March 29, 2024, 02:18:09 AM

Author Topic: 2007-08 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!  (Read 84943 times)

Re: 2007-08 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!
« Reply #420 on: May 02, 2008, 09:44:23 AM »
Whey sah omar, i ent look fuh yuh dey!!

How yuh go come and expose de man business so?

Allyuh fellas ent easy atall.  Doh study he Juma, he not accustomed to being where the air is rare so he opening he mouth at every possible opportunity.

He reminding me of Berris last year........lol (ah feel ah wake up ah beast), who is nowhere to be seen this year. 

Omar, i sure u ent beating me.............in fact, Cowen going and come from behind and cut yuh arse too.

Nah Omar cool. I have to admire the young paduan for studying up for next year.

Don't forget that "there is always a master and an apprentice"

He have plenty to learn and school is in session.

« Reply #421 on: May 02, 2008, 09:48:59 AM »
Wheeeyyyy

we reach new heights here...man photobucketing another man side and posting it for d world to see.

Is a good thing we ent bet money in this league.

Nice battle at the top fellas...I go try and see if I could jostle alyuh next yr.

« Reply #422 on: May 02, 2008, 10:02:49 AM »
yes its the business end of the season..

like the 'special one' i'm bringing new and ingenious tactics to your league..

you guys should thank me.

by fighting so hard not to taste some pelau, i'm raising the levels of your games.   ;)

« Reply #423 on: May 02, 2008, 11:04:01 AM »
omar is one ah dem fellas who use to bring d bat and ball for cricket, so when he out u know is what

« Reply #424 on: May 02, 2008, 11:05:36 AM »
omar is one ah dem fellas who use to bring d bat and ball for cricket, so when he out u know is what

lol..

then you must be one of the fellahs who used to want to bat twice!  :devil:

« Reply #425 on: May 02, 2008, 11:22:08 AM »
i guess thats y ah  never throw ah tantrum when i out   :rotfl:

« Reply #426 on: May 03, 2008, 07:09:23 AM »
I starting to hate Dean Ashton with a passion dread.

I pick the man to buss up Derby. He ent even play. I drop him to the bench against Newcastle, he score and get bonus and all. I sell him this week, he score and on top of that, he mash up Wes Brown and CR7 clean sheet...

Now how much alyuh  want to bed :cussing: McCartney go end up coming off the bench with he 4 goal and yellow card self?

Football was less stressful before they invent this fantasy thing imo.

« Reply #427 on: May 03, 2008, 09:47:00 AM »
lol check yahoo gamecast:

78'GOAL!!! And Santa Cruz almost certainly wraps things up for Blackburn. Excellent work by Bentley on the right as he finds space for the cross, and at great risk to life and limb Santa Cruz piles in at the far post to score his second of the game. Fantasy points for me! With a nice Bentley assist as a bonus.

« Reply #428 on: May 03, 2008, 09:59:17 AM »
I ain't ike that omar. Even though is competition we still try to play the gentleman's way. If somebody want to see the man side they know where to look ....u don't have to show them ...........

But i understand when ah man not accustomed to such dizzying heights ..... it hard to breathe. so i doh blame u. I blame the luck that have you were the greats reside.  :devil:

Maniacs on the loose ......  :beermug:

« Reply #429 on: May 03, 2008, 10:01:49 AM »
I ain't ike that omar. Even though is competition we still try to play the gentleman's way. If somebody want to see the man side they know where to look ....u don't have to show them ...........

But i understand when ah man not accustomed to such dizzying heights ..... it hard to breathe. so i doh blame u. I blame the luck that have you were the greats reside.  :devil:

Maniacs on the loose ......  :beermug:

nah breds is just a kicks thing..

gosh boy, allyuh men up here does wear allyuh drawers tight boy.. geez

« Reply #430 on: May 03, 2008, 10:03:48 AM »
Wey Santa Cruz ups and score a double yes.
I have Berbatov as captain and he eh even on de bench  :cursing:
Ah waitin for meh Arsenal and Chelsea men to score some pts.
If ah lucky ah wouldn't drop any lower.

« Reply #431 on: May 03, 2008, 10:06:35 AM »
Ah find dis year men real liberal disucssing other people squads and ting ah even see a man squad get published yes. I remember a couple seasons ago all i do was say that Henry was injured for a couple weeks and ah get d hairdryer treatment.

How things have changed.  ???

« Reply #432 on: May 04, 2008, 11:53:34 AM »
I know what yuh mean g, cause i was one ah de men who get vex wit de Henry ting.

Omar lorse real points for dat move............

« Reply #433 on: May 04, 2008, 12:16:52 PM »
I know what yuh mean g, cause i was one ah de men who get vex wit de Henry ting.

oh gaaawd, well sorry nuh fellahs..  :-\

won't happen again.

was just some late season mind games to crank up de pressure, and i doubt de man himself take offence. is just talks, but is like some of allyuh fellahs ent have no sense of humor where dis ting concerned.

all that pelau allyuh eating must be riding allyuh belly hard..

anyway like i said.. humblest apologies.

« Reply #434 on: May 04, 2008, 12:18:10 PM »

Not with me fellas, and is my team he put up there.

