March 28, 2024, 01:32:01 PM

Author Topic: SCHOOL PORN RING "Lessons in Malick"  (Read 20026 times)

SCHOOL PORN RING "Lessons in Malick"
« on: January 18, 2007, 08:22:42 PM »
SCHOOL PORN RING

50 sex DVDs in circulation
Gregory Lal-Beharie glb@trinidadexpress.com

Friday, January 19th 2007

A mobile phone video clip of a local teenage girl being forced to perform sex acts and other videos of secondary school students engaged in graphic sexual acts are making the rounds on cellphones around the country.

Circulation of the pornographic cellphone video clips follows similar incidents in Tobago where several students of the Scarborough Secondary School were also involved in making phone clips of sex acts.

One currently being circulated shows a teenage girl being coerced into performing oral sex on another youth.

The video is believed to have been made at a river at Santa Cruz, sources told the Express.

The video clips are being circulated using file transfer protocols such as Bluetooth and infrared, and have become a craze with teenagers and adults.

In the video, the girl is told that she could leave the area as soon as she performed a sexual act on a male youth.

Other voices in the background indicate the presence of a least two other men.

The girl expresses reluctance but her head is eventually pulled toward the youth where the act is performed.

Other cellphone clips include a female student wearing a school uniform performing oral sex on a male student wearing similar colours.

The video clip, like another named "Lessons in Malick" appears to have been recorded in classrooms at schools.

The "Lessons in Malick" video clip shows the two students involved in sexual intercourse on the teacher's desk in front of a blackboard.

The Express understands that police have been quietly pursuing investigations of the porn clips.

"It's horrendous, outrageous. It speaks volumes for the level as which school discipline has fallen, and even discipline at the home," declared Acting Deputy Commissioner of Police, Operations, Winston Cooper.

Cooper said some schools had already been identified.

The video of the girl at the river was particularly vicious, he said.

He described it as a malicious act.

The Police Audio-Visual Unit has been collecting copies of all the cell porn video.

Meanwhile, the Opposition United National Congress (UNC) in a release yesterday claimed more than 50 such clips were circulating and condemned Education Minister Hazel Manning for not acting on the matter.

"The minister is nowhere to be found in this disturbing scenario," the UNC said.

Stating that sexual acts involving minors were against the law, Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar called on the police to pursue criminal charges against those involved in the act.

Persad-Bissessar said she intended to raise the matter in Parliament today as a definite matter of urgent public importance.

Late yesterday evening, the ministry issued a statement expressing concern over the incidents and advised that a mobile phone policy for schools will be issued next week

Re: SCHOOL PORN RING "Lessons in Malick"
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2007, 08:54:28 PM »
jus now dey not going to have co-ed schools, mark my words >:( >:( >:(

« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2007, 09:29:48 PM »
it upsetting yes
but what does get me blasted vex with these people who running the blasted country is dey using everything possible whether it negative or positve for their political gain

What dey ass you going and discuss in Parliament today? That school children using dey cell phone to make porn video ?  Add dat to dey blinking long list of smoking, weapons, bullying, fighting, threatening, robbery, slapping and abusing teachers, running away. And while you talking outa ya ass in Parliament, 2 more videos taking place.

You say is 50 clips, and you can identify the school and if you can identify the school i'm sure you can find the students. What actions you planning ???

You put this on the newspaper for what ? Now you just give 20 school children ah BRIGHT idea for School Monday morning.

Seta Jack  stups good night
« Last Edit: January 18, 2007, 09:31:28 PM by Sista Mary Gertrude »

« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2007, 10:27:32 PM »
whatever happen tuh taking ah lil peep under ah skirt or trowing water on ah blouse..... :devil:

« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2007, 08:00:05 AM »
whatever happen tuh taking ah lil peep under ah skirt or trowing water on ah blouse..... :devil:

boi you bringing back real tramatic memories dey oui! Ah get licks  :whip:  in front the whole morning assembly for that is years gone by. That ruler whistle of meh tight garbadine pants.

The wuss part was, the friggin girl was wearning shorts under the skirt. Ah get licks for nothing..all I had to do was wait for pe and ah wodda see the same ugly shorts  :busshead:

The only lil good was the other girls all thought I was ah rebel for taking the blows in front the school.. was real fame after.

