March 28, 2024, 01:57:22 PM

Author Topic: Question!!  (Read 927 times)

Question!!
« on: April 01, 2007, 09:11:50 PM »
Has anyone ever read the book "1000 Places to see before you die"
if so, is there any place in triniadad and tobago featured?
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Re: Question!!
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2007, 09:39:39 PM »
Yes

Never Dirty, Morvant
Sea Lots
Erica Street, Laventille
Charotte/Nelson/George Streets in that order

« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2007, 09:44:05 PM »
Yes

Never Dirty, Morvant
Sea Lots
Erica Street, Laventille
Charotte/Nelson/George Streets in that order

ah didnt say plaaces to visit To die. GOSH CANA YUH MURDER THE THIng witht eh first reply  think dais ah record  :rotfl:
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2007, 09:59:44 PM »
but you said BEFORE you die

when ya go dem places ya ain't sure to come out alive....

« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2007, 03:29:56 AM »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.