April 26, 2024, 03:15:03 PM

Author Topic: A Comment on de Forum Rules and Guideline - An Appeal  (Read 9758 times)

A Comment on de Forum Rules and Guideline - An Appeal
« on: March 24, 2007, 10:55:44 AM »
I joined dis forum in June 2006, in the hype leading up to de Worl Cup.

At de time, I felt de need to interact with other Trinis and went looking for a virtual social community.

I found de Soca Warriors Football Forum and read de Forum Rules and Guidelines, an promptly forgot about dem ..

On and off, since I join, some differences of opinion between members had degenerated into name calling, finger pointing, an in some extreme cases, have become quite nasty.

So ah decided to review the Rules and Guidline which are prominently kepp at de top of the Soca Warriors Online Discussion Forum
<=====  and right dey .... over to yuh left and down a few inches ...

Here are a few of dem and my take on dem  - maybe is only a few ppl who tink did is an issue, an if so, den I apolize for bandwidt resources i use up in dis post.

* Any member who is intentionally unpleasant or disruptive may be banned without warning.

I am seeing post dat IMO are intentionally unpleasant ... i en know of any bans but who knows?

* Excessive and unwarranted personal attacks are expressly prohibited. This specifically means any text/post that is blatantly attacking another person on or off the forum, especially in a personal way.

ditto

* Members may not link, in any manner, to sites or images containing pornography, sexually explicit scenes or gross violence.

I have been guilty of dis and a pardnar warn me so I deleted de links

* Trolling is prohibited. Trolling is defined as a member intentionally posting for the purpose of angering and/or insulting other forum members. Trolling only encourages further attacks and does nothing to further the discussion. This includes personal messages.

I see dis happen from time to time ... an in some cases de mods delete de post.  In other cases, de post remain.

* The moderators reserve the right to edit or remove any post at any time. The determination of what is construed as indecent, vulgar, spam, racist etc as noted in these points, is at the moderator's discretion.

I realize dis eh a democracy and I join under dose terms so I cyar complain if what i feel is inappropriate is not deemed inappropriate.  Mods, I eh complaining .. .allyuh cyar read every post, and I believe dis is all volunteer work ... and I eh paying real money to post here.  I jus join the Warrior Nation but the nominal fee of $25 cyar be funding dis site.  So if ppl doh like how it run, nobody stopping dem from leaving.

And if yuh have a issue with someting somebody say, den lets try to observe the Rule and Guideline please.

An in case some ppl tink I talking bout dem in particular .. den hole strain.

Joking and fatigue is one ting, I eh talking bout dat, I talking bout everybody who felt inclined to call ppl names, insult, personal attacks - see de rules above.

So I appealing to everybody, take a deep breath before you post in anger. and lets use de forum to allow ex-pats and locals alike to enjoy dis virtual community.

PLEASE

« Last Edit: March 24, 2007, 11:09:33 AM by pecan »

Offline cocoapanyol

Re: A Comment on de Forum Rules and Guideline - An Appeal
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2007, 11:37:50 AM »
Mr. P, I am not so big ah woman dat I cyar admit dat I post in anger.  I agree wid all yuh have tuh say and I feel until people start tuh call me names directly that I have been respectul to people in my postings.  I know is all de commess wid me dat prompt yuh appeal, ah not so foolish.

I doh agree wid everybody and everybody doh agree wid me. Dat is life.

So if I offend you wid any of my posts, den I am very sorry because you have been nothing but respectful to me and everyone else since I started posting on de forum.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2007, 12:36:24 PM »
steups.

« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2007, 01:47:53 PM »
steups.

yuh steupsing at de guidelines, my post, or Coco's post?

« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2007, 03:19:35 PM »
This thread is asnine, you're ugly too and you're mom is in love with a cucumber............is that trolling ;D ?

« Reply #5 on: March 24, 2007, 08:48:37 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: alyuh ah kah help but laugh at times when ah read some ah the post that alyuh doz plant , why take it so personal suppoze we was in the same room wid the same conversation, what we might ah fight becaz we dont agree wid what he or she say , cum on people let us live , cant we all get along any more . 

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #6 on: March 24, 2007, 08:58:24 PM »
*bashes Zulu over the head wid a greazy sangwich loaf bag*

NO!

:whip:
« Last Edit: March 24, 2007, 09:00:29 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #7 on: March 24, 2007, 09:10:07 PM »
Now i taking dat personal ,war i did to yuh ,why yuh bashing me fuh wah jus becaz i tryig to make peace . darm queen i din know yuh so violent .

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #8 on: March 24, 2007, 09:38:29 PM »
*dances around you with her lethal jabs*

wha'cha gonna do about it mister?

boy dis place have kicks and I now reach. Ah sorry ah miss de previous kicks, it would'ah save meh ah forchune in cafenol...

« Reply #9 on: March 24, 2007, 09:47:50 PM »
Saturday Night at de FORUM

whey foote Zulu and Queen
well yes
I goin for meh Mauby and Popcorn
hole orn eh
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #10 on: March 24, 2007, 09:50:40 PM »

my candle buring at both ends tonight. Ah tired and sick but work in meh skin...
no rest for the criminally insane..

Zulu whey yuh?? Come man doh leh meh knock you out in de firse rongs. Keep meh company until ah finish working nuh? Ah have a nex' 30 minutes before meh eye fall out meh ehad.