« Last Edit: January 19, 2007, 08:01:41 AM by Jumbie »

« Reply #5 on: January 19, 2007, 08:31:10 AM »
The only lil good was the other girls all thought I was ah rebel for taking the blows in front the school.. was real fame after.
ya did used to flip up ya collar after dat ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: January 19, 2007, 01:46:52 PM »
ah could rem when fidel castro said dat he dont want american culture  in his country people cry him down, but know we seeing the out come this is how dey doz destroy yuh country, andyour mind espically the youths the main target.and if yuh check it everything it have here we have it dey right , right .and here ah next thing dey banning calypso dem saying it to smuty to play on radio buh hear the rap wah det go do she in all the holes , hip hop ah want to sex u up, bump an grind ,wine for me .deze kids iz jus followin wat dey see because if it iz ahright to show on tv in the house it was a matter of time . just recently ah get ah e mail from trini , ah carnival fete ah could not believe mae eyes man sucking woman, woman sucking man  jus wah yuh think dize wah they waz doing .

« Reply #7 on: January 20, 2007, 09:35:48 PM »
New claims of school porn-now from San Fernando

Gregory Lal-Beharie glb@trinidadexpress.com

Saturday, January 20th 2007

More reports of pornographic video clips have surfaced-this time involving students of two top secondary schools in San Fernando.

Police have begun investigating the craze among some secondary school students who have been recording their sexual exploits on mobile phones, then later sharing the videos among themselves.

The Express has been informed that a four-part series involving a prestigious girls' secondary school pupil and a boys' college pupil is now making the rounds, being transferred from phone to phone.

The Education Ministry yesterday issued a release condemning the students' behaviour. Repeated efforts to contact Steve Williams, who heads the Ministry's Student Supports Services, have failed. The Ministry, however, is promising to release its policy on student mobile phone use by next week.

The Express understands the policy will allow students to possess mobile phones, but will call upon teachers to monitor usage of the phones.

Clive Permel, president of the Trinidad and Tobago Unified Teachers' Association (TTUTA), told the Express yesterday that such a policy would only place a heavier burden on the backs of teachers.

Permel said TTUTA had been calling on the Ministry for a clear policy on students' mobile phone use since last year, when revelations of students in porn clips at the Scarborough Secondary School came to light.

The National Parent Teachers' Association has also called for a total ban on students possessing mobile phones, as has since been instituted in Tobago

« Reply #8 on: January 20, 2007, 09:37:52 PM »
ah could rem when fidel castro said dat he dont want american culture  in his country people cry him down, but know we seeing the out come this is how dey doz destroy yuh country, andyour mind espically the youths the main target.and if yuh check it everything it have here we have it dey right , right .and here ah next thing dey banning calypso dem saying it to smuty to play on radio buh hear the rap wah det go do she in all the holes , hip hop ah want to sex u up, bump an grind ,wine for me .deze kids iz jus followin wat dey see because if it iz ahright to show on tv in the house it was a matter of time . just recently ah get ah e mail from trini , ah carnival fete ah could not believe mae eyes man sucking woman, woman sucking man  jus wah yuh think dize wah they waz doing .

send meh dat email s4steed@hotmail.com    :devil:

« Reply #9 on: January 21, 2007, 11:07:23 AM »
I find postinf stuff like dis is jes perpetuating de abuse ah de chirren involved.  allyuh eh have no damn shame ::) ::) ::)

« Reply #10 on: January 21, 2007, 12:54:05 PM »
I find postinf stuff like dis is jes perpetuating de abuse ah de chirren involved.  allyuh eh have no damn shame ::) ::) ::)

I want to know what de ass yuh saying as I miss the sarcasm for a second.

People feel keeping quiet go make it go away?  I say ban the cellphone use during school hours.  Dem tings are a distraction...you weren't allowed hand held gaming devices etc before so why now....dem tings are not being used to call no mom and dad.  Yuh eh need to call dem before school done anyway.  If you need something go to a teacher...it have land lines in the school.

Pressure for them teachers...it near impossible to keep track of them things.  Just when yuh catch someone the punishment hadda be real harsh for the rest to get the message.
All cell phones OFF during school hours...no vibrate nutten...turn them off until 2:30pm

« Reply #11 on: January 21, 2007, 09:08:09 PM »

I want to know what de ass yuh saying as I miss the sarcasm for a second.

