April 19, 2024, 06:35:41 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v Canada U-17 game.  (Read 16286 times)

Thread for the T&T v Canada U-17 game.
« on: May 04, 2007, 06:26:02 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the game vs Canada (May-04, 19:00) will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Possible Live Links.

Radio Jamaica ?

Possible TV Viewing.

None ?

Crew Meet Up.

Live Chat.

Countries number of U-17 World Cups
USA 11
Costa Rica 5
Canada 3
Jamaica 1
Trinidad & Tobago 1

CONCACAF Group B Final Round Qualifying
Kingston, Jamaica

Saturday, April 28[/b]
Trinidad & Tobago 0 vs. Costa Rica 2
Jamaica 0 vs. Canada 3

Monday, April 30
Costa Rica 0 vs. Canada 0
USA 3 vs. Trinidad & Tobago 0

Wednesday, May 2
USA 2 vs. Canada 1
Jamaica 0 vs. Costa Rica 1

Friday, May 4
Canada vs. Trinidad & Tobago
USA vs. Jamaica

Sunday, May 6
USA vs. Costa Rica
Jamaica vs. Trinidad & Tobago

Canada (from): - Adam Street, Julian Latendresse-Levesque, Greg Smith, Daniel Tannous, Adam Straith, Olivier Lacoste-Lebuis, Colin Parenteeau-Michon, Erick Leal, Drew Beckie, Alex Semenets, Mohammed Sylla, Phillipe Davies, Kyle Porter, Devin Grunenc, Krek Whiteman, Randy Edwini-Bonsu, Marcus Johnstone, Gagondeep Dosanja, Williams Hyde, Cedric Carrie.

More Updates To Follow.

Offline Pro-Jayz

• Is ah long time since ah went Gulf City!
Re: Thread for the T&T v Canada U-17 game.
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2007, 06:28:10 AM »
All the best to the young warriors...It's do or die time.. :beermug:
only born in Santa Cruz BUT RAISED IN SAN FERNANDO..so dont get tied up!...I FROM SOUTH!

« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2007, 06:33:06 AM »
Lets go T&T !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Any links fellas ?

« Reply #3 on: May 04, 2007, 06:39:22 AM »
ah hope so I staying up to try and see it

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #4 on: May 04, 2007, 07:17:36 AM »

Anyone know who the crowd will be cheering for ?  Will they go with the Caribbean side or with all their Jamaican cousins in Canada ? 

If Canada plays like we have in the 3 previous matches, we should get the result.  That said, Hart seems snake-bitten in this tournament, not qualifying in 2005 based on goal difference.

Hart has heaped praise on the T&T side, so we know we are in for a fight.  May the best team win.

« Reply #5 on: May 04, 2007, 08:11:21 AM »
blood in yuh shoes small men...

« Reply #6 on: May 04, 2007, 08:33:08 AM »
just play de way yuh play when yuh get selected and de result go be in yuh favor

5-0 in memory of oconnorg

« Reply #7 on: May 04, 2007, 09:03:18 AM »
just play de way yuh play when yuh get selected and de result go be in yuh favor

Wha yuh mean by "In memory of oconnorg" morvant?

Serious.

« Reply #8 on: May 04, 2007, 09:05:45 AM »

Serious.

remember during the world cup campaign every thread he used to say 5-0 ;D

just posting this fuh him. no additional meaning

« Reply #9 on: May 04, 2007, 09:09:08 AM »

Serious.

remember during the world cup campaign every thread he used to say 5-0 ;D

just posting this fuh him. no additional meaning

Arrite...good.  I tort someting happen to de man yes. 

Thanx fuh de clarification..

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #10 on: May 04, 2007, 09:19:30 AM »

No idea what you are getting at, but I assure you Canada will be happy with a 1-1 draw.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #11 on: May 04, 2007, 09:20:37 AM »
Bad news for my U-17 Young Boyz.
A friend who is part of the TVJ television crew covering the qualifiers that even with the two years together our Young Reggae Boyz are not ready and that they will lose all their matches, even to T&T.   :( >:(
All thanks to Brainless Boxhill who abandon plans to play two warm-up matches in the US and one in Canada "because there's not enough money in the JFF coffers."
As my friend reinterated: "No Digicel Cup, no Gold Cup, no World Cup either for the Senior, U-20 or U-17 Reggae Boyz. Boxhill is sure making a lot of Caribbean teams happy-per his mandate."
 :nailbiting: :nailbiting: Though I'm hoping that we still get a point or three out of these qualifiers.  
« Last Edit: May 04, 2007, 09:24:31 AM by jamaica2099 »
jjbrown

