March 28, 2024, 11:06:08 AM

Author Topic: Heather can sing eh?  (Read 16487 times)

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
Heather can sing eh?
« on: December 30, 2006, 11:09:12 PM »
I'm a great fan of this girl. Been up close and personal and can confirm there is serious talent here papa.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2HIzIRvWq4o

Re: Heather can sing eh?
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2006, 11:34:46 PM »
She is amazing and that song is very haunting

check her vocal range in this song and this one

way way better dan Céline ;)
« Last Edit: December 30, 2006, 11:46:51 PM by RedHowler »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2006, 11:55:16 PM »
No, ah cah endorse dat coo-coo. Jack have he jacket, jim he jimboots and Ursula she washecong..

Celine could sing. No ifs, ands buts or hypens...and she does an amazing job with Bocelli in "The Prayer". She has a soprano range.

Heather's range is deeper, alto, her voice is a warmer tone that Celine's but both are suited to what they do. I've seen that song done by several and each brought their own talents to bear.

Miss Heather has me as a fan. I interviewed her shortly before she got married and again earlier this year. Her speaking voice has the same richness and what a sense of humour! She like chupidness like a true trini. Saw her perform in Cleveland with Anthony Hamilton and as far as I am concerned Hamilton could have stayed on the tour bus and let Miss Heather mash up de place. You coudl hear her Trini accent, she joked, she sang her head off and her audience melted.

I worked media and have some shots of her I took at that concert. I'll look for the disc and share one or two with you. Tomorrow doh...it late, time to take out meh plate and put meh weave on de molly and remove meh truss.

« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2006, 12:00:42 AM »
Tomorrow doh...it late, time to take out meh plate and put meh weave on de molly and remove meh truss.
ok nana  ;D
« Last Edit: December 31, 2006, 12:08:07 AM by RedHowler »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2006, 10:24:43 AM »
Who is she ? she famous  she's ah trini  ???

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #5 on: December 31, 2006, 10:44:49 AM »
Tomorrow doh...it late, time to take out meh plate and put meh weave on de molly and remove meh truss.
ok nana  ;D

nana? have some respeck! Dat is Mistress Nana to you. look here!

Compre, yes, she is famous, at least in North American and the Caribbean, some of Europe. Heather Headley, born in T&T. Long list of accomplishments but suffice to say, she has real talent and as far as I've seen doesn't sell flesh on the stage, just voice. I admire that.
« Last Edit: January 05, 2007, 08:41:40 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #6 on: December 31, 2006, 11:35:12 AM »
Howler, you gave me an idea to make a page of some of the images I took in 2006. While I do my chores at home today I will work on adding them.

Here is the start:

http://www.taghaboni.com/main/2006%20stories/2006_images.htm

« Reply #7 on: December 31, 2006, 02:34:19 PM »
so wait nuh, I ent kno Heather kno important people ;)
what publication did you do that interview for, Queen Maco?
good job wid de pictures there

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #8 on: December 31, 2006, 03:51:21 PM »
That was for SHE Caribbean magazine...
There were some better shots but I no longer have the rights to them.
Still combing through and adding as I go. I'm getting sidetracked looking at the shots. Was a busy year..

« Reply #9 on: December 31, 2006, 03:55:25 PM »
she sound real american.

« Reply #10 on: December 31, 2006, 04:09:21 PM »
yeh she iz ah south gul, bad for daze .sound like american wen she singin, but hear she talk real trini.and she doh hide it .

« Reply #11 on: December 31, 2006, 05:00:17 PM »
yeh she iz ah south gul, bad for daze .sound like american wen she singin, but hear she talk real trini.and she doh hide it .

I tort she from Barataria.  Unless u is a real tong man and anywhere pass de POS lighthouse is South.  ;D

« Reply #12 on: December 31, 2006, 05:11:26 PM »
My fren she iz from marabella , ah doh know if u remember dize south right .

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #13 on: December 31, 2006, 05:23:03 PM »
Born in San Fernando, moved to Barataria as a child. Got that from the horse's mouth...if all yuh give meh a chance ah could go look for the original piece I did and post it here.

She sounds like a Trini when she is talking to her audience onstage. It sounds SO damn sweet! Her movements on stage is pure Trini, her jokes are typical Trini. She does not hide where she is from like some I've come across...

« Reply #14 on: December 31, 2006, 06:33:03 PM »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #15 on: December 31, 2006, 08:42:13 PM »
lol..yes that was a popular issue as I recall...a barely clad Mr. Bolton is quite a draw..lol

Heather was never a cover, but I did a double page spread on her, inside an issue. Here's the excerpt:

"Heather Headley was born at San Fernando Hospital, Trinidad on October 5th. She grew up in Barataria with her younger brother, Iric Junior, her mom, Hannah and dad, Iric Senior. She attended Barataria Anglican School, St. Ursula’s School in Port of Spain and then St. George’s College. I caught up with this busy young lady in New York City and from the moment we sat down to chat, I knew this was no passing talent or latest craze."

