March 28, 2024, 11:00:03 PM

Author Topic: Boca v River Plate  (Read 9311 times)

Boca v River Plate
« on: February 01, 2007, 09:02:18 PM »
Now playing on FSW.

Well now ending. score is 1-1
River play the last part of the game down to 9 men, and boca couldn't do anything.

is penalties now. Pressure!

Re: Boca v River Plate
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2007, 09:11:20 PM »
These penalties is no joke. None of that placement by the post ting. Blast it in.

« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2007, 09:20:11 PM »
River Plate win the Copa Revancha!

end the game with 9 men, win 6-5 on penalties.

Exciting game.

« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2007, 10:22:19 AM »
River is crap

Dale BOCA!!!!

« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2007, 10:12:14 PM »
 :flamethrower: fire bun all Argentinian teams >:( >:(

« Reply #5 on: February 03, 2007, 02:29:49 PM »
River is crap

Dale BOCA!!!!

Weeeeey sah!  I eh know yuh to be such a hater boy, Filho.  River is BOSS!

« Reply #6 on: February 03, 2007, 08:24:25 PM »
allyuh come 2 days after the game done to post that?

Before I see a post about how the game was exciting and the good hard play by both sides, the analyis is : River is Crap

Cool!

Rep yuh side. They still loss doh, to 9 men.

« Reply #7 on: February 04, 2007, 08:15:04 AM »
allyuh come 2 days after the game done to post that?

Before I see a post about how the game was exciting and the good hard play by both sides, the analyis is : River is Crap

Cool!

Rep yuh side. They still loss doh, to 9 men.

hahahah. good talk. but not every post has to be analysis. kinda like how yours is just like everyone else's. Where's your analysis? anyhow, I didn't see the game. But Boca is my Argentina side from long time. So as they lose I just drop a typical loser fans respone....is just kix, not analysis, so doh study it. Maybe I shoulda put a smiley face at the end of it. Boca let River 'vantage them in the Apertura too  :'(....but that is how it goes sometimes. In recent years, more often than not River has been inferior to Boca in terms of head to head and titles. They just have to rebound from that monumental collapse in the Apertura after la Volpe took over a team that waltzing its way to the title under Basile  :'(. But in all seriousness....what I really meant to say is...River es una Mierda! Dale BOCA  ;D

« Reply #8 on: February 04, 2007, 08:41:16 AM »
Nah, I eh watch the whole game so I didn't feel i could really comment on it beyond that it was exciting.
Generally though, very few in here take on Argentinian ball. At least I know it have 1 other fan in here.

as for the rest, hey, I doh even have a side, but I could give talk still.

I doh know what La Volpe doing, he had Mexico buzzing for the World cup. was a wonder goal that knock them out, but Boca? is almost like they dont' wrk hard because they think they are that good.

I enjoy the end of the Apertura too. The energy in the staduim is electric. Now if only I cold get the commentator on tv to shut the hell up.

« Reply #9 on: February 04, 2007, 09:48:21 AM »
Nah, I eh watch the whole game so I didn't feel i could really comment on it beyond that it was exciting.
Generally though, very few in here take on Argentinian ball. At least I know it have 1 other fan in here.

as for the rest, hey, I doh even have a side, but I could give talk still.

I doh know what La Volpe doing, he had Mexico buzzing for the World cup. was a wonder goal that knock them out, but Boca? is almost like they dont' wrk hard because they think they are that good.

I enjoy the end of the Apertura too. The energy in the staduim is electric. Now if only I cold get the commentator on tv to shut the hell up.

:beermug: :beermug:

Offline Papasmurf

• http://footballawayoflife.blogspot.com/
Super Classico...Boca vs River Plate FSC 3pm today.
« Reply #10 on: April 14, 2007, 11:03:02 PM »
Its a mistake to miss this game.

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
Re: Super Classico...Boca vs River Plate FSC 3pm today.
« Reply #11 on: April 15, 2007, 11:45:07 AM »
BOCA por vida

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #12 on: April 15, 2007, 01:38:39 PM »
50 seconds in 1-0 BOCA.....ledesma ....riquelme assist

« Reply #13 on: April 15, 2007, 02:01:39 PM »
Palacio need to cut that thing on his head.
Havig a ponytail doh make you less balding.

Having that small snake biting the side of yuh head doh help either.

River under all kinds of pressure.

« Reply #14 on: April 15, 2007, 03:39:42 PM »
Final

1:1

« Reply #15 on: April 15, 2007, 05:39:17 PM »
I like that league. No man rolling around and referee stopping the game for physio. Take yuh kick get up like ah man and play. The ref only waving man to get up. And hear nah man jammin eh

« Reply #16 on: April 15, 2007, 05:53:33 PM »
i gotta say WHAT A GAME!!!