It's just kicks to fuel the interest in the league/thread. The side is posted on the internet after all. Now if he had broadcast a future transfer or captaincy choice that I had told him about that would be a different story.

The good thing is that this year is tighter year than in previous years with 5 teams having a good shot come next Sunday when all the games will be going on simultaneously. Even Andre have a chance of winning for once.

« Reply #435 on: May 04, 2008, 12:25:01 PM »
I must say the standard of the league getting real high. Last year with less than 1950 points, I make top 10. This year I breaking 2000 and could barely crack into the top 30.

Anyhow, considering that every man have two team I could consider that a top 15 finish right :devil:

Talking bout 2 team, alyuh take a look at the leaderboard? A australian name Jason Frisina mashing up all comers, and he "sister" or "wife" Sarah in 6th place...A real family of football prodigies  ::)

« Reply #436 on: May 04, 2008, 07:08:30 PM »
The good thing is that this year is tighter year than in previous years with 5 teams having a good shot come next Sunday when all the games will be going on simultaneously. Even Andre have a chance of winning for once.

Real mind games here boy......lol

« Reply #437 on: May 05, 2008, 08:18:18 AM »
Allyuh better watch out ........ ah peaking right about now and ah top 3 finish on the books. To bad ah make the push so late ....but nice run JDB .....

well played

« Reply #438 on: May 05, 2008, 11:05:42 AM »
Hard luck there ashley cole men..

That ballack goal (pending hopeful bonus), just put some real estate between me and andre samuel and will pull me somewhere near a tie for 3rd and close to 2nd.

The final standings for this last weekend here could be as close as the actual EPL itself.

Would not be surprised if its decided by a bonus point.

edit: Ballack just copped the full 3 bonus points. That is 25 pts in two gameweeks. Thanks to touches for the mid season tip off.  :beermug:
« Last Edit: May 05, 2008, 12:26:36 PM by omarldinho »

« Reply #439 on: May 05, 2008, 03:25:30 PM »
You are only ten pts ahead of me in 4th and you talking about real estate.......lol

This final game week will be very interesting.

« Reply #440 on: May 06, 2008, 09:02:52 AM »
You are only ten pts ahead of me in 4th and you talking about real estate.......lol

This final game week will be very interesting.

Andre..

the hallmark of a legend is the ability to perform in the clutch. This has been shown consistently by guys like Michael Jordan, Tiger Woods, Reggie Miller, Zinedine Zidane, Roger Federer and such luminaries.

Now cast an eye to the league table. You will see that I scored the highest individual total in this penultimate gameweek on the whole of page 1.

For you that would be a reason to worry.

The question is:  Will you stick to your "1 Transfer only - Ronaldo and any other ten" policy or will you shock us all and try something bold this week?

Careful not to make any rash decisions.  ;)

« Reply #441 on: May 10, 2008, 05:42:14 PM »
17 point gap...will the small islander catch up!
What time allyuh making them transfers....seconds before the bell   :devil:

« Reply #442 on: May 10, 2008, 07:31:52 PM »
just threw my hat in the circle..

now to say a lil prayer and hope fuh de best tomorrow.

good luck fellas.

« Reply #443 on: May 10, 2008, 07:40:57 PM »
just threw my hat in the circle..

now to say a lil prayer and hope fuh de best tomorrow.

good luck fellas.

Me too, i just roll out my dice..........

« Reply #444 on: May 11, 2008, 10:10:19 AM »
Man City 1-8 Boro

Dunne getting -6 and Hart eh play...I wonder how dat might be the difference from some people.
-6 hadda be a record yes

Who had downing or alves, yakubu or cameron jerome 

« Reply #445 on: May 11, 2008, 10:22:50 AM »
Man City 1-8 Boro

Dunne getting -6 and Hart eh play...I wonder how dat might be the difference from some people.
-6 hadda be a record yes

I had Downing.

On the bench :cursing:

« Reply #446 on: May 11, 2008, 10:23:03 AM »
Man City 1-8 Boro

-6 hadda be a record yes

Damn  :o lucky for me Hart eh play oui  ;D but blackburn still get 4 steupsss  >:(

« Reply #447 on: May 11, 2008, 10:25:49 AM »
Well that was the final bell ........... who make the grade put yuh hand up.

« Reply #448 on: May 11, 2008, 10:37:23 AM »
Ok by my estimations this is how it stands right now pending bonus...

JDB is the winner regardless of what happens. Congrats, and very well played.  :beermug: :applause:

The Antiguan should hold on to 2nd even though strangely this week he made zero transfers and even had Fabregas in his starting line up  ???.  pressure does buss pipe.

From 3rd to 6th is anybody's guess. If dem fookin fantasy league admins give Ronaldo gift bonus points I am dead in the water, but if they do the right thing and dish it out to the manchester united defenders for manfully keeping the clean sheet, i should grab 3rd place.

:praying:

« Reply #449 on: May 11, 2008, 10:43:27 AM »

The Antiguan should hold on to 2nd even though strangely this week he made zero transfers and even had Fabregas in his starting line up  ???

he say he wake up late...think he was resigned to finishing 2nd. congrats JDB