April 26, 2024, 08:12:31 AM

Author Topic: Heather can sing eh?  (Read 16606 times)

Re: Heather can sing eh?
« Reply #30 on: January 05, 2007, 08:59:26 PM »
well I cyar find any more choons :(
maybe some body else knows where to find her music online
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #31 on: January 05, 2007, 09:08:02 PM »
howler wah yu doz pull them ting from ? yuh know how long ah eint heard bout that guy oliver chapman , daarm bro yuh good for reel

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #32 on: January 05, 2007, 09:11:13 PM »
aight so WestCoast is RedHowler?

Meh head getting tie up

« Reply #33 on: January 05, 2007, 09:18:17 PM »
aight so WestCoast is RedHowler?

Meh head getting tie up
shhhh yuh talking to hard , ah din say dat fur every body to hear. by d way wack 90.1fm mashing up the air waves wid soca , 07

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #34 on: January 05, 2007, 09:26:57 PM »
ooops sorry...din know we was supposed to whisper...excuse meh ig'nance...

so is possible is only tree four members in dis forum wid forty aliasses each? Ah spitting in de win?
« Last Edit: January 05, 2007, 09:29:14 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #35 on: January 05, 2007, 10:02:20 PM »
nah iz not like dat , yuh should try ah comedy club out in quite yuh would do well.

« Reply #36 on: January 06, 2007, 04:06:32 AM »
She is really good. But for you to compare her to Celine it obviously shows how much you know about music (two totally different styles), I say no more. She really has a nice range and her way of articulation with inflections are truely impressive.

Where does she live now? I have not heard of her before. Well that probably since I listen more to gospel music. I do howevery keep myself knowledged on the latest in music and the artists that are out there.
MY PLUGIN ADVERTISEMENT BELOWPS. My CD will be out hopfully in February. Live concert (GOSPEL) in Switziland I am hoping to come home in August to promote it.
« Last Edit: January 06, 2007, 07:13:34 AM by Themanfriday »

« Reply #37 on: January 06, 2007, 06:52:36 AM »
She is amazing and that song is very haunting
check her vocal range in this song
way way better dan Céline ;)
Yes, I am in no way an expert of Music
It is only my opinion based on her Vocal range that i base my appreciation of her singing
I like that she can belt out highs  and lows
dais all
and Celine had sung the same song so I was comparing the two singers with this song
and the second song linked to was further proof of her vocal range, in my opinion.
just my personal opinion as I say I am not a music expert, that is clearly obvious.
and of course Celine is Great. Her record speaks for itself.
In fact her singing on the Titanic sound track is also very good, during one song I always get goose bumps.

Maybe you can give us a couple sample clips of your singing from that CD of yours.

« Last Edit: January 06, 2007, 08:33:24 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #38 on: January 06, 2007, 10:07:12 AM »
It's probably just a matter of personal taste. To some people Destra or Belfon would be better than Celine...lol

I like all kinds of music and can't really compare genres.

When I sit and listen to Andrea Bocelli, the voice brings mellow moods. Put on Rudder or some sweet tune by Baron and I good to go same way.

« Reply #39 on: January 06, 2007, 10:17:52 AM »
She is amazing and that song is very haunting
check her vocal range in this song
way way better dan Céline ;)

Maybe you can give us a couple sample clips of your singing from that CD of yours.

As soon as it is finished I will give you all a sample

« Reply #40 on: January 06, 2007, 11:45:12 AM »
ManFriday I would love to hear also.
Let me know when too please.

I going and listen to Heather and see what all dis ra ra about.
I only know of her one song "he is"..and all i could say is lyrics girl.

« Reply #41 on: January 06, 2007, 06:28:12 PM »
just curious where dat name come from?
how many you have now? 6? ;D

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #42 on: January 06, 2007, 06:44:58 PM »

Yuh see why I akse Zulu dat question earlier? Is only 4 people in here in troot? And me make 5?

Take caution eh? I home tonight and looking fuh more ole talk until Jefferz get bored again.

« Reply #43 on: January 06, 2007, 07:03:50 PM »
Queen, I think you right you know
there does never be more than about ten members on here at any one time :devil: :devil:
I think some people have 6 Identities....what a study that would be for Psychologists eh ;D ;D ;D

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #44 on: January 06, 2007, 07:11:37 PM »
there does never be more than about ten members on here at any one time :devil: :devil:
I think some people have 6 Identities....what a study that would be for Psychologists eh ;D ;D ;D

Well funny you should say dat. Guess what it is ah gradiate wid in school?
Ah could haul een ah couch here, get a copybook and ah lead and terapeut all yuh.

« Reply #45 on: January 06, 2007, 07:14:52 PM »
Well funny you should say dat. Guess what it is ah gradiate wid in school?
Ah could haul een ah couch here, get a copybook and ah lead and terapeut all yuh.
nah nah nah
dis place is $#!T talk central
doh waste ya time being serious atall atall
if you do you is de one may ending up needing the most help :devil: :devil:

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #46 on: January 06, 2007, 07:21:50 PM »
yuh fine I look like ah taking all yuh on too much eh?  :rotfl:

Part of what dey learn meh in terapeutnic school is to make de patient feel yuh listening but in de meantime yuh have yuh headphones on listening to cricket. Dey learn me to say "hmm...and how does that make you feel?" every 43 seconds...

