March 29, 2024, 12:00:41 AM

Author Topic: 2008 Rugby World Cup  (Read 2103 times)

2008 Rugby World Cup
« on: September 07, 2007, 07:45:28 PM »
any ah allyuh here does watch Rugby?
World Cup just started in France today..and they lost to Argentina.

my team is New Zealand..i hope they can go all the way this time.

http://www.rugbyworldcup.com/

Re: 2008 Rugby World Cup
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2007, 10:52:26 PM »
My favourite teacher the late Mr. Llewelyn Barrow a former national player made me know that d sport existed. So whenever I see or read about d sport I remember him. He died Nov 16th 1998 andwas buried Nov 19th. Thanks to the SW that is no longer a sadddddddd day

Felizano I eh know all yuh yanks does play rugby?

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2007, 09:26:07 AM »
yeah.. big upset......
i doh like england ..but i want the destroy USA today...

all blacks all the way

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2007, 12:36:04 AM »

The Rugby is interesting.  I saw (via tape delay) the Highlights/History of the previous world cups and that gave me fresh appreciation of the NZ all-blacks.   In Tobago, we had and I believe that there still is one or two Rugby clubs. Parents do not want their children to get into that sport.  Anyway the TV coverage is good and I am looking forward to some of the upcoming bigger matches.

All yuh men who are all-blacks supporters, would you wear the Jersey?

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2007, 04:48:44 PM »
yeah.. i have two all blacks jerseys.. i wear them all the time...

« Reply #5 on: September 19, 2007, 07:43:51 PM »
Weary..me never even touch ah rugby ball in meh life  ;D

I just used to watch Rugby in the early 90's on Gillite Sports and Transworld Sport shows.
I guess I did like how they used to play and doing the Haka thing..plus that year they get rob in South Africa ah think that made me like them even more.
New Zealand is one of them countries that just seem nice to live in. i hope to take a vacation down there one of these days.

I only have a training jersey right now but I had a NZ cricket jersey(Black Caps) a few years back.

btw..what wrong with the jersey?