People feel keeping quiet go make it go away?  I say ban the cellphone use during school hours.  Dem tings are a distraction...you weren't allowed hand held gaming devices etc before so why now....dem tings are not being used to call no mom and dad.  Yuh eh need to call dem before school done anyway.  If you need something go to a teacher...it have land lines in the school.

Pressure for them teachers...it near impossible to keep track of them things.  Just when yuh catch someone the punishment hadda be real harsh for the rest to get the message.
All cell phones OFF during school hours...no vibrate nutten...turn them off until 2:30pm

if yuh did see de post and dem dat de so-called righteous one did make about meh perpetuating abuse..steups..so ah jes make dis post here lol..look at this and remember de shit..and yuh go see why ah make de statement.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=21286.0

« Reply #12 on: January 26, 2007, 01:11:40 AM »

Minister Manning said we are getting the policy on cell phones this week.
Today is the last day of the week.

If the policy doesn't come out the least they could do is issue some sort of press release outlining what the policy is going to be.

« Reply #13 on: January 26, 2007, 01:17:57 AM »
Trinidad Guardian
Wednesday 24th Janurary, 2007
clevon_raphael@hotmail.com

An unholy affair

What manner of children would willingly engage in this sordid business and have it filmed without any attempt to hide their identities?

I am more than anxiously awaiting the release of the much touted Ministry of Education’s position on the use of cell phones in the nation’s schools.

In the midst of all the sordid scandals involving the use of these instruments at educational institutions, it was announced that the document would be released this week.

At the time of writing it has not been done but hopefully the ministry would honour its promise and do what it has to do, even though it is a long time coming.

Although it is gratifying that at last the ministry, and by implication Minister Hazel Manning, has decided to make its stance known, the situation is not a pleasant one.

Last week, I had the unfortunate and sickening opportunity to view one of the images of live sex on the cell phone involving a boy and a girl from a secondary school along the East/ West corridor.

That image has in no small measure brought home the dire straits the country is in, in this instance from a morality point of view. One can also say we are suffering from a values crisis.

Can you imagine this pair, in uniform if you please, engaging in unbridled sex in a room at a school clearly identified by the colour of the paint on the walls?

What manner of children would willingly engage in this sordid business and have it filmed without any attempt to hide their identities?

Who do you blame for this grave act of depravity by these young people? Their parents? Their teachers? Their peers? The education system?

I know some may not agree with me when I say all the above are to share in the shame that has befallen that section of our education system.

The parents have failed to properly discharge their parental responsibilities, which include instilling in their children proper values.

The fact that two students could think it is cool to perform such acts of immorality at their school, instead of “beating” books, speaks volumes about their sense of self-esteem or lack of it.

To accuse the school teachers of failing to institute a sense of decency as opposed to indecency, where quite logically that virtue should be instilled at home, is not as far-fetched as it might seem.

Children spend a great deal of time at school, which has long been recognised as an institution where children are prepared not only to pass exams.

It is looked upon as a place where parents’ responsibilities are complemented. And the teacher should be viewed as an exemplar upon whom the child looks for guidance, especially when they are not getting the proper inspiration at home.

Unfortunately, there are teachers who would turn a blind eye or actually encourage their charges—especially young females—in grievous acts of indiscipline and other behaviour not conducive to becoming model citizens in their adult lives.

It is also well established that students engage in delinquent behaviour through peer pressure and a child coming from an unstable home could be easily influenced by their truant colleagues who are in fact predators of the worst kind.

I recall making a public appeal to Mrs Manning some months ago to act with haste on dealing with this cell phone issue. I couldn’t see what was the big problem in laying down the guidelines for their use on the school compound.

At that time I was only hearing about the sex escapades and although not doubting the truthfulness of the reports, I was hoping that they were exaggerated.

But having seen the images I felt a deep sense of outrage because while the ministry was dragging its feet on coming up with the policy, these errant children were having a ball in pushing their grossly immoral version of “sex education” in the school rooms.

Also last week, I was given a shocker by a very reliable source who told me about another dangerous use these phones are being used for.

Apart from using them on the wrong side of “sex education,” children are now filming beatings of fellow students.

Last week two students were rushed to hospital after being severely beaten—a cutlass was used in one incident—with all of this being captured on camera cell phones.