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #12 on: May 04, 2007, 09:29:38 AM »
A friend who is part of the TVJ television crew covering the qualifiers that even with the two years together our Young Reggae Boyz are not ready and that they will lose all their matches, even to T&T.   :( >:(
All thanks to Brainless Boxhill who abandon plans to play two warm-up matches in the US and one in Canada "because there's not enough money in the JFF coffers."
As my friend reinterated: "No Digicel Cup, no Gold Cup, no World Cup either for the Senior, U-20 or U-17 Reggae Boyz. Boxhill is sure making a lot of Caribbean teams happy-per his mandate."
 :nailbiting: :nailbiting: Though I'm hoping that we still get a point or three out of these qualifiers.  

How much is Jamaica paying their senior coach ?  I'm sure it's in the millions.  Not surprising  you have no money for anything else.

« Reply #13 on: May 04, 2007, 09:41:08 AM »

you not taking on yuh friend there right !! cuase uno beat mexico and we lorse to them ....

« Reply #14 on: May 04, 2007, 09:45:08 AM »

you not taking on yuh friend there right !! cuase uno beat mexico and we lorse to them ....
Yuh turn Jakan ?

« Reply #15 on: May 04, 2007, 09:47:59 AM »

Yuh turn Jakan ?

I am joking around with him

« Reply #16 on: May 04, 2007, 09:48:47 AM »
JA2099 you mean to say no jakan eh even go with a video cam or celphone and post up a few clip of the game on you tube... wha wutlessness jakan getting on with

« Reply #17 on: May 04, 2007, 10:34:52 AM »

Man takin in front boy... :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #18 on: May 04, 2007, 10:44:45 AM »
I eh fallin for that we go loose story

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #19 on: May 04, 2007, 10:49:55 AM »
How much is Jamaica paying their senior coach ?  I'm sure it's in the millions.  Not surprising  you have no money for anything else.

I think Coach Bora is being paid $1 million US a year. But this amount will be paid by the Jamaican Sports Ministry with coporate Jamaica and sponsors paying the majority.
Boxhill's flawed mandate on youth which it seems was focus mainly on the U-17s with limited attention to the U-20s and the Reggae Boyz-the main money earners of Jamaica-to just 10 friendly games from 2003 to present will be his downfall.
jjbrown

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #20 on: May 04, 2007, 10:54:07 AM »

NO! I'm not. Since he is at all the games with an excellent perpherial view from the television booth. And he knows his football. 
jjbrown

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #21 on: May 04, 2007, 10:56:18 AM »
JA2099 you mean to say no jakan eh even go with a video cam or celphone and post up a few clip of the game on you tube... wha wutlessness jakan getting on with
I would say the same about the T&T media. Though, the qualifiers are being shown delayed on TVJ Sports Network.
jjbrown

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #22 on: May 04, 2007, 10:59:43 AM »
I eh fallin for that we go loose story
Nor I. Like I said I'm hoping the Young Boyz come away with at least a point. Although it won't save Boxhill and the Caribbean nations in November. ;D
jjbrown

« Reply #23 on: May 04, 2007, 11:47:51 AM »
Man really take in front oui!!! :rotfl:
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #24 on: May 04, 2007, 03:37:39 PM »

Did I miss when oconnorg passed away,ah sorry to hear that.........

« Reply #25 on: May 04, 2007, 04:10:57 PM »

Did I miss when oconnorg passed away,ah sorry to hear that.........
well ah now have meh food all over de damn keyboard and monitor..steups
thought something really did happen to de man after reading Morvant post yes

Oconnorg..we does miss yuh  :beermug:

« Reply #26 on: May 04, 2007, 04:14:38 PM »
OK people how we hearing this game now....  :thinking: i guess we have to wait till 8 time fuh the ttff to have matchtracker
« Last Edit: May 04, 2007, 04:18:31 PM by DWarriorMan »

« Reply #27 on: May 04, 2007, 04:34:20 PM »
^how long before the game starts ? I tired yuh hear.   I wannna get some sleep. I doh wanna miss de game

« Reply #28 on: May 04, 2007, 04:49:36 PM »
^how long before the game starts ? I tired yuh hear.   I wannna get some sleep. I doh wanna miss de game

the game start already the first half should be done by now

« Reply #29 on: May 04, 2007, 04:49:57 PM »
seems like it go start in about 2 hrs ???
is de game at 20:00 Jamaica time?? and power 106 time is now about 18:00..... I think
« Last Edit: May 04, 2007, 05:07:02 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.