April 20, 2024, 06:06:23 AM

Author Topic: Sunderland Forever Thread.  (Read 606597 times)

Offline safc-ken

Re: UK Crew - anybody interested in going to a Sunderland game at the SOL?
« Reply #120 on: February 28, 2007, 06:09:45 AM »
April 7th will be a great day at Sunderland if you guys do turn up.

The atmosphere will be fantastic. You'll also have to get the rest of the fans singing 'The Sunlund warrior' http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BC1mSOY1hmI

« Reply #121 on: February 28, 2007, 06:10:37 AM »
DOH!, why did it post it twice  8)
you can delete one if you want
in the top right side of the post you want to delete you will see a delete button
some on here say I am the expert in deleting posts ;D ;D

Ok, just talked to Management over at Sunderland. They will get back to me with my request/enquiries, but seemed very interested in the idea of a T&T theme day.

I can tell you now that Match Day tickets are either £24 (the sides, or home-behind goal) or £19 (the corners).

She said it may be possible to reserve the tickets at the gates, and we identify ourselves as Trini supporters and pay for them there. Or we can purchase them outright, and collect at the gate.

Offhand, she doesn't see a problem with a rhythm section, but will confirm what we are allowed.

They are interested in the carnival theme, and maybe half-time entertainment, and will also confirm what will be allowed if they decide to go that route.

Once I have the facts, I will be contacting our High Comm, along with as many Trini promotional crews, groups, orgs as possible.

In the meantime, can someone source out a rhythm section, maybe the one that was at QPR for the Iceland match last year?

Great Job RedTriniGurl
:notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:

How come i'm logged in as ned_werby? I am but a mere guest to this fine forum
Welcome Ned 8)
I'll have you know this is also a Toon free Zone ;D
« Last Edit: February 28, 2007, 08:21:23 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline safc-ken

« Reply #122 on: February 28, 2007, 06:16:58 AM »
Shame we could'nt get Maximus Dan to perform at half time, that surely would create a carnival atmosphere at the game

Offline Consultant

« Reply #123 on: February 28, 2007, 06:18:03 AM »
Ok - Warrior from Scotland coming for this. It'll be me plus two (at the very least) - I am trying to get more warriors from down south....

I will come armed with a horn.... :devil:

:beermug: to redtgirl!!

Offline samwise

• 'drink-gerls-feck...words of wisdom from Jack
« Reply #124 on: February 28, 2007, 06:24:20 AM »
this is sounding better by the minute....already learning the soca warrior tune  ;)

wolves tend to bring a big following (well, they did last time anyway) so would advise organising tickets well in advance.
maybe bring a few scarves/flags/banners etc for swapping.
a word with the SoL could get a trini flag in place permanent, we have a line of supporters clubs flags along the north stand.

heres to a great WN day and many friendships being formed.
.......ive got some hot stuff for all ya's...

Offline Makm

« Reply #125 on: February 28, 2007, 06:32:07 AM »
Ok, just talked to Management over at Sunderland. They will get back to me with my request/enquiries, but seemed very interested in the idea of a T&T theme day.

I can tell you now that Match Day tickets are either £24 (the sides, or home-behind goal) or £19 (the corners).

She said it may be possible to reserve the tickets at the gates, and we identify ourselves as Trini supporters and pay for them there. Or we can purchase them outright, and collect at the gate.

Offhand, she doesn't see a problem with a rhythm section, but will confirm what we are allowed.

They are interested in the carnival theme, and maybe half-time entertainment, and will also confirm what will be allowed if they decide to go that route.

Once I have the facts, I will be contacting our High Comm, along with as many Trini promotional crews, groups, orgs as possible.

In the meantime, can someone source out a rhythm section, maybe the one that was at QPR for the Iceland match last year?

Maybe you should also ask them to pass a message on to Yorkie so he can prepare the rest of the team. We don't want our own players being scared of the extra noise!  ;D

« Reply #126 on: February 28, 2007, 06:37:58 AM »
this is sounding better by the minute....already learning the soca warrior tune  ;)

wolves tend to bring a big following (well, they did last time anyway) so would advise organising tickets well in advance.
maybe bring a few scarves/flags/banners etc for swapping.
a word with the SoL could get a trini flag in place permanent, we have a line of supporters clubs flags along the north stand.
heres to a great WN day and many friendships being formed.

The Warrior Nation has a gigantic TnT Flag, but dont have a clue as if it could be sent there in time, or if it is possible to do that. Tallman what would be the Logistics in getting the Big Flag there?
« Last Edit: February 28, 2007, 06:39:31 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Cartman

« Reply #127 on: February 28, 2007, 07:12:17 AM »
This is really starting to pick up pace now, you seem to be getting a lot of interest and it only started yesterday. The Sunderland fans on the SMB are talking about it so you will get a lot of publicity on there and I am sure the local newspapers will soon pick up on it as they get most of their stories from the SMb anyway  :rotfl:

Swapping scarfs is a great idea, I am up for that. If it happens I am gonna buy a Trini top for the day  :beermug:

RedTrinigirl will be a legend if she pulls this off

Roy Keane's Red & White Army

Offline Makm

« Reply #128 on: February 28, 2007, 07:17:02 AM »
This is really starting to pick up pace now, you seem to be getting a lot of interest and it only started yesterday. The Sunderland fans on the SMB are talking about it so you will get a lot of publicity on there and I am sure the local newspapers will soon pick up on it as they get most of their stories from the SMb anyway  :rotfl:

Swapping scarfs is a great idea, I am up for that. If it happens I am gonna buy a Trini top for the day  :beermug:

RedTrinigirl will be a legend if she pulls this off

I was thinking about buying a top anyway but there's been talk on here of a new strip coming out for the Gold Cup, anyone know when it will be available?

