Can T&T beat GUA.

Yes
39 (63.9%)
No
20 (32.8%)
Tie
2 (3.3%)

Total Members Voted: 60

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala game.  (Read 51270 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala game.
« Reply #30 on: June 11, 2007, 03:01:42 PM »
sound like some ah we could only support in good times.

C'mon man everyone on this forum know what time it is and the circumstances surrounding this team. The fellas performed to the best of their ability but they not there yet, plain and simple we have the men who can do the work but they out of favor right now and as I said before the GC started that everyone going to be coming strong for we.

« Reply #31 on: June 11, 2007, 04:20:56 PM »
A 2-0 win for TnT and a 2-0 win for the US would guarantee 2nd place.

A 2-0 win over Guatemala would guarantee third.

True?

Haven't seen anything other than the highlights from the first game.  Usually 2-0 over guatemala doable.....hoping the fellahs have fight in them.

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #32 on: June 11, 2007, 05:44:23 PM »

No, I am still a supporter. I'm even a Warrior Nation member! I'm happy that our local boys are getting exposure, but I'm also realistic. Without Divine intervention David is not going to slay Goliath. This whole fiasco is an embarrassment to T&T and the TTFF.

However, at the same time, it makes the world-cup players and FPATT look good.

« Reply #33 on: June 11, 2007, 06:59:07 PM »
All talk and no action makes jack a rich secure boy. it's like the old west, when a bad man or bad men terrorising the town,all the town ppl does is complain under their breath and dispair, waiting for a hero to risk his life to save the town from this or these meneces, cowadice  spinlessness and complaisance gets nothing done. now i am not saying that ppl here are spineless and coward, but they are definitly complaisan.  i've been brousing this site and forum for years and all i hear is talk about how things could be better, but the only time ppl come together is for a worrior game lime , or a fete match. please forgive me if i come accross as offensive and out of order, but we havn't done any thing substancual since the impass to show our disapproval for the way our football is being desecrated.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             only sammy newellin in the whole of trinidad and tobago has the balls to stand up and oppose the federation single handedly. the rest of the country couldn't care less if we football strive or not, i guess it's pretty obvious that we are not a football loving nation after all, and i will go as far as to say if this were any where else in the footballing world, there would've been riots civil unrest and mehelm until a resolution to the impass. there is a famous saying that states, if you are not willing to fight for your rights, then you dont deserve any rights at all. please dont see this as an invitation to a cuss out, but more as contructive critique.   absolutly  positive.
« Last Edit: June 11, 2007, 11:43:54 PM by just cool »

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #34 on: June 11, 2007, 07:07:00 PM »
Just Cool,
Any specific suggestions?

« Reply #35 on: June 11, 2007, 07:47:52 PM »
My prediction is we beat them by 3 clear goals...............

« Reply #36 on: June 11, 2007, 08:11:47 PM »
Looking at the updated table.....we can only go forward if Panama beats Mexico (Group C).  The 3rd place finisher in Group A guaranteed to have at least 4 points.

SO we basically hoping we go through as the 2nd best third place finisher ahead of Mexico or Honduras  :-\

Cud only hope for a good performance oui....can't ask for anything more at this point.
« Last Edit: June 11, 2007, 08:21:16 PM by dcs »

« Reply #37 on: June 11, 2007, 11:36:25 PM »
Just Cool,
Any specific suggestions?
Yes i am glad you asked. first we need to have the leaders of the WN  have a sit down with roger boynes and clarify their stance on the impass, we also need a pitition from local and foriegn based members of this site(2) we need to get the public involved BC most tribagonians dont even know what's taking place with the football, and if we can run an add on radio and  tv6 for a month about the unfair treatment to our hero's and the total disregard of the TTff  sending a C team to our regions most prestigous tourney, imbarassing the nation unessasarily especially when our WC team was available to represent us, and only BC of ego they declined to do the right thing. I am sure we can also get sponsors to finance this venture, local sponsors that is. (3) organize a public march to the office of the TTFF then a rally and protest, we can get the cooperation of the local sports clubs on the island like harvard , police , loins ,st johns . firemen's assoc. ect. we need to get involved before it's to late to do any thing.    that's what i suggest . what do you sugest.     positive.
« Last Edit: June 11, 2007, 11:50:12 PM by just cool »

« Reply #38 on: June 12, 2007, 01:41:32 AM »
Looking at the updated table.....we can only go forward if Panama beats Mexico (Group C).  The 3rd place finisher in Group A guaranteed to have at least 4 points.

SO we basically hoping we go through as the 2nd best third place finisher ahead of Mexico or Honduras  :-\

Cud only hope for a good performance oui....can't ask for anything more at this point.

Remember that we can still come second in our group tho.

But as long as Mexico gets a point against Panama, we cant make it as a 3rd place team. Cause no matter what, either Honduras or Cuba going to finish with more than 3 pts.

