April 19, 2024, 01:35:39 AM

Author Topic: Sunderland Forever Thread.  (Read 606361 times)

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
Re: Sunderland Forever Thread.
« Reply #3840 on: October 18, 2014, 01:10:23 AM »
Well our first win last time out, normally a game between these two it is a toss up between watching the match or putting hot needles in your eyes, this was a decent game to watch tbf.

Southampton away today who are doing very well  especially considering how many players were sold over the summer.  Haven't a clue but expectation isn't that high given how each team has been playing for the most part.

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #3841 on: October 18, 2014, 09:43:45 AM »

Cannot believe the present score  Southampton 6 - 0 Sunderland .

« Reply #3842 on: October 18, 2014, 10:01:21 AM »

Cannot believe the present score  Southampton 6 - 0 Sunderland .

« Reply #3843 on: October 18, 2014, 10:05:41 AM »
Shit team.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #3844 on: October 18, 2014, 10:06:11 AM »
Watched it, after the first 10 mins which they dominated, Sunderland was awful. I feel embarrassed for the fans, but credit to those who stayed and sung their heart out until the last minute  :beermug:

« Reply #3845 on: October 18, 2014, 12:54:14 PM »
match fixing..check the lead up to the first own goal...them men ent serious

http://hoofoot.com/?match=Southampton_8_-_0_Sunderland_AFC_2014_10_18
« Last Edit: October 18, 2014, 12:59:58 PM by fari »

Offline kev

« Reply #3846 on: October 19, 2014, 12:48:13 AM »
 8 mucking 0, EIGHT FFS  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

2 OG's 3 gifts and it looked OK for the 1st 10 minutes.  You have to laugh.

match fixing..check the lead up to the first own goal...them men ent serious

http://hoofoot.com/?match=Southampton_8_-_0_Sunderland_AFC_2014_10_18

You haven't seen much of them then, because that kind of play has been par for the course the last 2 seasons.  However the great news is we have extended O'Sheas contract for another 2 years, which again is par for the course as a zimmerframe has more mobility.  Arsenal next week and a week of BS to put up from the usual suspects.

« Reply #3847 on: October 21, 2014, 12:24:11 PM »
Sunderland fans to receive refund for 8-0 defeat at Southampton
http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/29681235

« Reply #3848 on: October 21, 2014, 04:52:40 PM »
Check their bank accounts and under their mattresses.

Offline kev

« Reply #3849 on: October 25, 2014, 01:25:40 AM »
Arsenal at home today 3.00 KO.  Should be an interesting start, how they react if at all and again I am clueless which way they will go.  Arsenal aren't firing on all cylinders at the minute so we are the ideal team to put that right for them  ;D  I am not so sure we will finish with 11 on the pitch either. 

The final goal last week has now been given an a OG, so thats 3 OG's the last time we did that (yes we have been here before) we set a then record low points tally and it wasn't a good season, we won't be doing that this season.

Offline kev

« Reply #3850 on: October 26, 2014, 02:14:05 AM »
Check their bank accounts and under their mattresses.

You were saying.

2-0 no real surprise but the goals were more of a farce than last week, if thats possible.

In reality a poor game and a bit of a training session for Arsenal, onwards and upwards or downwards whatever the case may be.

Offline kev

« Reply #3851 on: November 03, 2014, 10:29:14 AM »
Palace away tonight, need to take some points off them really but again more hope than expectation, Christ the last few seasons have been a grind.

Offline kev

« Reply #3852 on: November 04, 2014, 03:29:59 AM »
A 3-1 win and a welcome much needed 3 points given the next few fixtures.

The game was OK given the reality is it was 2 poor teams.  We got away with a stonewall penalty in the 1st minute, how only the ref knows.

Nice to see we are continuing to lead in the OG stakes and look like retaining that accolade easily this season.  Go OG  ;D

Offline kev

« Reply #3853 on: November 10, 2014, 09:11:48 AM »
1-1 draw with Everton, a bit of a surprise because we don't usually get anything off them, thats 2 seasons in a row.  They scored with a penalty that didn't look like one live, but stonewall when seen on TV.  The ref got dogs sbuse for a couple of "wrong decisions" off the crowd but no doubt feeling rather smug with himself on watching replays.  2 weeks off again.

Offline kev

« Reply #3854 on: November 22, 2014, 03:03:21 AM »
Leicester away today@ 3.00.  They are doing OK so expect a tight game which way it goes is anybodies guess, it will depend who turns up or not as the case maybe.

Offline kev

« Reply #3855 on: November 24, 2014, 01:15:57 AM »
0-0 we had better of the game for a good while, so did they for parts.  In the end 2 similar teams that struggle to score and an iffy defence, next 3 matches are tough for us so a welcome point.

Offline kev

« Reply #3856 on: November 29, 2014, 01:18:05 AM »
Nice easy game today Chelski at home 5.30.

No problem  ;) ;)

« Reply #3857 on: November 29, 2014, 01:20:16 PM »
Good game ;D

Offline kev

« Reply #3858 on: November 30, 2014, 02:11:56 AM »
Good game ;D

Aye it was, disgraceful we dropped points against a team like Chelski.  ;)

Offline kev

« Reply #3859 on: December 03, 2014, 12:44:55 AM »
Another easy game tonight Man City at home,  easy peasey  ;)

Offline kev

« Reply #3860 on: December 04, 2014, 01:05:15 AM »
WE were robbed, honest your honour  ;D

Offline kev

« Reply #3861 on: December 06, 2014, 01:43:59 AM »
Liverpool away today, 3rd time the charm  :)

Offline kev

« Reply #3862 on: December 07, 2014, 02:11:01 AM »
Another 2 points dropped, when will we learn.  ::)

Offline kev

« Reply #3863 on: December 13, 2014, 01:05:14 AM »
West Ham at home today, who are doing very well at the minute so we'll see what happens.

Offline kev

« Reply #3864 on: December 14, 2014, 02:56:09 AM »
A fairly even game nothing really between the teams finishing 1-1, we got a very soft penalty which I would be very unhappy with if it was given against us, but denied an obvious one for handball so suppose it evened itself out. 

Offline kev

« Reply #3865 on: December 21, 2014, 02:04:17 AM »
The big big one today, Newcastle away @ 1.30.  Not sure what to expect really, its usually all blood and thunder but not much of that the last few times so we will have to wait and see.

« Reply #3866 on: December 21, 2014, 11:11:12 AM »
Sucker Punch

Offline kev

« Reply #3867 on: December 21, 2014, 03:32:26 PM »
Sucker Punch

Thought it was an even game, back to blood and thunder and kick and rush a bit.  Strange Newcastle had the pressure but not really many clear cut chances, we missed 2 sitters and hit the bar as well as the goal but only fleeting pressure.  Football is a strange game which is why we all love it, I also thought the ref did well could of easily sent a few players off for 2nd bookable offences but seemed to clam down after a bit, still amazed it finished with everybody on the pitch.

I hope everyone has a wonderful Christmas and you and your families enjoy and look after yourselves and each other.

Offline kev

« Reply #3868 on: December 26, 2014, 01:27:53 AM »
Hope everyone had a nice Christmas.

Hull at home today, see if we can manage to keep 11 on the pitch this time (make a change   ;D ), not a clue what's going to happen tbh.

Offline kev

« Reply #3869 on: December 27, 2014, 01:35:31 AM »
An insipid performance to say the least.