River Plate vs Boca Juniors
« Reply #17 on: October 18, 2008, 09:06:31 PM »

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
Re: River Plate vs Boca Juniors
« Reply #18 on: October 19, 2008, 05:52:39 PM »
Triumph at the Monumental
With a header by Lucas Viatri at 15’ of the second half Boca Juniors beat River Plate by 1-0.

More to follow...
a minute in football is a very long time...

Offline kaisocagoals

• Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #19 on: October 19, 2008, 05:53:37 PM »
linky -> http://www.bocajuniors.com.ar/english/2008/10/19/1960.php

Triumph at the Monumental

Within the 10th round of the Apertura tournament Boca Juniors attained a spectacular victory on River Plate’s field.  The match ended  1-0 and the ony goal was scored by Lucas Viatri. More power to the wining team, because  during practically the whole second half it played with one man down on account of the sending off of Hugo Ibarra.

Throughout the whole game Boca Juniors proved to be the better team.   Carlos Ischia’s men were always in control of the ball that gave the team the necessary poise in such an important match.

Regardig the ball control, Juan Román Riquelme was undoubtedly the axis of his team. All balls went through the playmaker, who in this role turned in a great job.

In the first half Boca did nothing noteworthy, except a shot by Jesús Dátolo.

Only 8’ into the second half Boca was beset by the misfortune of having its wingback  Hugo Ibarra sent off. As of that moment the team added a plus to its performance.

But Boca’s great moment came  at 15’ when Lucas Viatri received a cross from Riquelme, overcame his marker, and from the edge of  the area  fired a header that went in to the net at the left angle of  keeper Ojeda’s goal.

After the goal Boca went backward on the field, continued in possession of the ball and succeeded  in preventing River’s equalizer.

The end of the match brought Boca a new victory in the Superderby.
« Last Edit: October 19, 2008, 05:58:05 PM by kaisocagoals »

« Reply #20 on: October 19, 2008, 06:21:05 PM »
oh frig.....i put up this thread and forget bout that game today yes  >:( >:(  :( :(

Offline kaisocagoals

• Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #21 on: October 19, 2008, 06:23:41 PM »
oh frig.....i put up this thread and forget bout that game today yes  >:( >:(  :( :(

Every little helps...

You'll Never Walk Alone...

is a cool scene... is de biggest game after T&T v anybody...

(and I am a Liverpool supporter... says loads huh?)

but is JUAN ROMAN I am glad to see with the assist...

classic player that

« Reply #22 on: October 19, 2008, 07:08:34 PM »
What yuh waiting on palos .. yuh eh watch de game or what ? ..nothing bad to say bout Riquelme today ?

« Reply #23 on: October 20, 2008, 07:23:41 AM »
Dale BOHHHHH!

missed the game. love the result.

« Reply #24 on: October 20, 2008, 07:53:40 AM »
What yuh waiting on palos .. yuh eh watch de game or what ? ..nothing bad to say bout Riquelme today ?

Magnificent game by Riquelme.

What a player!  The best of all time!

He's now helped his team into...

3rd PLACE in de standings!!  :devil: :devil: ;D

« Reply #25 on: October 20, 2008, 08:16:17 AM »

Magnificent game by Riquelme.

What a player!  The best of all time!

He's now helped his team into...

3rd PLACE in de standings!!  :devil: :devil: ;D

...and the next round of the Copa libertadores ..you know the South American equivalent of the European cup . By the way do you know that he was voted by Boca fans as their best player ever ? ..by a wide margin from Diego maradona ?
When i get some time I will explain to you the significance of a Boca/ River clash ..its just that you have so much to learn and I dont have the time ....

« Reply #26 on: November 24, 2018, 03:22:41 PM »
Absolutely out of control.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/SyM5vEg9WK8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/SyM5vEg9WK8</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/qw33c18e90Y" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/qw33c18e90Y</a>
« Last Edit: November 24, 2018, 07:06:00 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #27 on: November 24, 2018, 07:14:36 PM »
They suspended the game as fans stoned the Boca bus, breaking some windows injuring players.

« Reply #28 on: November 27, 2018, 05:23:34 PM »
They're looking to play the return leg outside of Argentina. Looks like as sad of a turn things took, it could have a major boost in viewership/interest/ratings worldwide.

« Reply #29 on: November 29, 2018, 04:55:52 PM »
They're looking to play the return leg outside of Argentina. Looks like as sad of a turn things took, it could have a major boost in viewership/interest/ratings worldwide.

To be played in Madrid at the Bernabeu. It's a decision that will be subject to much criticism.