March 28, 2024, 03:59:50 AM

Author Topic: 2007-08 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!  (Read 84898 times)

Hi,

Andre Samuel has invited you to play in their Fantasy Premier League called Andre Samuel league.

If you aren't already playing the game then you can register at http://fantasy.premierleague.com

Once you have logged in and entered your team, click on the 'Leagues'
link you can find on the the right of the page. Now enter the code 89480-21758 to join the private league.

Enjoy the game.

It has begun fellas, no excuses this time!!

ah sure everybody going and pick carlos.........lol

Re: 2007-08 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2007, 10:17:27 AM »
you nah stickin atall this year

last year had to move then school block the site still pull a top 20 i think and beat realllllllllllllllllllllllll men

this year i shopping for a laptop so no hesitation no demonstration

no henry this year so kno real men go end up with 14 mill free and looking for a striker

big up to sunderland but allyuh take time and choose wisely

team SHOTTA go beat people this year

« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2007, 10:27:35 AM »
The pundit single out carlos edwards as a good bargin buy!!

« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2007, 12:14:13 PM »
Our players' profiles in the Fantasy League.

Sunderland
Carlos Edwards  Cost now: 5.0
Exciting Trinidad and Tobago winger contributed several spectacular goals to the Black Cats' promotion push after signing from Luton Town in January 2007 for £1.5million. He had previously represented Wrexham in the lower leagues, arriving for a bargain £125,000 from homeland club Defence Force in June 2000. After making the step up to the Hatters with ease, his stock rose further after he impressed in his country's 2006 World Cup campaign and he now has the opportunity to express himself in the top flight.

Stern John  Cost now: 5.0
Trinidad and Tobago international striker signed from Coventry City in January 2007. Still a predatory finisher despite his advancing years, John contributed four goals to the Black Cats' promotion charge to help ensure himself another shot at the Premier League, four seasons after his departure from Birmingham City.

Dwight Yorke  Cost now: 4.5
The charismatic Trinidad and Tobago international has a wealth of Premier League experience from his time with Aston Villa, Manchester United, Blackburn Rovers and Birmingham City. His stunning form and partnership with Andy Cole helped the Old Trafford outfit to the Treble in 1999. Yorke made his name as a lethal finisher who packs power into his shots, but has also carved out an alternative niche for himself later in his career in a deep-lying midfield role.

Fulham
Tony Warner  Cost now: 4.0
Warner joined Fulham from Cardiff City, initially on a six-month loan-deal, in August 2005. Started his career with Liverpool and was brought to Craven Cottage as emergency cover after Jaroslav Drobny and Mark Crossley sustained knee injuries during the club's pre-season tour to the United States. Experienced former Millwall stopper has a commanding presence in the box and has already proved he is able to do a job at the highest level. Made his Barclays Premiership debut in the goalless draw against Birmingham City on the opening day of the 2005/06 season and impressed enough thereafter to secure a permanent deal, signing a two-and-a-half-year contract in January 2006. Spent the first half of the 2006/07 season on loan at Leeds United.
« Last Edit: July 09, 2007, 12:35:53 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #4 on: July 09, 2007, 12:25:24 PM »
u realise stern last on the strikers list

Offline Darkromeo

• Tru Tru warrior
« Reply #5 on: July 09, 2007, 01:02:50 PM »
AH ready for alyuh this season. Ah done buy Carlos already ... (Dat should be the first order of business of everyone in this league) ;) Best of luck fellas, it grearing up to be ah killer season ;D

« Reply #6 on: July 09, 2007, 01:04:52 PM »
Rebel Alliance is all set, no more wasteful spending like last season. Carlos is the one player who truly going to light up the EPL Martin Tyler and them announcers need to get ready to be calling that name often

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #7 on: July 09, 2007, 01:26:48 PM »
I put mih 'B' team in this league, ah does monitor it every yr and men eh look like they ready for d A grade. I so glad I on this site now, find men like d fantasy as much as I do. Good luck to all, and the men I know personally like FireBrand and Fli etc....allyuh dead.

