March 28, 2024, 11:59:18 PM

Author Topic: Peltier & Guerra join Portsmouth.  (Read 13537 times)

Offline black chinee

Peltier & Guerra join Portsmouth.
« on: April 10, 2007, 05:45:40 PM »
Peltier & Guerra join Portsmouth.
By: Randy Bando (ttproleague).

CL Financial San Juan Jabloteh midfielders Lester Peltier and Atullah Guerra left Trinidad on Sunday to pick up four year contracts offered to them by English Premiership Club Portsmouth.
According to head coach Terry Fenwick of the Pro League Club, his players Lester Peltier, Atullah Guerra and also Khaleem Hyland left on Sunday night and already had a session with the Premiership Club on Tuesday morning.
“The response by Portsmouth is positive. The guys have trained on Tuesday morning with the team while Peltier and Guerra are just awaiting their work permits to pull through. As for now I can say that their work permits will come through soon,” said the former England player.
As for Kaleem Hyland another Jabloteh youth player making the trip, Fenwick said, “We are hoping to receive good news on Hyland very soon. He accompanied Lester and Guerra and would join Portsmouth on trial, but I am certain things would go well for him also,” ended the Jabloteh Coach.
Peltier returned to Trinidad late last month after spending five weeks in England creating waves having stints with Premiership Giants Arsenal, Cardiff City, Millwall FC and Portsmouth where he only spent two days.
Speaking with ‘ttproleague.com’ last week during a Jabloteh training session, Peltier said, “My time on trial with Portsmouth was short. I had only spent two days with the Club while in England so I can’t say much. I had been exposed to their players and already I can tell that this is my time to grab this opportunity.”
“I am young and I know I am the future of the English Club,” ended a delighted Trinidad and Tobago under-20 attacking midfielder.
Englishmen Steven Davies and Paul Mohamed of DMC Sports had been in Trinidad and Tobago last month negotiating on behalf of Portsmouth with San Juan Jabloteh’s chairman Jerry Hospedales and Vice-chairman Wilfred Espinet on the deals offered to the Club as well as players. Both Davies and Mohamed left Trinidad and Tobago two weeks ago after witnessing the first ever Clico Cup put on by CL Financial San Juan Jabloteh in Tobago.
« Last Edit: April 10, 2007, 06:38:16 PM by Flex »

Re: Peltier and Guerra join Portsmouth
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2007, 05:53:34 PM »
Great!

« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2007, 05:54:20 PM »
need more sources other than the proleague site

« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2007, 06:02:11 PM »
Great news.. :beermug: buh ah want to know if Peltier would be available for de GC ???  ;D

« Reply #4 on: April 10, 2007, 06:03:33 PM »
Tuesday, 10 April 2007
By Randy Bando...

“I am young and I know I am the future of the English Club,” ended a delighted Trinidad and Tobago under-20 attacking midfielder.

That is one hell of quote right there man.  I'm sure he impressed them because they signed him, but that is a big thing to say being that he is still unproven

Big up yuhself still man and really seize this with both hands bredda. :applause:
« Last Edit: April 10, 2007, 06:06:23 PM by JERSEY TRINI »

« Reply #5 on: April 10, 2007, 06:12:49 PM »
All the best. Grab this opportunity with both hands and your teeth if possible. Yorke went out there at your age....and the rest as they say is history.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #6 on: April 10, 2007, 06:28:43 PM »
LOL..FENWICK real making money of ah dem yoth men head in pfl.
ah though white on black exploitation done..lol  ::) ::)
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #7 on: April 10, 2007, 06:40:39 PM »
LOL..FENWICK real making money of ah dem yoth men head in pfl.
ah though white on black exploitation done..lol  ::) ::)

And Vlad Tepis lives on in Jack Warner!

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
Re: Peltier & Guerra join Portsmouth.
« Reply #8 on: April 10, 2007, 06:51:19 PM »
All the best. Grab this opportunity with both hands and your teeth if possible. Yorke went out there at your age....and the rest as they say is history.

just remember to stay far far away from white woman who like golf,maga men and money ;D
football in meh veins football in meh blood

Offline black chinee

« Reply #9 on: April 10, 2007, 06:59:49 PM »

just remember to stay far far away from white woman who like golf,maga men and money ;D

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:..... lawwwwd good one

« Reply #10 on: April 10, 2007, 09:02:07 PM »
wha kinda talk is that polished hoe???....so wham to mike berry??....and john williams??..

good luck to the boys

« Reply #11 on: April 10, 2007, 09:12:25 PM »
Congrats tuh de youths and dem, ah hope everything go really good, and at least Peltier get some sweat in de first team in de EPL, may be against de T&T bois in Sunderland. Wid dat said, de most important thing is fuh dem youths tuh get some EPL sweat, cuz we need all de experience and talent available fuh 2010 WCQ. Best of luck guys and give thanks. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Offline pompey_researcher

« Reply #12 on: April 11, 2007, 02:43:50 AM »
Hi Guys,

Interesting news if true.