“Cuta--- Number One” was how one of these “productions” was labelled.

Can somebody really tell us what the hell is going on in this blessed—some may say cursed—land of ours? Students beating students and having the temerity to film the whole gory episiode and circulating them.

They are behaving just like their adult comrades—bandits who are terrorising us because they know they can get away with it.

If anyone believes I take pleasure in writing this they are sadly mistaken. I am doing it to force the powers that be, if they are aware of it, to stop pussyfooting with the future of our beloved land by refusing to take the tough decisions necessary to halt the absolute nonsense that is being allowed to poison the education system.

As I said, I am eagerly awaiting the release of this policy document before going further.

More on this next week—if it is released as promised.

The "DO NOTHING" cell phone policy for schools
« Reply #14 on: January 29, 2007, 11:44:43 AM »

Trinidad Express
Monday, January 29th 2007

'Cellphone ban no solution
'
Juhel Browne

A ban on the use of cell phones by pupils in schools is not the
solution to stopping their participation in and recording of sexual
acts, Education Minister Hazel Manning has said.

In an exclusive interview, Manning said the solution lay in imparting
a strong sense of morality in the pupils while teaching them how to
use cell phones positively.

"So we are calling parents, we are calling on teachers, we are calling
on principals too and in that way you really put the responsibility on
the child to know that, listen- I can do this but I just can't do
that, and if I do do that, these are the consequences," she said.

Manning was asked about the issue in light of the images of teenage
school children enaging in sexual acts which were captured on cell
phones.

The images have caused some to call for a ban on the use of such
devices during school hours.

"The responsibility of the education system is to teach responsibility
to students. To teach self respect, to teach that self esteem so that
you really have to teach understanding or right from wrong so you know
what is right from wrong. We can't be policing everybody nor could the
teachers be doing it, nor could the principals be doing it," Manning
said.

She said during the interview last week that a ban on cell phones
during school hours was not the best way to deal with the situation.

Manning said it was a whole new world where technology was concerned
and "instead of banning it, what we are saying is that let's get in
there and let us use it", positively.

She said the ministry established the Students Support Services
Division to provide psycho-social support for pupils.

In the Senate, last week, Manning had said the alleged statutory rape
of one school girl in one of the cell phone video images had occurred
some seven months ago.

She had said the relevant procedures were applied, the matter was
reported to the police and three persons have been charged in relation
to the incident.

The female student involved has been receiving counselling.

« Reply #15 on: January 29, 2007, 11:59:56 AM »
well what about the male student/s or men involved, are they receiving counselling also.

why have a cell phone in school or in the classroom anyway ?
back in the day, if you wanted to use the phone, you go to the office and ask permission
or dey good ole TSTT phone was working by the PE class.

wha the students have to discuss during school hours - when half of they friends in the same class or even the school. In case of emergency I could understand a parent wishing for her/his child to have the phone.  That being said, a parent calling their child during class, cell ring, other students and teacher distracted.

Ban the phone...and call the office

« Reply #16 on: January 29, 2007, 12:05:56 PM »
i eh think banning fones will make the aituation better. puttin ah band aid on the cut wont make it get better it will still bleed. the chidlrenw ill continue to slackness.., if dey didnt have cell fones to tape de gyul by the river ti woulda still happen. the problem much much deeper than that.
 them chidlren need serious sex education and some positive influences at the community level.
 to all ah allyuh men who acting liek allyuh was never invloved in slackness in shcool steupssss... people jus complaining cause now it on de net.. which makes it lil worse but nonetheless..it isnt anything new.

ah sure if ah ask which one ah allyuh was ever involve din a parry or who had fellow students in volved in it allyuh go keep quiet.
member when all dme gyuls use to be running away with maxi man and conductor by beach all day..what allyuh fele they use to be going , field trip?
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #17 on: January 29, 2007, 12:17:51 PM »
ah hear ya Hoe...and banning may not be the solution,
but at least taking the phones away will help with the situation, even if a little bit.

if its not the government playing dey ass, or the crime situation, is the children.
what next ? >:(  senior citizens
« Last Edit: January 29, 2007, 12:19:43 PM by Sista Mary Gertrude »

« Reply #18 on: January 29, 2007, 12:56:21 PM »
people jus complaining cause now it on de net.. which makes it lil worse but nonetheless

Right..cuz being embarrassed for the whole country to see is small ting.

