March 28, 2024, 03:27:15 PM

Author Topic: Any landscapers or green thumbs here?  (Read 22158 times)

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
Re: Any landscapers or green thumbs here?
« Reply #30 on: May 21, 2007, 10:42:26 AM »
good luck with that
your work is cut out for you
I figure is one small vine

tell de furniture people to buy some of dese

lol..one small vine? After I said it choked 3 50 foot trees? LOL

can't open that link WC.

« Reply #31 on: May 21, 2007, 01:33:11 PM »
Queen .. is time to come in from de bush

time to move

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #32 on: May 21, 2007, 01:35:07 PM »
*steupse*
either this vine have to pay rent or GO!

come back to the concrete jungle? No, can't do it, living in the city kills my communion with the elders.

« Reply #33 on: May 21, 2007, 06:53:30 PM »
*steupse*

come back to the concrete jungle? No, can't do it, living in the city kills my communion with the elders.

<heres Tarzan from ah distance>
<waits wid she slinging shot>

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #34 on: May 21, 2007, 06:57:59 PM »
girl de man jes leave, de whole place lookign different already. And dem trees coming down in a few weeks.

But hear de joke wid meh furnitures. Huzzy come home and ah tell he. Man pick up de phone and trace hot coals down dey back. LOL
Such a take charge kinda fella...LOL...ah weak... :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #35 on: May 21, 2007, 07:00:50 PM »
girl de man jes leave, de whole place lookign different already. And dem trees coming down in a few weeks.

But hear de joke wid meh furnitures. Huzzy come home and ah tell he. Man pick up de phone and trace hot coals down dey back. LOL
Such a take charge kinda fella...LOL...ah weak... :rotfl: :rotfl:

well what ya expect ?
ah hadda make ah direct call tur dey man and tell him ya slackin bad >:(

datz why dat happen

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #36 on: May 21, 2007, 07:06:25 PM »
Eef yuh hear meh boy on de phone eh? Bonjay...ah still weak.. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Man say he doh care what problems dey have. He give dem cash for de ting and he want it. He doh care if dey have to stay late and make it tonight. He want he furnitures! He say take piece from people who paying installments. He want he furnitures.
I nearly dead wid laugh...
dais my doux doux oui..

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #37 on: May 21, 2007, 09:12:27 PM »
*steupse*

but ah find de vine lookin nice.  why you want to kill it for?
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

« Reply #38 on: May 22, 2007, 02:17:44 AM »
I am doing battle with the parasitic English Vine. It seems to want to take over my little fowlcoob.
Any suggestions? (Other than prayers and discussions with the plant)

lol..one small vine? After I said it choked 3 50 foot trees? LOL

Is only from your first post that I thought you had only a small vine

I had a vine like that on one evergreen at the front of our house, so I chopped the main vine and then had to rip the rest off the evergreen tree. It went up about 10 feet or more. it takes time but can be done.
« Last Edit: May 22, 2007, 02:37:44 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #39 on: May 22, 2007, 08:54:29 PM »
Lawd...look at BUSH!!!  :o
Dat eh even forest or woods with pine or maple trees...dat is straight BUSH!!

Is whey you livin gyirl? Orillia or Oropouche?

« Reply #40 on: May 23, 2007, 08:51:45 AM »
Lawd...look at BUSH!!!  :o
Dat eh even forest or woods with pine or maple trees...dat is straight BUSH!!

Is whey you livin gyirl? Orillia or Oropouche?

ya know Dutty, if you get ah response from Queen bout dis post...

den my livinggggggg shall not be in vain :beermug:

<waits>

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #41 on: May 23, 2007, 09:44:35 AM »
Soca, yes it looks nice but it is a killer and destroyer. That tree is dying becuase the vine is choking it and if it latches onto the house it destroys the exterior. Left unchecked I won't be able to get into (or out of) my house one day.

WC, yes that works but it is also ground cover on a fair portion of the backyard. The landscaper guy just weed/wacked it, then will let it open up to regrow before he sprays it. For this much growth apparently that is the best bet.

Dutty...ahh Dutty...boy...I want to answer you eh but meh granny learn meh to behave. She tell meh one day I go come across a fella name Dutty who would make inquiries about yuh living quarters and de bes ting to do is cross de road and pretend ah din hear.
But since yuh so farse. Here is my house.
Directions: When you land in Piarco, turn lef.