« Reply #47 on: January 06, 2007, 07:23:45 PM »
yes eh heh
arite
ummmm
is dat right
must have been hard on you
!!GOAL/Dais ah SIX!!
oh excuse me eh :devil: :devil: :devil:

sumting so? ;D
« Last Edit: January 06, 2007, 07:28:04 PM by WestCoast »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #48 on: January 06, 2007, 07:30:49 PM »
ay ay! Like yuh get lil terapy once upon a time compere! Dais de ting self!

But yuh have to be congosah wid it eh? Yuh cah use de same lines over and over uddawise de patient go ketch yuh in silly mid awf..

Yuh hatta mix it up, during tea break yuh should listen in troot, make notes, akse question but den when de match start back, yuh shoudl say someting like"...tell me about your childhood?" Dat could lass troo de whole innings.

« Reply #49 on: January 06, 2007, 07:48:17 PM »
me......terapy....how ya know
i sen enuff to live in St Anns :devil: :devil:
i found this siye on a piece ah paper on one of their desks one time
http://www.tech-sol.net/humor/one-liner23.htm
so i realised something was amiss
it NEARLY drove me Crazy ;D ;D ;D ;D

I have a joke bout dat but thats another days ole talk
niters forumites

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #50 on: January 06, 2007, 07:54:04 PM »
night, walk good

« Reply #51 on: January 06, 2007, 07:59:27 PM »

nah daddy ah have 3 and dis make it 4
ya know each handle have ah story behind it.

hmm put away dey children and dem cause i ain't want tur make jail tonight for interfering with some young bird thoughts.

ya know wha dey it was was meh budday...so today meh family from Burling come down fur ah 'surprise' party dat ah find out bout thursday.
one ah meh aunt she bout 50 somebody and slack and watless no ass...ah lov she too bad eh
pull meh in meh bedroom tur tell meh ah cyah open she gift infront ah dey oders. so one time ah know is something dutty.

ah doh know how to explain dis tur ya...but ah get ah umm 'massager'...and in she bday card it write 'use wisely'. right now ah hidin in dey study room from she - ah fraid to come out cause meh oder old auntie and dem go want to know what ah get, and ah cyah lie.

ah hope dey leave soon - ah need meh mudda :nailbiting:

« Reply #52 on: January 07, 2007, 03:16:58 PM »
queen ah jus remberber dey john lennon chune that  carrol addison sang ,imagine dize dey chune , yuh har dat ?

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #53 on: January 07, 2007, 04:13:32 PM »
boy ah hear plenty people wid dat chune, is ah borse chune. Ah cah remember Carol version too good. Yuh talking donkey years an' I only half-donkey years old...

But talking ole chunes. Remember when Napster was de download program everybody was teefing music wid? Well ah teef one or two ole chune. Ah remember meh parents and dem in dey long gong and bell-bottom seer-sucker suit and cravat, dancing deze chunes in Hilton at some la-de-dah party. Meh parents did love dancing, is problee why I turn out dis way.
Yuh remember
Many Rivers To Crawse by dat Jamaican fella...oh gorme...ahmmm..Cliff...someting
den Israelites by dat fella who dead recently here...

lawd like meh brains gorn out..ah cah remember de names nuh. Like ah making full donkey years boy...

Help meh nuh?
« Last Edit: January 07, 2007, 04:27:02 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #54 on: January 07, 2007, 04:29:57 PM »
lawd queen yuh killin mae here :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ah jus ask yuh bout ah chune yuh tellin me bout yuh parents ,as carl&carol say doh try dat , doh try dat ah kah remember the res .buh if yuh could plough through dey basement and find it ,dat go be good ah go email yuh som salfish acra . right, right

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #55 on: January 07, 2007, 04:46:21 PM »
Well here on de internet I could be any age eh? One time somebody tell meh ah song like 12, ah next time somebody tell meh ah song like dey fadda grandfadda on de mudda side older cousin.

Ah went in meh music archive on de computer and fine de chunes.
Is
Many Rivers to Cross by Jimmy Cliff
and
Israelites by Desmond Dekker...yuh remember dem now?

I not going in dat basement hauling out dem crates wid LPs. Ah fraid dust. Is years dem in dat crate. About 200-300 LPs and 45's. Ah saving dem fuh de Smithsonian Institute. Ah have a Explainer LP autograph, ah have some ole parang.
« Last Edit: January 07, 2007, 06:04:02 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #56 on: January 07, 2007, 07:44:33 PM »
Well here on de internet I could be any age eh? One time somebody tell meh ah song like 12, ah next time somebody tell meh ah song like dey fadda grandfadda on de mudda side older cousin.
yeah it all depends on the readers state of mind eh ;)

my offspring does use Lime wire to download music
I have used it for some TnT music and also find that the amout of spyware is a lot less compared to say BareShare

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #57 on: January 07, 2007, 07:47:58 PM »
ah have limewire and use it to find old or rare music but I prefer to buy meh people CD, give dem de cahcahdah...

« Reply #58 on: January 07, 2007, 07:52:25 PM »
talking about ole time choons
go here for some big armen compilations of some ole ones, some even from Jamaica
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=21788.msg231491#msg231491
« Last Edit: January 07, 2007, 08:15:14 PM by WestCoast »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #59 on: January 07, 2007, 08:49:07 PM »
some big armen? Wais dat?

I will check de link later, tanks.