole field celebrating, not like de other players when they score they looking like them more depress, William Olliviera does light it up. This youth will improve we players, crowd and league in T&T, trust me...

Time to get this youth on we team. He is everything T&T missing right now.. de man small and play with great techniques, he making 6 foot man look like baby...

All them clubs in T&T want him bad, especially Joe Public.... he make Daurance Williams look dotish in goal with a free kick...  :rotfl:
« Last Edit: December 27, 2006, 08:57:55 AM by Flex »

Re: William DaSilva Olliviera of W Connection.
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2006, 08:17:56 AM »
So what we waiting on give the man citizenship right away,make sure he learn to speak english properly together with the rest of he family and say god is love................ 

« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2006, 08:24:29 AM »
Personal Data

Name: Williams Silva de Oliveira.
Club: W Connection (2003 to present).
DOB: 31-May-1984.
Nationality: Brazil.
Height: 1,71m.
Weight: 64kg.
Squad #: 2.
Position: left - back/midfield/wing.
Father: Laucidio.
Mother: Alice.

Characteristics:

Quality and efficiency
Very Athletic
Versatility, could play in different positions
Tactical discipline
Presence in attack, creating and concluding
Precision in the passes
Dead ball specialist

Previous Clubs

1998 - 1999 - Esporte Clube Vitoria
1999 - 2003 - Uniao Bandeirante Futebol Clube
2007 - Chicago Fire

Champion of the Londrina Cup sub 16 - 1999
Champion of the Dallas (USA) Cup sub 20 - 2000
Champion of the Dallas (USA) Cup sub 20 - 2001
Champion of the Calina Cup Sub 16 - 2001
Champion of the Londrina Cup sub 16 - 2001
Champion of the Denmark Cup sub 20 - 2002
Champion of the Tribuna Cup sub 22 - 2002
Champion of the Parana Championship sub 20 - 2002
Champion of the Jacy Escafi Cup sub 20 - 2003
Runner up England Cup sub 20 - 2003

Other Achievements

FCB Cup winners medal - 2006
Pro League championship runners up - 2006
Big Six Competition runners up - 2006
Pro League championship winners - 2005
FCB Cup winners medal - 2005
Toyota Classic Cup winners medal - 2005
FCB Cup winners medal - 2004
Pro Bwol Cup winners medal - 2004
Pro League championship runners up - 2004
Under 20 Pro League championship winners - 2004
Under 20 Pro Bowl winners medal - 2004
Under 20 League Cup winners medal - 2004

Goal Scored (W Connection, 2003 to 2006).

Under-20 - 8
Senior Team - 15

Goal Assist (W Connection, 2003 to 2006).

Under-20 - 4
Senior Team - 13
« Last Edit: March 05, 2008, 02:36:11 PM by Flex »

« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2006, 08:47:11 AM »
wait he used to play fuh W connection under 20 thats news ......

« Reply #4 on: December 27, 2006, 09:26:21 AM »
wait he used to play fuh W connection under 20 thats news ......

How long has this guy been living in Trinidad?

« Reply #5 on: December 27, 2006, 09:29:05 AM »
I would assume 2003. Anybody know how he like he females??
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #6 on: December 27, 2006, 09:35:47 AM »
fellas planning to manufacture teh man offspring with a trini factory   :rotfl:

« Reply #7 on: December 27, 2006, 09:42:21 AM »
I would assume 2003. Anybody know how he like he females??

« Reply #8 on: December 27, 2006, 10:46:05 AM »
so he have a Trini passport yet?
forget dat..hook him up with ah thing from Villa  ;D

« Reply #9 on: December 27, 2006, 11:48:25 AM »
What are the regulations regarding naturalisation of a non-Caricom citizen ?

« Reply #10 on: December 27, 2006, 11:56:40 AM »
We went through this b4 with the other Brz. playing for WC.

Believe u have to be in the country for 7 years.

You could get a provisional citizenship prior to this - the Canadian equivalent of "Landed Status."

But if he have four more years to go, he might just squeeze in :)

« Reply #11 on: December 27, 2006, 12:00:15 PM »
Why is it so difficult to become a Trini. 7 years !

