April 28, 2024, 08:58:39 PM

Author Topic: Ode To De Red Women - Voting  (Read 5383 times)

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
Re: Ode To De Red Women - Voting
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2007, 11:31:06 AM »
whappen?!  cast allyuh vote nuh man.  allyuh eh see de kinda work dat went on here?  :wavetowel: give de people dey props nuh!  ;D

E-man yuh is a boss! ;D :notworthy: 
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2007, 03:00:53 PM »
E-Man, you real good man
that is a lot of work
Thanks
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2007, 03:38:52 PM »
whappen?!  cast allyuh vote nuh man.  allyuh eh see de kinda work dat went on here?  :wavetowel: give de people dey props nuh!  ;D

i done vote an I eh vote for me. :D

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2007, 03:41:48 PM »

I did ask if ah could vote fuh mehself an nobody eh answer meh.  How much vote ah have.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #5 on: February 18, 2007, 06:59:52 PM »

I did ask if ah could vote fuh mehself an nobody eh answer meh.  How much vote ah have.
Yes you can vote for yourself. You only have one vote but you can change it until the deadline (click 'remove vote' and vote again)
« Last Edit: February 18, 2007, 07:03:34 PM by E-man »

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #6 on: February 18, 2007, 07:06:23 PM »

Yes you can vote for yourself. You only have one vote but you can change it until the deadline (click 'remove vote' and vote again)

Right..ah going an vote den.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #7 on: February 18, 2007, 07:39:59 PM »
allyuh ain't good nah... :beermug:

« Reply #8 on: February 19, 2007, 09:43:48 AM »
Thanks all !!!!!

« Reply #9 on: February 21, 2007, 10:48:18 AM »
CHATTER girl where ya gone  ???

« Reply #10 on: February 21, 2007, 11:12:50 AM »
CHATTER girl where ya gone  ???
chatter gone ah cool down :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #11 on: February 22, 2007, 09:08:24 AM »
actually look again at the votes.... ;)

Today we will announce the WINNER

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #12 on: February 22, 2007, 09:27:30 AM »
actually look again at the votes.... ;)

Today we will announce the WINNER

If everybody who submit ah tune did vote, den it woulda  have more dan 8 total votes.   :(

« Reply #13 on: February 22, 2007, 04:14:02 PM »
whaaay..somebody  actually vote fuh mih tune?? :D

whoever dat is ..thanks...ah tink ah go vote now, two vote might actually help mih win dis ting  ;)

And the Winner is......
« Reply #14 on: February 22, 2007, 06:22:02 PM »
The envelope please..

De Reds

by

Queen Macoomeh

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

Congratulations, Queen, you can PM TriniCana for yuh prize

De Reds
By
Queen Macoomeh
(sung to “King Liar”)

I know some of you woon believe me
But if ah lie akse meh good fren Gertie
It had a red woman competition
To see who dey would crong as de best red one
Red woman from all outside de Wess Indies
Big shot red woman from all of dem strange IPs
From a field of about seven or eight entry
In two days it boil dong to one plus tree

I had meh eye on cocoapanyol
Because ah know she does come wid some good one
But it had a nex one did name sexy
Come on de board an’ making merry
She say dat she choose she name wid plenty care
How she wais’ good and how she have she own hair
She could make ah pelau
Make a good curry
How she does make man tun real bazodie

Yuh hear de reds?
Dat is ah reds
Reds
Yuh hear de reds?

Sister Gertie say dat a reds wid style
Go make you dead wid a big big smile

De next one to speak was Trinicana
Comes to talking brave
De girl is a master
If yuh show she a man coming rong a corner
She could make he stop dead and only watch her
And talking bout watch de fella can help heself
He go make cokey eye, even drool pon heself
She could make a bline man see
Make a rasta eat pork
And she done wid you she wine and smile when she walk

Yuh hear de reds?
Dat is ah reds
Reds
Yuh hear de reds?

De board went wild, dey couldn’ cool dong
Ah say cocoapanyol set to lose she crong
De moderators bring back people to order
And akse de lass reds to talk sweeter
De queen step up, she smooden she dress
She smile she wave she know she commess
She said my name is Queen, ah not easy so
Hear meh lyrics ah go make it flow

Yuh hear de reds?
Dat is ah reds
Reds
Yuh hear de reds?

De Queen say when she done wid you
You cah tell green from red or from blue
As a man yuh go feel sweet, you go feel like a borse
Yuh go feel like a thorough bred young race horse
To know dat dis reds have yuh like a king
Yuh driving foreign, yuh wearing bling
Doh show she bank book, jes show she class
And all of dem men go envy yuh arse

Yuh hear de reds?
Dat is ah reds
Reds
Yuh hear de reds?

Sister Gertie say dat dat a reds wid style

Chook it up
Move it up
Heeeyyyyy!!

« Reply #15 on: February 22, 2007, 06:48:15 PM »
QUEEN MACOOMEH
 :beermug: :beermug: :applause: :applause: :chilling: :chilling: :cheers: :cheers: :notworthy: :notworthy: 
 :party: :party: :peace: :peace: :salute: :salute: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

GREAT JOB!!!!!!!

steuuups, I go have to tek dat course from de Commess University....."turn real ole talk into song" writing ;D ;D
« Last Edit: February 22, 2007, 07:08:53 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #16 on: February 22, 2007, 08:49:08 PM »
Ay boy!!!..ash wednesday aint done yet!!!

how de minute I say I goiin an vote fuh mihself...yuh come out and declare winner.......anna nicole surrogate mudder pass some cash eh??

anyway, wuh was de prize?