« Reply #16 on: January 01, 2007, 06:28:22 PM »
No, ah cah endorse dat coo-coo. Jack have he jacket, jim he jimboots and Ursula she washecong..

Celine could sing. No ifs, ands buts or hypens...and she does an amazing job with Bocelli in "The Prayer". She has a soprano range.

Heather's range is deeper, alto, her voice is a warmer tone that Celine's but both are suited to what they do. I've seen that song done by several and each brought their own talents to bear.

Miss Heather has me as a fan. I interviewed her shortly before she got married and again earlier this year. Her speaking voice has the same richness and what a sense of humour! She like chupidness like a true trini. Saw her perform in Cleveland with Anthony Hamilton and as far as I am concerned Hamilton could have stayed on the tour bus and let Miss Heather mash up de place. You coudl hear her Trini accent, she joked, she sang her head off and her audience melted.

I worked media and have some shots of her I took at that concert. I'll look for the disc and share one or two with you. Tomorrow doh...it late, time to take out meh plate and put meh weave on de molly and remove meh truss.

Queen ya kill meh wid dat line....ya win ma ya win
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
i ain't even get to read dey rest ah ya post...
here take dey crown... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #17 on: January 01, 2007, 06:58:18 PM »
oh gorm doh laugh at meh nuh...lol

Yuh never hear dat one before? I hear dat since in school home. Ah wonder if we make it up den..
« Last Edit: January 01, 2007, 08:38:42 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #18 on: January 03, 2007, 12:00:37 PM »
oh meh goodness!

Check out this clip. Look at WHO she is getting a standing ovation from!!

Man, I would be a basket case (as opposed to a mental case)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yer4JxOCwfs&mode=related&search=

« Reply #19 on: January 03, 2007, 12:04:31 PM »
de man geh real excited eh ;D

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #20 on: January 03, 2007, 12:57:39 PM »
man you know what it is to perform for someone who help write the rule book on melodie and lyrics? Oh gooode!

All like me so, if Paul Keens-Douglas was to give meh a gole star, all now ah still bawling like ah baby...lol

But not only he, look it had Annette Benning, Warren Beatty and more in de box seats...oh gooode, meh skin walking to know is WE girl dey stanning up for!!

Ah feeling nice by proxy... :rotfl:
« Last Edit: January 03, 2007, 01:21:39 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #21 on: January 04, 2007, 10:10:42 AM »
niece of Harry Headley

« Reply #22 on: January 05, 2007, 06:22:20 PM »
queen how old is dat song ? Elton mus be saying dis is how ah like to hear people sing my song ,she ever perform in trini ?.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #23 on: January 05, 2007, 07:37:20 PM »
as far as I know, dat is 2004 but doh quote meh eh? Ah going on relayed information.

But it give meh goose pimple boy. To see ah man wid dat kine'ah talent stan' up and praise meh girl...how yuh go top dat?

« Reply #24 on: January 05, 2007, 08:21:41 PM »
as far as I know, dat is 2004 but doh quote meh eh? Ah going on relayed information.

But it give meh goose pimple boy. To see ah man wid dat kine'ah talent stan' up and praise meh girl...how yuh go top dat?
  yu say goose pimples like yuh feel yuh alone ha dat , dize plenty  pimpleizzzzzzz  iz not yu alone . an ah play it for mae 3 yr old baby toe hear it , dey gul good . ah dont know if yuh rem carrol addison ah not putin dem in same class , listening to her for some reason carrol adison jus flash across mae mind .by the way wah became of her ? anybody know ? 

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #25 on: January 05, 2007, 08:32:03 PM »
Carol Addison, yes yes...dat name song familiar. Granny did like she...ahmm...wait...wait..she do ah Andre Crouch chune fuh de doc. Ma used to talk bout dat all de time..

Take Me Back!! Ent? Ah have de Andre Crouch recording of dat. And if ah not mistaken ah have Carol LP in de basement wid plenty uddas dat Ma did leave behine...

Zulu boy yu have meh wondeing now...doh know what happen to her doh.

« Reply #26 on: January 05, 2007, 08:40:53 PM »
Sample of Carol Addison all i could find now http://www.ecaroh.info/oliverchapman_penof06.mp3

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #27 on: January 05, 2007, 08:47:59 PM »
ecaroh has a lot of old stuff that is hard to find.
Don't know what this sample is of though..

« Reply #28 on: January 05, 2007, 08:54:46 PM »
ecaroh has a lot of old stuff that is hard to find.
Don't know what this sample is of though..
Turn On The Lights – Carol Addison
http://www.sweetsoca.com/easy_listening/oliverchapman_fromthepenof.htm

« Reply #29 on: January 05, 2007, 08:56:35 PM »
howler yuh good, yuh rl good  ah listening for the chune and it done .buh she sang ah song , one ah john lennons ah forget the name , an ah other one take me back take me back dear lord to a place where i sometin sometin kar rem the words.