April 20, 2024, 08:00:13 AM

Author Topic: Injury rules Henry out for season  (Read 4337 times)

Injury rules Henry out for season
« on: March 09, 2007, 10:37:27 AM »

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/a/arsenal/6429133.stm

Arsenal captain Thierry Henry has been ruled out for the rest of the season because of groin and stomach injuries.

The 29-year-old tore muscles in Wednesday's 1-1 draw with PSV Eindhoven, which saw the Gunners crash out of the Champions League.

Henry, who signed a new contract last summer, has struggled with a sciatic nerve problem all season.

Manager Arsene Wenger said: "We are confident that he will be ready for the start of next season."

Defeat in the Champions League left Wenger's side with only their Premiership position to fight for, having already exited both domestic cups.

Re: Injury rules Henry out for season
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2007, 10:46:22 AM »
Damn.  And V Persie still  injured too.

This season is a write-off.

« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2007, 10:52:02 AM »
who gives a f**k

and besides Arsenal season is over

« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2007, 10:54:53 AM »
who gives a f**k

hey youth.... not everything that come out yuh mouth have to be an explelitive.
i eh trying to be yuh father..jus some advice. u eh need ot get yuh pt across we know yuh real like man u..etc
respect is a small thing that can mean alot.
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2007, 10:55:29 AM »
well, now it's time for baptista and aliadiere to prove their worth.

« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2007, 10:56:29 AM »
Fickle Arsenal

« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2007, 11:06:17 AM »
perhaps Arsenal's season is not over. Bolton are 5 points behind them in 5th place... anything could happen.
Bad luck to Henry though... he is a wanker, but he is having a bad  time with injuries these days. I hope he recovers OK (seriously).

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #7 on: March 09, 2007, 11:09:14 AM »
say it ain't so...   :(
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

« Reply #8 on: March 09, 2007, 11:10:44 AM »
bolton have a tough fixture coming up though (against manu as you probably know), so they have to get some results together fast, it's not as if they are on form.

« Reply #9 on: March 09, 2007, 04:48:01 PM »

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/a/arsenal/6429133.stm

Arsenal captain Thierry Henry has been ruled out for the rest of the season because of groin and stomach injuries.

The 29-year-old tore muscles in Wednesday's 1-1 draw with PSV Eindhoven, which saw the Gunners crash out of the Champions League.

Henry, who signed a new contract last summer, has struggled with a sciatic nerve problem all season.

Manager Arsene Wenger said: "We are confident that he will be ready for the start of next season."

Defeat in the Champions League left Wenger's side with only their Premiership position to fight for, having already exited both domestic cups.

when you knock Brazil out the Cup...is straight voodoo in yuh nenen
just kidding  ;D
dat sound like a nasty muscle injury...hard luck Thierry. he will recover to poison EPL defenses next season.
de only problem is Arsene has yet another excuse to whine about when Arsenal get Saaawwwwlllllllt

« Reply #10 on: March 09, 2007, 04:56:46 PM »
well, now it's time for baptista and aliadiere to prove their worth.

I doh mind that. Adebayor still around, and it is refreshing to see a player like Baptista doing well in the EPL (I like flair with intelligence) and Aliadiere is improving with every game to me.

« Reply #11 on: March 09, 2007, 05:22:46 PM »
arsenal has been doing well without him anyway.

now if senderos could get injured for the rest of the season that would be perfect.  ;D

« Reply #12 on: March 09, 2007, 07:36:13 PM »
who gives a f**k

True True  :rotfl:

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #13 on: March 09, 2007, 08:22:40 PM »

Tough luck for the Gunners at every turn this season!  Would have been nice to see a little more of Henry this season, but oh well at least it is not a very serious injury.  What is it about Adebayor that makes him one of the most exciting, of the new players, to watch?

Offline Papachunks

« Reply #14 on: March 09, 2007, 09:24:23 PM »
Adebayor has a real physical presence, and he could touch.

I guess now dey go have to pick up Peltier as replacement !    :o heh

Offline black chinee

« Reply #15 on: March 09, 2007, 10:16:16 PM »
Oye tough one boys..... hmmmm.... tough season for us...... :banginghead: :banginghead:

« Reply #16 on: March 09, 2007, 10:23:47 PM »
arsenal has been doing well without him anyway.

now if senderos could get injured for the rest of the season that would be perfect.  ;D
I swear Senderos do u something personal dey boy!!!

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #17 on: March 10, 2007, 02:00:35 PM »
perhaps Arsenal's season is not over. Bolton are 5 points behind them in 5th place... anything could happen.
Bad luck to Henry though... he is a wanker, but he is having a bad  time with injuries these days. I hope he recovers OK (seriously).

henry is no wanker! :o

good luck to thierry.

« Reply #18 on: March 10, 2007, 04:12:12 PM »
who gives a f**k

i eh trying to be yuh father..jus some advice. u eh need ot get yuh pt across we know yuh real like man u..etc
Small mag did not use any obscene language f**k could mean anything like what the  funk besides i thought this site allowed you to express ur views
« Last Edit: March 10, 2007, 05:14:11 PM by trini airman »

« Reply #19 on: March 10, 2007, 04:29:00 PM »
who gives a f**k

Small mag did not use any obscene language f**k could mean anythink like what the funk besides i thought this site allowed you to express ur views
  :D :devil:

« Reply #20 on: March 10, 2007, 04:29:15 PM »
who gives a f**k

Small mag did not use any obscene language f**k could mean anythink like what the funk besides i thought this site allowed you to express ur views
  :D :devil: