March 28, 2024, 03:44:31 AM

Author Topic: HELP!!!! Plan My Vacation  (Read 5358 times)

HELP!!!! Plan My Vacation
« on: March 22, 2007, 05:16:36 AM »
Well ah finally coming home after 10yrs and ah cyah count dat time either because it was business and worries ah eh get tuh see not even mih family. Dis is mih furst vacation so is 15 years.

Well ah lorss, what ah go do? apart from visiting family. Ah ask mih uncle who have hotel an ting if he have room he say yes, it go cost 100US ah night, and dat is ah deal. (QUESTION: I tought I was family since when ah have tuh pay tuh stay) Den ah call mih aunt ah ask she how much? (since mih uncle say ah have tuh pay) she say" boy get away wit dat ting so yuh coming by yuh aunnt yuh eh have tuh pay ah ting" yuh know after dat ah say ah going in she big house, and give she money jess fuh she kindness.

Well now tuh de main point. Ah coming home wit mih family wife & 2 girls ah eh know all ah could do. two weeks three days in Tobago (ah go stay in meh uncle hotel befor he have ah fit(yuh know how family is) go tuh de zoo, de botanical gardens, visit meh old schools, manzanilla, any warriors games in trini 14-28 June?

Tell meh ah staying in Gasparillo so what else ah should do. Mih Tobago trip well booked. but Trini  :thinking:
« Last Edit: March 22, 2007, 06:59:35 AM by Themanfriday »

Re: HELP!!!! Plan My Vacation
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2007, 06:34:59 AM »
whappen.. ladies and gents help the man nah! I in the same boat as he, haven't been to TnT in donkey years so I can't really assist.

« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2007, 07:04:38 AM »
yuh could go visit "Rampanalgas  ;D Just kidding

but on serious note dey have de pitch lake, turtle watching (doh know how safe it is now and doh remember de season for it) and de bird santuary....if my brain registers anything else this early in de morning I will list it.

« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2007, 07:13:23 AM »
i is wonder the same thing before i go down. PFL games is always a thing to check.

« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2007, 07:45:34 AM »
Man go to de beaches and done yes!!!!  Yu know it doh have dat here in TO so dias what I would do  :beermug: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #5 on: March 22, 2007, 07:57:31 AM »
if yuh go to the national museum by memorial park they could hook u up with tours of port of spain by the national historical society or some such name.  i hear they are really interesting.  its a bus and walk tour that could take a morning to get through.  
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #6 on: March 22, 2007, 07:59:01 AM »
If yuh could afford dis...go here if only fuh ah day.  Ah coming back wid more suggestions when ah fine any.

http://www.acajoutrinidad.com/index.htm
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #7 on: March 22, 2007, 08:13:18 AM »
here is another resort you can go for a day.  I'm hoping to go there on my next trip home.  My friends have been and it's very beautiful!!

http://www.salybiaresort.com/about_us.htm
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #8 on: March 22, 2007, 08:14:51 AM »
Well ah finally coming home after 10yrs and ah cyah count dat time either because it was business and worries ah eh get tuh see not even mih family. Dis is mih furst vacation so is 15 years.

Well ah lorss, what ah go do? apart from visiting family. Ah ask mih uncle who have hotel an ting if he have room he say yes, it go cost 100US ah night, and dat is ah deal. (QUESTION: I tought I was family since when ah have tuh pay tuh stay) Den ah call mih aunt ah ask she how much? (since mih uncle say ah have tuh pay) she say" boy get away wit dat ting so yuh coming by yuh aunnt yuh eh have tuh pay ah ting" yuh know after dat ah say ah going in she big house, and give she money jess fuh she kindness.

Well now tuh de main point. Ah coming home wit mih family wife & 2 girls ah eh know all ah could do. two weeks three days in Tobago (ah go stay in meh uncle hotel befor he have ah fit(yuh know how family is) go tuh de zoo, de botanical gardens, visit meh old schools, manzanilla, any warriors games in trini 14-28 June?

Tell meh ah staying in Gasparillo so what else ah should do. Mih Tobago trip well booked. but Trini  :thinking:
ona nice clear day man ah must is La vega in  central.....its beautiful. it have 3 man made lakes u can go boating, fish(catch and re;lasse) it have huts to shelter. etc
in one of the smaller lakes which u cant boat in i saw 2 small caymans on my last viist.
um u can by plats at the front
there is a lil shrine called the bamboo cathedral .its really a nic eplace

i have pics lemme post one for real...lol. um what else...u can maybe go to point a peiirre wild fowl trust...the list goes on and one even la brea de ptich lake

« Last Edit: March 22, 2007, 08:21:13 AM by THE Polished Hoe »
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #9 on: March 22, 2007, 08:21:36 AM »
Friday...if yuh tong and yuh have de wheels, make ah pass by Fort George.  Historic and beautiful view of de city. Ah likkle piece of heaven.

« Reply #10 on: March 22, 2007, 08:24:43 AM »
advice...just my 2 cents eh
slybia woofully overpriced ite beauitful but if u eh wanna pay the 100 US  a night  to go by yuh uncle place  :-\ :-\ :-\slaibya go jook out yuh eye..lol

there are alot of reosbly priced quality hotels....my in laws  have a recent copy of the ins and outs of tnt. its a yearly magazine for tourits..its real good.
i'll look up some places weekend. if u want.

Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #11 on: March 22, 2007, 08:25:25 AM »
Friday...if yuh tong and yuh have de wheels, make ah pass by Fort George.  Historic and beautiful view of de city. Ah likkle piece of heaven.
both fort goerges for that matter..really nice

« Reply #12 on: March 22, 2007, 08:30:30 AM »
make sure u orgainse a trip down the islands man. that is almost a must. i knwo yuh donw ind e southland..but if u want u can orgainse ah whole day trek boating down d e islands and the trips usually stop in scotland bay to bath. if u wah info about this..i know people who do these trips.
safety..ie crime si not an issue for this at all.