And what yuh have to say about them texting and talking on the phone during class..dais small ting too?

Just cuz banning it won't solve the slackness does not mean it shouldn't be banned. There are many other problems it causing.  As Cana say...what de hell yuh need a phone for before 2:30pm?  Call de office.

Talk to teachers home and see what they say.

« Reply #19 on: January 29, 2007, 03:03:17 PM »
people jus complaining cause now it on de net.. which makes it lil worse but nonetheless

And what yuh have to say about them texting and talking on the phone during class..dais small ting too?

Just cuz banning it won't solve the slackness does not mean it shouldn't be banned. There are many other problems it causing.  As Cana say...what de hell yuh need a phone for before 2:30pm?  Call de office.

u right they will sya its distracting but as a teacher u  have the authoiry to say what goes in your class and what doesnt...cell fones off or they getting kept for the day. simple innit.
but then alot of teachers..the unprofessinal ones have thier fone on as weel during class eh.
but i hear u man
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #20 on: January 29, 2007, 05:49:40 PM »

u right they will sya its distracting but as a teacher u  have the authoiry to say what goes in your class and what doesnt...cell fones off or they getting kept for the day. simple innit.
but then alot of teachers..the unprofessinal ones have thier fone on as weel during class eh.
but i hear u man

like you want dat teacher to get ah cut arse or something ?

Schools to set their own Cell Phone Policies
« Reply #21 on: January 30, 2007, 11:58:00 AM »
Trinidad & Tobago Newsday
Tuesday, January 30 2007
Don’t break cellphone rules

STUDENTS who violate schools’ regulations regarding the use of cellular telephones during school hours will be disciplined.

However, the type of disciplinary action as well as the rules governing mobile telephone use would be issued by individual school principals and not the Ministry of Education.

Education Minister, Hazel Manning, disclosed during the formal opening of the Vessigny (Antilles) Government Secondary School, La Brea village, yesterday.

Manning said cellphones, which once again gained prominence after revelations that students were using the device to send pornographic messages, could also be used as a valuable educational tool since they could be used to access the Internet, send text and voice messages, capture and send photographs and music and broadcast audio-visual material.

“The ministry is supporting the use of mobile handheld electronic communications devices in the learning process through programmes such as open and distance education...” she said.

Meantime, a policy on the use of cellphones in schools is currently being printed by the ministry and would be sent out shortly. Principals of schools expect to receive copies of the policy this week. “As a country we must not lose the battle of the digital divide,” declared the minister.

Manning said policy guidelines regarding the regulation of cellphones would be issued sometime during the coming week to all school principals and supervisors.

“It is the intent of the ministry that the use of mobile handheld electronic communications devices be effectively managed, not banned in schools and at school related activities,” she said, adding that the regulations governing cellphone use may vary from school to school.

However, the minister warned students that if anyone was found in breach of their respective school’s regulations they would “have to pay the penalty” of their school.

Asked afterwards whether the ministry would support the suspension or expulsion of offending students, Manning said the school’s principal was being given all of the relevant powers and responsibilities for the effective administration of their schools.

“We are saying to you, the principal, you are in charge. Make your rules and consequences for breaking those rules, and ensure it is carried out,” she said.

Asked about calls for the re-introduction of corporal punishment as a means of curbing indiscipline, Manning pointed out that programmes such as the Peace in Schools initative was bearing fruit saying incidents of violence and other acts of indiscipline had decreased in schools. She said the curriculum was also being expanded to cater for the needs of all students in an effort to further integrate students into the learning process.

Manning also commented on calls for the establishment of single-sex schools as another means of curbing incidents of sexual activity among students saying students had to be taught and not separated concerning sexuality and family life.

« Reply #22 on: January 30, 2007, 01:23:44 PM »

so one principal could say, use the vibrate or silence
one could say ban the cell phone period
one could say during 7 am to 2:30 pm your cell phones should be off.
one could say only during lunch time and break time cell phones should be used.

dey principal of the evening shift could say use the cell phone because of the crime situation.

Hazel you really think dis over girl ?
It go be confusing....
unless all dey principals come together and make one decision.

Only hope the principals of dey primary and junior schools say ban it