April 29, 2024, 04:13:06 AM

Author Topic: Message from SH to the Forum  (Read 1416 times)

Message from SH to the Forum
« on: May 02, 2007, 12:12:26 PM »
He made it his business to email me and asked me to pass this on to the forum.  He is a man doh say ting idly when it come to football.

Palos, I just wanted to let you in on the T&T Team. The scores do not reflect the performance.they played an excellent game versus USA and they have some great players for the future. I thought people on the site should know that.

Comin from SH...a man who's football knowledge I GREATLY RESPECT, this is GREAT NEWS!!!!  There is hope for the future.

Good luck T&T!!!

Re: Message from SH to the Forum
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2007, 12:36:09 PM »
Great news indeed Palos! The score did not reflect the performance, but the stats gave me some indication that the Junior Warriors played well against the US. Big up to SH! I know he will have de Canucks on their toes when we play them on Friday, but hopefully the outcome will be in our favor.

« Last Edit: May 02, 2007, 12:38:11 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2007, 12:57:56 PM »
Yuh only have to watch the match stats and compare them to past outings against dese "bigger teams" and you would realise that something is different....

EVERYTIME (not even most times) EVERYTIME we play de US is something like 22 shots to 2 shots.... when have we ever outshot them?? .. look at the Costa Rica match stats as well...

If yuh add the reports from since de U-15 level from man like Touches and Patriot and dem.... you would realise that this team is different... there is a little more potential dere...

I have complete faith that this team will bear more fruit than the 2001 u17 World Cup team

Have no fear forumites

« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2007, 12:59:54 PM »
great to hear bout the youths...is just to hope that they remain focused and continue to improve and dont get caught up with a star boy attitude

« Reply #4 on: May 02, 2007, 01:07:36 PM »
other than Flex and tallman, thats one of the most relaible sources 4 sure.. SH for tt head coach!

God is de BOSS

« Reply #5 on: May 02, 2007, 04:12:46 PM »
Thanks for that Palos
all de best SH
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: May 02, 2007, 04:33:04 PM »

« Reply #7 on: May 02, 2007, 06:02:37 PM »
Final score: US 2 - CAN 1.