« Reply #13 on: March 22, 2007, 09:01:48 AM »
yeah I know ah wanna do de islands. Maybe take ah day at one ah dem spa's fuh de wifey(yuh know she european so de like deh spa's an ting). FT George that sound real iinteresting. 

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #14 on: March 22, 2007, 09:03:00 AM »
yeah I know ah wanna do de islands. Maybe take ah day at one ah dem spa's fuh de wifey(yuh know she european so de like deh spa's an ting). FT George that sound real iinteresting. 

Friday...doh fuhget tuh check out dem links ah post.  Yuh wife go like dem places.  Pick one or go both!!

« Reply #15 on: March 22, 2007, 09:05:58 AM »
ah already check de links.
here is another resort you can go for a day. I'm hoping to go there on my next trip home. My friends have been and it's very beautiful!!

Ah like how here look but damn dey expensive. Well not really when ah think about it. Well yuh know de saying "nothing is to good for de woman I love"

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #16 on: March 22, 2007, 09:08:36 AM »
ah already check de links.
here is another resort you can go for a day. I'm hoping to go there on my next trip home. My friends have been and it's very beautiful!!

Ah like how here look but damn dey expensive. Well not really when ah think about it. Well yuh know de saying "nothing is to good for de woman I love"

Dat is true.  And yuh could jes go fuh ah dey and have lunch and bade in Salybia....which is a very very nice beach!!  Ah going dey mehself.

« Reply #17 on: March 22, 2007, 09:09:59 AM »
if u eh mind paying th emoney...then go to slaibya resort..lol at least just for the spa.. that is one thign that she will like that. someone i know went...and had a full body and a facial....they said it was real nice, real professially done(they didnt pay for it mind you).

« Reply #18 on: March 22, 2007, 09:15:31 AM »
Ah eh want non ah dem gettin any fresh ideas when meh wife say she want massage dey try tuh give she extras ;) jess cause she from europe( if yuh catch meh drift)

« Reply #19 on: March 22, 2007, 09:25:17 AM »
Ah eh want non ah dem gettin any fresh ideas when meh wife say she want massage dey try tuh give she extras ;) jess cause she from europe( if yuh catch meh drift)
haha is women i think...lol... :rotfl:

« Reply #20 on: March 22, 2007, 10:31:21 AM »
wasn't it Dutty who had ah fren who did hiking tours etc? Calling Mr Dutty!

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #21 on: March 22, 2007, 11:32:07 AM »
Friday...check out dis udder link dat have ah list ah siteseeing tings in Trinidad.  So yuh could take yuh pick.

http://www.toronto-lime.com/carnival/tnt_siteseeing.htm

« Reply #22 on: March 23, 2007, 12:20:25 AM »
If yuh into real comedy, go to one of the sittings of parlaiment and it for free.

« Reply #23 on: March 23, 2007, 01:39:26 AM »
If yuh into real comedy, go to one of the sittings of parlaiment and it for free.

Dey dat jokey in deh boy ;D Ah doh know nah, well what about things for de children. All dem things alyuh put deh fuh me and meh wifey. I more concern about de children having fun. All de know bout Trini is dat is where DADDY Born.

Any ideas of fun tings fuh dem??

« Reply #24 on: March 23, 2007, 02:16:58 AM »

Dey dat jokey in deh boy ;D Ah doh know nah, well what about things for de children. All dem things alyuh put deh fuh me and meh wifey. I more concern about de children having fun. All de know bout Trini is dat is where DADDY Born.

Any ideas of fun tings fuh dem??

Buy some kites and take the kids to the savanah in town, buy them ice cream, coconut water, palourie etc. You could make a whole afternoon of fun for them that way and it cheap.
Take them to the beach as much as possible.
In Tobago again is beach but also take them to the fort up by the hospital and up in Plymoth.

Maybe movietown is an option for them too.
Ah know everything is town but really ah don't know of any attractions for kids down south apart from maybe the pitch lake.

« Reply #25 on: March 23, 2007, 02:21:18 AM »
Yeah and ah know ah go be more in South. but ah go make de extra effort tuh go North ah know I always enjoyed the ZOO and de botanical gardens. Any body back home know if de gardens still looking BOSS???

« Reply #26 on: March 23, 2007, 06:52:46 AM »
Yeah and ah know ah go be more in South. but ah go make de extra effort tuh go North ah know I always enjoyed the ZOO and de botanical gardens. Any body back home know if de gardens still looking BOSS???
it looking good still man. how old yuh kids are..that might determine wah u wanna do with them??

« Reply #27 on: March 23, 2007, 08:45:52 PM »
Friday if yuh over plan dis ting and on tight european schedules ...yuh go ruin de ting
yuh on vacation go wit de flow and relax.....plenty of good suggestions thus far from everybody

Might I suggest you visit the Gardens of Beetham....oh and perhaps a nice drive into the lavantillean hills to see the spectacular view of the city  ;)

Offline noname

« Reply #28 on: March 23, 2007, 10:11:28 PM »

San Fernando Hill, Point-a-Pierre Wildfowl Trust, Mud vulcanoes on the way to New Grant, Roast Corn on the side of the road in Mayaro on the Naparima Main Road, Caroni Swamp tours, Down the islands as somebody say already (kid will love that)....plenty more man

As Dutty say, go with the flow.

« Reply #29 on: March 24, 2007, 12:59:54 AM »
Thanks tuh evry body. Ah do hope ah get tuh meet some of you all when I arrive.