« Reply #129 on: February 28, 2007, 08:25:22 AM »
Well I am gonna come from Germany for that game. Already checked out the flight info with Ryan air. How far is stansted from Sunderland? I may need a hotel for two nights, or someone can lend me a couch. ;D

Talk to me someone????????

« Reply #130 on: February 28, 2007, 08:39:44 AM »
Well I am gonna come from Germany for that game. Already checked out the flight info with Ryan air. How far is stansted from Sunderland? I may need a hotel for two nights, or someone can lend me a couch. ;D

De Toronto crew thinking bout coming also, De Dragon, Lady Dragon, Chinee_Boi and Chinee_Gyul....We too looking for accommodations or a place to crash........Someone to make de airport run to pick us up.........Hint, hint...........

And Yes if RTG pull dis one off she is ah goddess in all rights  :-* :-* :-* :-* :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #131 on: February 28, 2007, 08:42:53 AM »
whats de address I on Mapquest right now 5 hrs drive. I may need to fly there on de friday.
« Last Edit: February 28, 2007, 08:52:53 AM by Themanfriday »

« Reply #132 on: February 28, 2007, 08:56:41 AM »

De Toronto crew thinking bout coming also, De Dragon, Lady Dragon, Chinee_Boi and Chinee_Gyul....We too looking for accommodations or a place to crash........Someone to make de airport run to pick us up.........Hint, hint...........

And Yes if RTG pull dis one off she is ah goddess in all rights  :-* :-* :-* :-* :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
mamgism
cool ah glad allyuh going..take pics n represent man  ;D
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #133 on: February 28, 2007, 08:57:59 AM »
you mean to tell me you going all dat way and you ent going to a ManBoo Game?  :o :o :o :o
ya better sitding eh

« Reply #134 on: February 28, 2007, 09:06:09 AM »
you mean to tell me you going all dat way and you ent going to a ManBoo Game?  :o :o :o :o
ya better sitding eh

Cah afford dat too, ManU might have to wait yes, cah make both games de same day

« Reply #135 on: February 28, 2007, 09:48:01 AM »
if and when alyuh reach, make sure alyuh mash up d place with noise eh make sure they know d warriors in d house  :beermug:

Offline Cartman

« Reply #136 on: February 28, 2007, 09:52:01 AM »
if and when alyuh reach, make sure alyuh mash up d place with noise eh make sure they know d warriors in d house  :beermug:

but there is probably only gonna be around 30 of ya  :rotfl:

Offline samwise

« Reply #137 on: February 28, 2007, 09:57:10 AM »
how many do you think wil be coming?

i have a spare sofa or maybe a bed if your very lucky lads :)

« Reply #138 on: February 28, 2007, 09:57:46 AM »

More dan enough cartman, yu will experience de experience LOL  :beermug: :beermug: :devil: :devil:

« Reply #139 on: February 28, 2007, 10:05:55 AM »

Cartman you will know how we trinis do it 30 is enough to be known with we trinis, especially with a rythm goin you will see  ;)

Offline Cartman

« Reply #140 on: February 28, 2007, 10:11:21 AM »

Cartman you will know how we trinis do it 30 is enough to be known with we trinis, especially with a rythm goin you will see  ;)

looking forward to it mate, if it happens it will be a cracking day...then we can all go on the drink after another glorious win  :beermug:

« Reply #141 on: February 28, 2007, 10:16:01 AM »

looking forward to it mate, if it happens it will be a cracking day...then we can all go on the drink after another glorious win  :beermug:

Cart man I need lodging arrangements. Also how do I get from Standsted to Sunderland??

Offline samwise

« Reply #142 on: February 28, 2007, 10:19:25 AM »
you'll have to get a train into london i think befroe travelling from there up north to sunderland...you can stay at mine if you like ;)

« Reply #143 on: February 28, 2007, 10:20:33 AM »
you'll have to get a train into london i think befroe travelling from there up north to sunderland...you can stay at mine if you like ;)

Great I will take you up on dat offer.

« Reply #144 on: February 28, 2007, 10:24:01 AM »

Space for 4 from TO?

« Reply #145 on: February 28, 2007, 10:38:45 AM »
..then we can all go on the drink after another glorious win  :beermug:
I thought that you had your letters of Teetotalism  :D ;)

Offline Cartman

« Reply #146 on: February 28, 2007, 10:55:21 AM »
..then we can all go on the drink after another glorious win  :beermug:
I thought that you had your letters of Teetotalism  :D ;)

no way mate, I love to party on a weekend...hard at work now like  :-[

Offline Cartman

« Reply #147 on: February 28, 2007, 10:58:09 AM »

Cart man I need lodging arrangements. Also how do I get from Standsted to Sunderland??

You will need to fly into Newcastle, I could pick up to 4 people up from Newcastle airport and take them the game. I could also find you some numbers for hotels etc nearer the time.

« Reply #148 on: February 28, 2007, 11:00:59 AM »
...hard at work now like  :-[
really!!!! :o
 :whistling:
everyone else would not believe you, but I believe that you are hard at work NOW
and not on TWO footy forums  :devil:
« Last Edit: February 28, 2007, 11:21:42 AM by WestCoast »

Offline Cartman

« Reply #149 on: February 28, 2007, 11:08:04 AM »
I hate Wednesdays, I am stuck on the helpdesk talking to people who know nothing about computers  :rotfl: