March 28, 2024, 11:27:33 PM

Author Topic: Yuh Win a Championship and They Cyah Spell Yuh Name  (Read 1446 times)

Yuh Win a Championship and They Cyah Spell Yuh Name
« on: April 03, 2007, 08:04:45 AM »

CHARLESTON, W.Va. (AP) -- West Virginia may have won the National Invitation Tournament, but the Mountaineers' commemorative T-shirts are less than championship material.

The "West Virginia" printed on the shirts players wore after winning the NIT title with a 78-73 victory over Clemson on Thursday night is missing the last "i" in "Virginia."

WVU sports information director Shelly Poe said the NIT printed the shirts.

Calls to tournament officials were not immediately returned Friday.

West Virginia coach John Beilein also could not be reached for comment. He and the team were on their way back to West Virginia on Friday after winning their first NIT title in 65 years.

Re: Yuh Win a Championship and They Cyah Spell Yuh Name
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2007, 08:07:16 AM »
didn't something like this happened for FIFA World Cup last year
about somebody flag stripes in a different direction..

WC help meh out here

« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2007, 08:18:21 AM »
didn't something like this happened for FIFA World Cup last year
about somebody flag stripes in a different direction..
WC help meh out here
Oman you ent see i tryin to sleep here at wuk ;D ;D

yes it was the German colours that were displayed in the wrong order, shown in the same order as the Belgium colours I believe.

check de post here by DCS
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=12876.msg125461#msg125461

dais it?
i goin back an sleep
« Last Edit: April 03, 2007, 08:39:23 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2007, 09:02:33 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Oh No!!
lolol!!

So these shirts made it past EVERYBODY?  :rotfl: :rotfl: Them college boys cah spell?

didn't the Grenadian Police band have something similar happen some months ago? Had the dignitaries from one country and played the wrong anthem of a country they not friendly with? Something like that...lol. Men got fired left right and centre.. :rotfl:

I think they had Chinese dignitaries and played the Taiwanese anthem or somebody so..

boy when you mess up is one thing but to mess up in front the whole world takes it to the level of zen..

It reminds me of the DVD cover of Disney's "Little Mermaid". The artist had put a phallus as the top turret of the Disney Castle and no one caught it until it was already on the shelves... :rotfl:
« Last Edit: April 03, 2007, 09:33:24 AM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2007, 09:39:36 AM »
didn't the Grenadian Police band have something similar happen some months ago? Had the dignitaries from one country and played the wrong anthem of a country they not friendly with? Something like that...lol. Men got fired left right and centre.. :rotfl:
I think they had Chinese dignitaries and played the Taiwanese anthem or somebody so..
check the story here
http://www.iht.com/articles/ap/2007/02/04/news/CB-GEN-Grenada-China-Taiwan-Anthem.php

It reminds me of the DVD cover of Disney's "Little Mermaid". The artist had put a phallus as the top turret of the Disney Castle and no one caught it until it was already on the shelves... :rotfl:
check this thread
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=23262.msg250034#msg250034
« Last Edit: April 03, 2007, 09:48:07 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2007, 10:32:51 AM »
Steups..the NIT doh count anyway... ;D

« Reply #6 on: April 03, 2007, 01:51:18 PM »
coulda been worse...they coulda mistake the first 'i' with an 'a'

« Reply #7 on: April 03, 2007, 02:15:18 PM »
coulda been worse...they coulda mistake the first 'i' with an 'a'

how would a west vagina be different from an east vagina?