March 28, 2024, 09:50:32 AM

Author Topic: NHL playoffs  (Read 3964 times)

NHL playoffs
« on: April 09, 2007, 04:40:05 AM »
Who else team mek it?
Canuckleheads day man
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: NHL playoffs
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2007, 07:44:26 PM »
OK
Vancouver vs Dallas tonight
who goin an win?

Jumbie, day told dis kid that Toronto were going to make de playoffs
« Last Edit: April 11, 2007, 07:49:05 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2007, 08:38:47 PM »
ah see a fellow in the parking lot with a red and black flag on his car. i paused wondering if it was a trini flag, but it turned out to be a calgary flames. looks like they made it ... barely.

i miss the old days with the jets and the nordiques. and the north stars were in minnesota. steups, after florida won the cup, hockey real lost its taste.
« Last Edit: April 16, 2007, 09:45:42 AM by ribbit »

« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2007, 01:30:27 AM »
well it is now at the end of the 4th overtime period. :yawning: :yawning: :yawning: :yawning:
Vancouver just won it at the end of the 4th OT
« Last Edit: April 12, 2007, 02:02:03 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #4 on: April 12, 2007, 06:48:35 AM »
Not a huge fan anymore, but I still give my support to the Flames, Sens and Rangers.

« Reply #5 on: April 12, 2007, 12:06:06 PM »
I am a rangers fan for the most part.  I became somewhat of a sabres fan during last year's run.   I think the sabres could go all the way this rounds

« Reply #6 on: April 12, 2007, 01:05:49 PM »
I am a rangers fan for the most part.  I became somewhat of a sabres fan during last year's run.   I think the sabres could go all the way this rounds

ah could never cheer for a team with a whiner coach that has his team playing like a bunch of diving yellowbelly pukes JUST LIKE HIM  :devil:
GO ISLES  ;)

yuh right tho, them could make the runs
My original pick at season start was SJ/Ottawa final so i sticking with that

but i could easily see Vancouver/Buffalo   >:( >:(
« Last Edit: April 12, 2007, 01:11:57 PM by ricky »

« Reply #7 on: April 14, 2007, 10:25:49 AM »
News Flash:
a group of Dallas fans have released the REAL Canucks Team players after they had kidnapped them and the Dallas fans played in the second game in their place  :devil:  :rotfl:

Canucks go re-group ;)
« Last Edit: April 14, 2007, 10:27:39 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #8 on: April 14, 2007, 04:04:09 PM »
Minnestoa Wild all de way!!!
yeah ah is ah waggonist   :angel:
ok ah saying Minnesota Twins for the World Series from now too  ;D

« Reply #9 on: April 16, 2007, 02:44:05 AM »
Canucks take Game 3 in OT. ;)

« Reply #10 on: April 23, 2007, 07:07:29 PM »
ahrite Canuckleheads allya better win dis game 7
all tied up at the end of the second

OK then a 4 - 1 win for Canucks...bring on the Ducks.
« Last Edit: April 24, 2007, 02:04:41 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #11 on: June 12, 2018, 11:07:54 AM »
I real glad for the Washington Capitals. They finally won the Stanley Cup after making their debut in 1974. But boy, DC United won 4 MLS cup. But according to the sports media, this Capitals win is the biggest thing since Redskins beat Buffalo in the Super Bowl in 1991. But the Caps parade is real impressive. They deserve every minutes of it. A hearty congrats from a sports jumbie.