« Reply #39 on: June 12, 2007, 05:20:47 AM »

Nah it's called facing reality....we get an inexperienced side to represent we and in the process we have been screwed by the TTFF/Jackula as fans....

The reality is.....this team can't cut it....plain and simple....and dat doh mean ah eh love my Warriors and wouldn't support them.......is de Administators ah have a problem with....

« Reply #40 on: June 12, 2007, 08:58:42 AM »
My team for today, 4-3-3

Williams
Power, Keyeno, Jack, Wolfe
Spann, Theobald, Pacheco
            Toussaint
     McFarlane, Roberts.

Subs

Glasgow for McFarlane 65th
Jagdeosingh for Spann 75th
Daniel for Pacheco 75th

Lets win this one for Noreiga !!!!!!!!!!!
« Last Edit: June 12, 2007, 09:18:29 AM by Flex »

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #41 on: June 12, 2007, 09:13:51 AM »
My team for today, 4-4-3

hmm... i didnt know were allowed an extra man on the field

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #42 on: June 12, 2007, 09:28:32 AM »
I vote "YES" T&T can beat Guatemala, but not by two or four clear goals without Guatemala scoring a goal.

See you in 2009  ??? ??? ???
jjbrown

« Reply #43 on: June 12, 2007, 09:29:23 AM »
My side:

--Jan--

--Power--     --Jack--       --Keyno--    --Pacheco--

-- Spann--    --Augilerra--   --Bleeder--

--Toussaint--

--Glasgoal--        --McFarlane--

« Reply #44 on: June 12, 2007, 09:30:45 AM »
My team for today, 4-4-3
hmm... i didnt know were allowed an extra man on the field
ssshhhh....dem ent go notice
and we need all de help we can get ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #45 on: June 12, 2007, 10:08:36 AM »
ah bet allyuh dey win dis game and still go home >:( ::)

« Reply #46 on: June 12, 2007, 12:03:46 PM »

Based on what exactly?

« Reply #47 on: June 12, 2007, 12:52:56 PM »
My team for today, 4-3-3

Williams
Spann, Theobald, Pacheco
            Toussaint
     McFarlane, Roberts.

Subs

Daniel for Pacheco 75th

Sam I was thing about that same line up too boi good on Toussaint should play mid

« Reply #48 on: June 12, 2007, 01:14:39 PM »
Remember that we can still come second in our group tho.

But as long as Mexico gets a point against Panama, we cant make it as a 3rd place team. Cause no matter what, either Honduras or Cuba going to finish with more than 3 pts.

Yea I missed that one.
I just want them to win....not expecting miracles but they capable of playing good football and hopefully minimize the mistakes.

« Reply #49 on: June 12, 2007, 01:26:02 PM »

Based on what exactly?

Gut instinct.........

« Reply #50 on: June 12, 2007, 02:13:10 PM »
Let's be real, the team will be home by next Friday :(

ouch.... :rotfl:

Nah man...we vibesin' it up til the 90th...

GO T&T !!

« Reply #51 on: June 12, 2007, 03:56:56 PM »
I was harsh with the criticisms, but I believe they can win the game. I hope they start faster. I did not mention Bleeder in any of my comments. He needs to show that he is a WC player. Go  T&T.

Offline BlazinTrini

« Reply #52 on: June 12, 2007, 05:07:18 PM »
damn telefutura is showing the US game...can't find the Trinidad game on the dish

oops just noticed it was at 9pm..my bad
« Last Edit: June 12, 2007, 05:27:10 PM by BlazinTrini »

« Reply #53 on: June 12, 2007, 05:27:57 PM »
damn telefutura is showing the US game...can't find the Trinidad game on the dish

T&T game is at 9 on Telefutura...after the US game

« Reply #54 on: June 12, 2007, 05:57:36 PM »
My team for today, 4-3-3

Williams
Spann, Theobald, Pacheco
            Toussaint
     McFarlane, Roberts.

Subs

Daniel for Pacheco 75th

OUR MIDFIELD DUN NON-EXISTANT AS IT IS...PUTTING 3 MEN IN MIDFIELD GO MAKE IT EVEN WORSE!
DAT FORMATION U HAVE DERE COME LIKE A 5-2-3
BECAUSE THEO DOES DROP BACK DEEP

« Reply #55 on: June 12, 2007, 06:38:52 PM »
sam i hope ur predictions right

« Reply #56 on: June 12, 2007, 06:41:34 PM »
usa 3 slv 0

« Reply #57 on: June 12, 2007, 06:45:07 PM »
usa 3 slv 0

If the scoreline stays like that and we beat Guatemala by 2 goals do we take 2nd place?

« Reply #58 on: June 12, 2007, 06:46:48 PM »
i think we only need a 1-0 win now?   If this is true then i have faith in the boys, im calling a trini win! :flamethrower:

« Reply #59 on: June 12, 2007, 06:49:10 PM »
untill i see it i will believe we can pull off this one, it is going to be a tough game