« Reply #11 on: March 24, 2007, 09:52:50 PM »
I feel Zulu come like Curtis Leben, an he go introduce we to some "yellow poui"  oui
is licks sharing tonight  :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:
« Last Edit: March 24, 2007, 09:55:35 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #12 on: March 24, 2007, 09:54:48 PM »
let he go fuh he pouie..

ah have a chube'ah lipstick and a credit card...a woman's lethal weapons...

he go back up and run...

« Reply #13 on: March 24, 2007, 09:57:03 PM »
ya right Zulu GORN
by unanimous decision the Champion is ..........
[size=02pt]he reach back yet?[/size] ;D ;D

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #14 on: March 24, 2007, 10:01:00 PM »
nah ah doh want no win by default. Ah go wait till nex' ime fuh a rematch. Leh we call dis a draw...

when P come in de morning an' see how he tread drevay ah go tell him is your fault WC.

« Reply #15 on: March 24, 2007, 10:02:59 PM »
he an I is real Pardnas eh  ;)
I tink ya right, watch trouble eh

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #16 on: March 24, 2007, 10:07:03 PM »
dais not my problem... 8)

anyway, ah gorn. Tanks for de lime..
all yuh walk good until...

« Reply #17 on: March 25, 2007, 06:54:37 AM »
Or so yuh serious jus ah minute leh mae get some pepper souce and some grease wait right day queen,  :challenge: :challenge: :challenge: yuh playin yuh like thing alyuh hold mae back hold mae back nah man .

« Reply #18 on: March 25, 2007, 07:49:27 AM »
allyuh jokey oui

de way de thread mash up illustrate dat we have a set a rules dat nobody is take on or want to enforce .unless de discretion of de moderators is tweaked.

So why publish rules if de doh mean nuttin?  jus a rhetorectical question

Anyway ... know I know de rules .. I OK because I eh go fret myself

ah wonder how far i cud go????

« Reply #19 on: March 25, 2007, 08:20:32 AM »
doh stress it. yuh could attack people even cuss here, but it have to more or less address de thread.

when it eh have nutten resembling anything in de tread dat is ah serious violation.

ah hope yuh understand de long standing culture...o f**king K?

and de steups was fuh de righteous one...not you.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #20 on: March 25, 2007, 08:20:46 AM »
Zulu...jes tuh answer yuh question about taking ting personal. I doh take ting personal until people call my name or direct at me.  That is by definition personal.  For de most part, I mehself enjoy de lime on de forum.  Is de only time ah does get ah chance tuh talk Trini and not have tuh repeat mehself or reorganize meh words.

What I doh enjoy is cyber bulling especially when it directed at me.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #21 on: March 25, 2007, 09:31:55 AM »
allyuh jokey oui

de way de thread mash up illustrate dat we have a set a rules dat nobody is take on or want to enforce .unless de discretion of de moderators is tweaked.

So why publish rules if de doh mean nuttin?  jus a rhetorectical question

Anyway ... know I know de rules .. I OK because I eh go fret myself

ah wonder how far i cud go????
pecan u hadda take a deep breath. as u rightly said coming in here is your choice. i think by and large de mods doing a good job. some things might slip through the cracks.

people does be cussin and getting on...is trinis and ithink it eh mater what forum u go on  will see some bacanal.

however direct, unwarranted, openly malacious attacks si somehting else. first time i see that since  i been coming in here.
some forumites may bring more attention to themsleves with thier posts or tone or content of thier posts.  either u chose not to take it on....or jus dont read thier posts.

be like de dasheen leaf is my philosophy in here.
even though some people may fret yuh spirit u cyah take it on..is a virtual world oui. jus logg off if u eh like it.
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #22 on: March 25, 2007, 10:02:00 AM »
Maybe the perpetrator ,is ah illuminati he says he's ah ole member .

« Reply #23 on: March 25, 2007, 10:03:01 AM »
if  u dissapper now..lol
i go know y...poofff
no more compre ever
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #24 on: March 25, 2007, 10:38:32 AM »
if  u dissapper now..lol
i go know y...poofff
no more compre ever
;D Daiz y I behave myself and doh tell knowbody nothing nah ,cause if that ever happen it gobe ah sad day  :'(

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #25 on: March 25, 2007, 10:42:25 AM »
 :puking: :yapping:
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #26 on: March 25, 2007, 11:47:54 AM »
if allyuh take ah look..yuh go see dat we TTFF saddist gorn.

He shouldnt ah mess with de man from Virginia..I kow people.

« Reply #27 on: March 25, 2007, 11:50:15 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl:@know people
cant he just come back on with anoter name?

« Reply #28 on: March 25, 2007, 01:38:17 PM »

Just be glad they use discretion and not strict enforcement:

Public posts debating these rules and/or moderators enforcement of such, will be removed without comment. We encourage feedback however and invite you to use the Personal Message feature if you have any questions or concerns.

Otherwise I wudn't ah be able to post that an all   ;D

« Reply #29 on: March 25, 2007, 02:20:58 PM »

Just be glad they use discretion and not strict enforcement:

Public posts debating these rules and/or moderators enforcement of such, will be removed without comment. We encourage feedback however and invite you to use the Personal Message feature if you have any questions or concerns.

Otherwise I wudn't ah be able to post that an all   ;D

good point

.. jus to clarify .. i wassen debating de rules so much as I was trying to appeal to ppl to observe dem

but I cool with de rules ... If i doh like dem, I am free to leave or as Hoe say, doh read and log off ..

ah have to admit, it was de post by TTIF_Saddist dat got me going ... inhale, exhale, inhale, exhale ... I am a hollow reed ....