« Reply #12 on: December 27, 2006, 12:02:13 PM »
7 year to get citizenship and yuh cannot get a citizenship through gandparents our laws boy i tell you.. some immigration reform.

« Reply #13 on: December 27, 2006, 12:12:12 PM »
7 year to get citizenship and yuh cannot get a citizenship through gandparents our laws boy i tell you.. some immigration reform.

yuh know how long i preaching for dem tuh get rid of dat grandparent rule, real rediculous that pnm cant do dat all de donkey years dey in power, schupsssss, hepl de sports nah...

« Reply #14 on: December 27, 2006, 01:32:34 PM »
Same ting dey say wit de last one. How giving citizenship go open loopholes for other people. Dahs why i say....hook de man up wit  local beauty....and we skippin all dat bureaucratic nonsense.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #15 on: December 27, 2006, 01:41:05 PM »
Same ting dey say wit de last one. How giving citizenship go open loopholes for other people. Dahs why i say....hook de man up wit  local beauty....and we skippin all dat bureaucratic nonsense.

open loopholes and it have so much people migrating from  trinidad and we have a neagtive growth rate fuh the longest while the lowest in the world they say... steeps

« Reply #16 on: December 27, 2006, 02:28:42 PM »

open loopholes and it have so much people migrating from  trinidad and we have a neagtive growth rate fuh the longest while the lowest in the world they say... steeps

I was thinking the same thing. Those laws are supposed to reflect a countrie's current situation, if the situation has changed then the laws should be modifed. It's certainly not the situation where long time people used to come running to Trinidad, it's quite the opposite right now.
If I'm not mistaken, I think we had lowest growth rate in World in 2005

« Reply #17 on: December 27, 2006, 02:31:37 PM »

Sorry, perhaps I was not clear enough.

That rule is for COMPELETE foreigners with no blood ties.

However, with a Trini parent, eg. Birchall, it's basically a formality.

« Reply #18 on: December 27, 2006, 02:45:10 PM »

Sorry, perhaps I was not clear enough.

That rule is for COMPELETE foreigners with no blood ties.

However, with a Trini parent, eg. Birchall, it's basically a formality.

i know that

« Reply #19 on: December 27, 2006, 03:29:37 PM »
7 years? wow....
ronaldinho gettin spanish citizenship just now and he has been there for less than 5 years

« Reply #20 on: December 27, 2006, 03:58:46 PM »
Brazilian-born Da Silva is Croatian player of the year

ZAGREB, Dec 27 (Reuters) - Brazilian-born striker Eduardo Da Silva has won the Croatian player of the year award for 2006 in a poll organised by a leading daily newspaper Vecernji List.

The 23-year-old Dinamo Zagreb striker earned a position in the national team after the World Cup in Germany in June and immediately proved himself.

He scored the first goal in a 2-0 victory in a Euro 2008 qualifier against England in Zagreb in October and then scored a hat-trick in a 4-3 away win against Israel a month later.

ADVERTISEMENT

He is also the top scorer in the Croatian championship with 18 goals in as many games.

Da Silva said he was likely to stay with Dinamo for one more year.

"I'm here for another year, but if I continue playing well it will be difficult for Dinamo to retain me," he said in an interview for the daily.

Rangers striker Dado Prso won the award in the previous three years.

everybody doing it why not we :o :o :o

« Reply #21 on: December 30, 2006, 07:13:56 AM »
I also saw Olliviera play and even though small in size, he can move that ball pretty well. We need a few players like him in the PFL to help lift the standard and players in the league, overall, T&T players play with a very slow pace, they play lifeless and Olliviera just glide through these players like a knife on butter. Lets see if he can light up Harbour View.

« Reply #22 on: December 30, 2006, 07:57:59 AM »
I also saw Olliviera play and even though small in size, he can move that ball pretty well. We need a few players like him in the PFL to help lift the standard and players in the league, overall, T&T players play with a very slow pace, they play lifeless and Olliviera just glide through these players like a knife on butter. Lets see if he can light up Harbour View.

ok when yuh say that yuh mean we need  to  develop right ???