P.S. : Is really ah bredrin scene tha we makin lil interestin this yr but if men ready
       http://www.dottcorp.com/customer_accounts/lap/lap.pdf
« Last Edit: July 09, 2007, 01:48:15 PM by 2cents »
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #8 on: July 09, 2007, 03:44:03 PM »
I finished in the top 10 in mih first year...all yuh better watch your back - midknight marauders coming for yuh  :devil:

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #9 on: July 09, 2007, 04:09:28 PM »
De Andre Samuel League Reel Tuff at the top, I never ventured on the 2nd page of the list of competitors, the grade back there left much to be desired!!

Finished 12th in Samuel League last year and lookin to advance to de top 5 this year. I must mention that I was deeply saddened by the fact that the forum in a league with so many trinis had so little activity!

Ah see 2cents make ah post about de Picong Cyah Done League. Last year ah was in that and cause real rukshun in de forum. Men ha real mouth in da league..It nice. That league tuffffff, I in dat again.

One note of caution: If yuh know yuh fantasy skills limited doh waste yuh time  trying to reach far in de picong cyah done..De grade in dey tufffffff. Check da link dey:

http://www.dottcorp.com/customer_accounts/lap/lap.pdf
« Last Edit: July 09, 2007, 04:11:57 PM by De Lapahtron »

« Reply #10 on: July 09, 2007, 08:42:11 PM »
My aim this season is to beat Marcus Carvalho and Berris.

Andre and Cowen were lucky last season....one bad sub on the final day cost me some valuable points.

I start off real bad last season minding Henry and Shevchenko and I wait till christmas to buck up and handle meh scene.

Not this season...is licks in alyuh  pwefin.

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #11 on: July 10, 2007, 08:19:51 AM »
usually i dont join any private leagues but i'll give it a shot this year. i just join dey.
Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #12 on: July 10, 2007, 05:16:38 PM »
I going and join, so look out for the Airman Squadron, my aim is to finish in the top five.

« Reply #13 on: July 13, 2007, 06:00:46 PM »
I can't pick no liverpool strikers cause they have too much and i not sure who will be their starters so i stickin to my strikers from last season, like i'll tell you  ;D

« Reply #14 on: July 14, 2007, 04:05:44 AM »
Well I have done quite well the last few seasons, so I am back again....As usual I am proud to say I so Not  have a ManUtd player on my team

« Reply #15 on: July 14, 2007, 07:19:54 AM »
sporting pelau fc signed up...

so named for its consistency, dependability and overall flavor it will bring to the league this year..

watch out!

« Reply #16 on: July 14, 2007, 07:25:41 AM »
sporting pelau fc signed up...

so named for its consistency, dependability and overall flavor it will bring to the league this year..

Yuh know how long I eh eat ah consistent and dependable pelau. ;D
« Last Edit: July 14, 2007, 09:16:43 AM by FireBrand »

« Reply #17 on: July 15, 2007, 02:16:37 PM »
u realise stern last on the strikers list

eh?

I dont mind... sometimes is best tuh hide before yuh bite the mojaroity of the world in the ass.

« Reply #18 on: July 19, 2007, 10:48:31 AM »
So far the league have me and 56 men fighting for second spot.

Ah gunning for duscam early....NO WAY YUH BEATING MEH...lol

Touches, it have no Henry for you to buy so u in ah mess.

Berris, the race is not for the swiftest, remember.

57 league members and counting........

« Reply #19 on: July 19, 2007, 12:50:33 PM »
It might not have a Henry this yr.

But I find the price of players real gorn up.

Imagine is 4 million for the cheapest defender.

and look at friggin ronaldo is wha 12 million for a midfielder.

I take bout 3 days to put together a squad and I still ent happy with it.

I find men too overpriced.

It forcing you more and more to put in "budget filler" players instead of bargains.

Andre doe frighten...it go be competitive.

« Reply #20 on: July 19, 2007, 01:18:50 PM »
Last year I lapse bad bad! I seldom had time to log on and edit my team to the point where I forgot my username and even the e-mail address I used to sign up. Talk about pressure. This year I intend to check it more regularly, but you know what they say about the path to hell being paved with good intentions.  :)

« Reply #21 on: July 20, 2007, 08:43:42 AM »
FYI

The game rules have stayed the same but we've made a number of improvements to the website for the new season. Here are ten of them:

1. Improved Watch list

It's easier than ever to keep an eye on potential transfer targets. When logged into your team and viewing information about a player, simply click on 'Add to Watch list'. Watched players are available as a filter when making transfers.