I am going to be desperate for these guys Date of Birth and birthplaces if any of you chaps no them.

What type of player is this Khaleem Hyland and how old is he?

Cheers

Andrew

« Reply #13 on: April 11, 2007, 02:48:11 AM »
Hi Guys,

I am going to be desperate for these guys Date of Birth and birthplaces if any of you chaps no them.

Cheers

Andrew

The scouts come out ... ::)

« Reply #14 on: April 11, 2007, 02:55:30 AM »
Think you will find I posted in the last Peltier thread as well.

« Reply #15 on: April 11, 2007, 03:22:20 AM »
Hi Guys,

Cheers

Andrew

Both Atullah and Lester have to be about 18, dont know there date of births. If you know anything about T&T this is one thing you need to know, all 3 players (Hyland included) represented T&T at a very young age and our federation so unprofessional they know nothing about them. Once you get that info from Portsmouth itself post it here and you will see how quick it will be published in the TTFF website. This is why they should make this website the official one and start sending sponsors, a better job would have been done than de official site.

Both Guerra and Lester was born in 1988 (?) dont quote me on this.

Hyland was recently called to the national senior team. He is the youngest in the bunch I believe and his work rate is excellent. He plays more as a ball winner in midfield but is capable of playing anywhere on the field, all 3 players are pretty decent.

Good Luck to Pompey !!!!!
« Last Edit: April 11, 2007, 08:30:36 AM by Flex »

« Reply #16 on: April 11, 2007, 03:36:40 AM »
Cool, any info I get I'll replicate here

« Reply #17 on: April 11, 2007, 03:45:26 AM »
Hi Guys,

Cheers

Andrew

Both Atullah and Lester have to be about 18, dont know there date of births. If you know anything about

Guerra is turning  20 this year for sure becuase he was on the 2005 under 20 squad Peltier is 18

« Reply #18 on: April 11, 2007, 06:40:51 AM »
Has anyone got any videos of these guys in action?

« Reply #19 on: April 11, 2007, 07:51:55 AM »

do you mean a sex tape?

« Reply #20 on: April 11, 2007, 07:57:57 AM »
Pompey & Sunderland is meh EPL teams next season  ;D

« Reply #21 on: April 11, 2007, 07:59:58 AM »
all the talk is bout peltier....but mark my words....if guerra gets serious....watch out....very gifted

« Reply #22 on: April 11, 2007, 08:02:04 AM »

do you mean a sex tape?

Not quite....

« Reply #23 on: April 11, 2007, 08:29:02 AM »

« Reply #24 on: April 11, 2007, 09:48:58 AM »
I'm still waiting to see this on another website, in particular Pompey's site before I start getting excited.

« Reply #25 on: April 11, 2007, 11:25:23 AM »
I'm still waiting to see this on another website, in particular Pompey's site before I start getting excited.

pompeys website already has a story up on how impressive peltier seemed and they seemed to mention the fact that he had a lengthy trial at Arsenal who were apparently impressed, seeing as Arsenal is well known for it's youth scouting, I think they're putting him up as a rising star, thus they are serious about signing him.

« Reply #26 on: April 11, 2007, 11:49:51 AM »

pompeys website already has a story up on how impressive peltier seemed and they seemed to mention the fact that he had a lengthy trial at Arsenal who were apparently impressed, seeing as Arsenal is well known for it's youth scouting, I think they're putting him up as a rising star, thus they are serious about signing him.

but nothing offical has been released by pompey...but I do hope everything works out for both of them  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #27 on: April 11, 2007, 03:34:07 PM »
I have not seen confirmation of this anywhere besides here!!

« Reply #28 on: April 11, 2007, 06:26:34 PM »
 Well done guys

« Reply #29 on: April 12, 2007, 02:52:26 PM »