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #17 on: February 22, 2007, 08:54:52 PM »
 :D ;D :o 8) :-[ :-[ :-* :'( :angel: :beermug:

Oh gooode!!
*looks down at her duster, de weave on de molly and de plate in ah glass on de bureau*

all yuh ketch meh haphazard!! Ah din prepare!!

Oh lorse!!

TANK YOU!! TANK YOU!!!

I'd like to tank my producer, director and internet server...all the little people and de two drunk fellas in de back who vote fuh meh!!

Please leave de keys to meh 2007 Jaguar XJ in meh mailbox!!

ah blushing....

« Reply #18 on: February 22, 2007, 08:56:27 PM »
:D ;D :o 8) :-[ :-[ :-* :'( :angel: :beermug:

Oh gooode!!
*looks down at her duster, de weave on de molly and de plate in ah glass on de bureau*

all yuh ketch meh haphazard!! Ah din prepare!!

Oh lorse!!

TANK YOU!! TANK YOU!!!

I'd like to tank my producer, director and internet server...all the little people and de two drunk fellas in de back who vote fuh meh!!

Please leave de keys to meh 2007 Jaguar XJ in meh mailbox!!

ah blushing....

i mighten know how to write a winner, but I sure know how to pick one

btw .. Queen, about dat discussion we had before de voting began ....

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #19 on: February 22, 2007, 08:58:35 PM »
shhh...doh worry. I promised you to fedex 'those blue pills' to you and not mention the V word...
I am a woman of my word. Besides, Mrs. P already called to make sure I didn't forget...she sounded fed-up

« Reply #20 on: February 22, 2007, 10:05:41 PM »
shhh...doh worry. I promised you to fedex 'those blue pills' to you and not mention the V word...
I am a woman of my word. Besides, Mrs. P already called to make sure I didn't forget...she sounded fed-up
*cough* *cough*
i know i should ah give out some massages or box ah choclets or de case ah carib...darn it any way ;D ;D ;D ;D
« Last Edit: February 22, 2007, 10:07:16 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #21 on: February 22, 2007, 10:26:29 PM »
Congrats QUEEN!!!!!
You add insightful discussions, creative flair and good ole talk to the forum. You deserve it!! :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ;) :rotfl:

« Reply #22 on: February 22, 2007, 10:38:17 PM »
Congratulations Queen Macoomeh

On behalf of socachatter and e-man I would like to thank everyone who participated in this competition. To the supporters in the North & Grand Stand please continue supporting our artistes. Ah collection box will be taken around dey stands, please doh throw your chicken bone in dey box. To our sponsors, Royal Castle, dey nuts man (buy nuts from meh nah), Board of Directors of redomanrules.com and last but not least SW.net ......thank you for your continued support...thank eh.

Announcement:
Those people who travelled with the services of our national carrier PTSC bus R us from San Fernando, the driver said he has to rest up to play he Jouvert in Skinners Park and he planning to press on dey gas in 10 minutes.

Once again give a rounds of applause to our New S.W Soca Champion Her Matches Tea Queen Macoomeh.

Goodnight and reach in allyuh house safe.

Dutty the grand prize is a one year free membership to the Warriornation Supporters Club.
« Last Edit: February 22, 2007, 10:42:47 PM by Sista Beavar Howzin »

« Reply #23 on: February 22, 2007, 10:40:47 PM »
congrats queenie..since ah saw de song i knew it was ah winner.  :beermug: :beermug:
when de free membership run out ah hope u will chose to remain a member. but i doubt it will ahve a kaiso competition every year eh..lol
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #24 on: February 23, 2007, 08:20:32 AM »
Ah reach late boy.......Queen dahling.......congratulations!! Yuh give everybody ah good run fuh dey money!!!  Enjoy de reign!!!

:beermug:  :beermug:   :beermug:  :applause: :applause: :applause:

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #25 on: February 23, 2007, 01:43:19 PM »
*curtsies deeply trips, falls and lands up quite unfortunately on her sceptre*  :o

OW!

Thank you folks...I had some stiff competition but it just goes to show. Honest, hard work, ingenuity, focus and a lil bribe goes a long way.

I received the keys to the Jag today. All I'm waiting for now is the Jag itself. I'm holding my breath...I hope Judge Cana wasn't kidding.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #26 on: February 23, 2007, 01:50:47 PM »
*curtsies deeply trips, falls and lands up quite unfortunately on her sceptre*  :o

OW!

Thank you folks...I had some stiff competition but it just goes to show. Honest, hard work, ingenuity, focus and a lil bribe goes a long way.

I received the keys to the Jag today. All I'm waiting for now is the Jag itself. I'm holding my breath...I hope Judge Cana wasn't kidding.

ah tink she went tuh get some fresh air and test drive it

« Reply #27 on: February 23, 2007, 01:52:29 PM »

OW!

take care when she pull upw ith yuh "ride"
is a donkey cart with flash band stick all over eh  :devil: :devil:

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #28 on: February 23, 2007, 02:02:32 PM »
no, according to de owners manual ah get. Is ah 2007 Jaguar XJ...no mention was made of a donkey...

is it possible I was misled?

« Reply #29 on: February 23, 2007, 02:04:18 PM »
no, according to de owners manual ah get. Is ah 2007 Jaguar XJ...no mention was made of a donkey...

is it possible I was misled?
well since here eh ahve much donkey might be a moose..lol
well wait till u see"jaguar"..lol
dem keys look like padlock keys...cause thye might eb for de moose harness..lol