2. Easier to identify the star players

Any players in the dream team will be identified with a . Additionally, when making transfers you can check how many times each player has been in the dream team as well as viewing the current dream team as a filter.

3. Points scoring summaries

When checking how your team performed in a Gameweek, simply hover over the points scored to get a summary of how those points were earned.

4. Player history summaries

Need a quick overview of form when making transfers? Just click on a player's statistic to see points scored in their last 3 fixtures as well as their next 3 opponents.

5. Historical player and fantasy team information

When viewing your gameweek history or a player's fixture history, you can also see points scored in the 2006/07 season.

6. Full leader board viewing

You can now check your team's ranking and view all teams in the overall, country and favourite team leader boards - not just the top 50!

7. Rankings for all private leagues

All private leagues with more than five teams will receive a ranking, and be shown in the best leagues table.

8. Home nations

England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales can now be selected as separate countries. Who will come out on top in the best countries league?

9. Improved kit design

Hoops and sock stripes have been added to the options, and the number of available colours increased to over 16 million!

10. Automatically rejoin your private league

After selecting your new team, league administrators will have the option of re-creating their private leagues from last season. Existing teams will then automatically join after picking their new teams.
Start Playing Today

« Reply #22 on: July 20, 2007, 02:38:21 PM »
behind the bridge fc is here....

God is de BOSS....

« Reply #23 on: July 20, 2007, 04:25:03 PM »
It might not have a Henry this yr.

But I find the price of players real gorn up.

Imagine is 4 million for the cheapest defender.

and look at friggin ronaldo is wha 12 million for a midfielder.

I take bout 3 days to put together a squad and I still ent happy with it.

I find men too overpriced.

It forcing you more and more to put in "budget filler" players instead of bargains.

Andre doe frighten...it go be competitive.
Look good Touches I am sure you can get some good players for cheap who will get you alot of points this season, it's not all about big player name. good luck

« Reply #24 on: July 20, 2007, 04:29:12 PM »
Too much money for C. Ronaldo but I still buy him cause they give him points for free.

« Reply #25 on: July 20, 2007, 10:43:30 PM »
I just realise it have ah forum in the league, look to the upper left hand side next to andre samuel name. Feel free to bump allure gum in there too, after all we all know the SQUADRON taking the #1 spot.

http://fantasy.premierleague.com/M/forum.mc?FPL|get_forum_cb=21758
« Last Edit: July 20, 2007, 10:45:27 PM by triniairman »

« Reply #26 on: July 21, 2007, 05:10:01 AM »
Too much money for C. Ronaldo but I still buy him cause they give him points for free.

« Reply #27 on: July 23, 2007, 09:29:08 AM »
Andre I was thinking  there  are about  71 teams at the moment and maybe you should break up the league into 3 divisions or groups of 32 or 35 teams since we have so many teams crowded into one.
Someone would have to keep tabs on the points  and movement during the season etc but you could have promotions and relegations at the end of the season

Just an idea

« Reply #28 on: July 23, 2007, 09:38:19 AM »

nah, let the league stay as is, no divisions. Once you hadda scroll past the first page to see your side, you know you not cutting it and that should be motivation to perform!

FC Larousse has had a cash infusion from a European consortium and is threatening to seriously challenge for the coveted title this year  :beermug:

« Reply #29 on: July 23, 2007, 11:58:20 AM »

Once you hadda scroll past the first page to see your side, you know you not cutting it and that should be motivation to perform!

This is the whole idea jaythewrecker............men on the second page should feel shame tuh talk about football.......lol.

The first page have the top fifty men.  Last year the league had about 125 people and everyone who placed in the top 50 could give themselves a pat on the back.

Those in the top 20 were the cream of the crop!!  ;D (i was in dat..lol)

big up to marcus and berris for carrying it down to the wire........they were both equally impressive.

ah looking out for DUSCAM..........NO WAY YUH CATCHING MEH!!   LOL