Rooks... :rotfl: girl yuh living not in vain, you here to keep meh virtual virtue unblemished.  :rotfl:

« Reply #42 on: May 23, 2007, 09:54:19 AM »
Dutty, I feel she livin behind God Big Toe oui...
eh eh dais a Erin condo...air conditioning, dish an ting! :o

Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #43 on: May 23, 2007, 09:57:46 AM »
Dutty, I feel she livin behind God Big Toe oui...
eh eh dais a Erin condo...air conditioning, dish an ting! :o

de onlyest problem ah have dey is dat when ah Caribbean Air flight take orf, meh internet connection does get interrup. Ask Rooks, it does happen orfen.
« Last Edit: May 23, 2007, 10:00:54 AM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #44 on: May 23, 2007, 10:00:22 AM »
de onlyest problem ah have dey is dat when ah Caribbean Air flight take orf, meh internet connection does get interrup. Ask Rooks, it does happen orfen.

ya have to watch dat flakes of paint from de new brand plane ent land on you :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #45 on: May 23, 2007, 10:03:00 AM »

ya have to watch dat flakes of paint from de new brand plane ent land on you :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

boy doh talk nuh. Las night I din get no sleep. A plane take awf las night and all I hear was BRAGADANG! SPLASH!
De hummingbird sticker dey stick on de side of de plane wid spit and flour glue slide awf and land in meh swimming pool and knock dong all meh gyarden gnomes!
Ah vex!
« Last Edit: May 23, 2007, 10:06:59 AM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #46 on: May 23, 2007, 03:50:57 PM »

De propellers does interfere wit de porn eh?...ah well some people have harsh crosses to bear

I fine yuh place lookin nice..what is de green ting behind?? the rotounda?...and yuh paint it just like de Bush...nice touch

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #47 on: May 23, 2007, 07:21:54 PM »
dat is not meh rotunda. Yuh ever see a rotunda in de back of a house? Whey yuh from dat does keep dey rotunda in de back?
*steupse*

Any person of broughtupsy and petit bourgeosiness would know dat is de servants quarters.
Dutty! WHY does I have to explain you everyting like dis?
shims...

and as for interrupting my porn? *grin*
why would I need to go look at somebody else doing dem ting?
look, let me hush and go deal wid skywalker question
« Last Edit: May 23, 2007, 07:57:54 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #48 on: May 24, 2007, 11:58:16 AM »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #49 on: May 24, 2007, 11:59:08 AM »
no!

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #50 on: May 24, 2007, 01:11:08 PM »
Lord Cana...yuh talent not small at all, at all.  I so glad we is frens ouil.  Ah fraid!!
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #51 on: May 24, 2007, 01:20:58 PM »
Photochop people is to be feared on de net   :notworthy:

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #52 on: May 24, 2007, 01:43:20 PM »
*thinks - expensive furniture
<sits on the floor instead>

ay ay, speaking of furniture, yuh know mine not here yet? I'm going to call and make some noise.

what you mean call ??? What dat mean ???

girl is to ah driveby walk in dey business wid ya purse under ya arm and dey delivery receipt wrap up in ya hand....go ah direct walk straight to de skinnest girl ya could find in customer service.

speak reel fass to say "lemmespeaktodeymanager NOW".

as god make moses and noah build ah double decker ark with funishings, dey delivery truck in front ya house in 15 minutes.

ya could tank meh when ya see meh

It have ah Dundas street out by you?  or yuh was visiting we neck ah de woods ;)
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #53 on: May 24, 2007, 02:53:52 PM »
be afraid....BE VERY AFRAID...

<cracks her whip> :devil:

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #54 on: May 24, 2007, 02:54:55 PM »
*snatches de whip from Rooks and stings her wid it*

ah doh fraid you at all!!

« Reply #55 on: May 24, 2007, 02:55:35 PM »
*thinks - expensive furniture
<sits on the floor instead>

ay ay, speaking of furniture, yuh know mine not here yet? I'm going to call and make some noise.

what you mean call ??? What dat mean ???

girl is to ah driveby walk in dey business wid ya purse under ya arm and dey delivery receipt wrap up in ya hand....go ah direct walk straight to de skinnest girl ya could find in customer service.

speak reel fass to say "lemmespeaktodeymanager NOW".

as god make moses and noah build ah double decker ark with funishings, dey delivery truck in front ya house in 15 minutes.

ya could tank meh when ya see meh

It have ah Dundas street out by you?  or yuh was visiting we neck ah de woods ;)

Dundas what ?
Girl i have utmost respect for anybody who living, working or even walking on Dundas Street
NOT ME nah

but they other streets in London that have ah store that owe me something, I doh call, ah does walk ein

« Reply #56 on: May 24, 2007, 02:57:34 PM »
*snatches de whip from Rooks and stings her wid it*

ah doh fraid you at all!!

<sits next to Tarzan>
* Ahhhh boy look at that little human, isn't she cute ? look, look she's trying to sting meh toe Taz*

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #57 on: May 24, 2007, 02:59:35 PM »
Mr. Moderator ah want a STEUPSE avatar!!

« Reply #58 on: May 24, 2007, 03:03:53 PM »
Mr. Moderator ah want a STEUPSE avatar!!

be careful wha ya ask for ya know.....

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #59 on: May 24, 2007, 03:17:46 PM »
...always...lol