March 28, 2024, 09:19:50 AM

Author Topic: CIC ( St Marys)..1st Division results  (Read 27908 times)

CIC ( St Marys)..1st Division results
« on: September 18, 2007, 09:11:04 PM »
I know this thread will turn out to be a dis and dat and ole talk....but say what,,,,that what its all about

CIC started life in the lower division last week, with a 4-1 win over Blanchseus ( ah cant even spell it..lol)

Monday 17th...they were leading Belmont 2-1 with 6 mins left in de Savahana ( Timari central)..and a heavy downpour saw Belmont coach Mr Ron La Forest protesting to the ref about the conditions...and the ref stopped the game...

yea so...go ahead..I wont wish this on your favorite college teams....

Re: CIC ( St Marys)..1st Division results
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2007, 09:13:40 PM »
This is too easy, I think I'll pass it on to the next person.

« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2007, 09:18:46 PM »
lets Go CIC
keep winin and movin on up ;)
dat Timari go make allya stronger ;D
« Last Edit: September 18, 2007, 09:28:18 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #3 on: September 18, 2007, 09:54:13 PM »
Look on the bright side Saints. Manu got demoted one year and came back up the next. You can do it to.

« Reply #4 on: September 18, 2007, 09:58:27 PM »
Imagine Saints/Belmont in the Savannah in timawhee patch. In 71/72/73. Those two teams used to bring out thousands on Saints ground or the Oval or Fatima grounds. How time have changed.

« Reply #5 on: September 18, 2007, 10:40:24 PM »
AS MUCH as he may be a good coach or not, Ron does irritate me with how he's get on with dem refs...on a whole....
school boy football ...he should be settin d example...and i know in this case is rain we tlakin bout...
but i play against him a few times and twice already this season in the savannah...d man doh stop talkin! and like d refs fraid him...he's intimidate dem too much..and d refs done chupid

« Reply #6 on: September 18, 2007, 10:56:21 PM »
BM I couldn't resist. Dey say if yuh eh have mammy then yuh go have to  take granny. So go support yuh team in d Sanava we go see yuh in Hasely Crawford next yr

« Reply #7 on: September 19, 2007, 05:22:10 AM »
we go see yuh in Hasely Crawford next yr

Dey plan on playin lower division football in HC nex season?  8)
« Last Edit: September 19, 2007, 05:27:28 AM by palos »

« Reply #8 on: September 19, 2007, 05:33:08 AM »
I know this thread will turn out to be a dis and dat and ole talk....but say what,,,,that what its all about

CIC started life in the lower division last week, with a 4-1 win over Blanchseus ( ah cant even spell it..lol)

Monday 17th...they were leading Belmont 2-1 with 6 mins left in de Savahana ( Timari central)..and a heavy downpour saw Belmont coach Mr Ron La Forest protesting to the ref about the conditions...and the ref stopped the game...

yea so...go ahead..I wont wish this on your favorite college teams....

Thanks for the update Big mag and keep them coming.

Saints will be like Juve next year and return to the big leagues better than ever ( or at least better than last year).

One question though, I assume that the Savannah is Belmont's choice for a home ground, were they complaining about the condition of the field or was the rain that bad?

« Reply #9 on: September 19, 2007, 05:34:21 AM »
Allyuh.......leave St. Fairies Mary's alone nuh......please?.......tank yuh.

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #10 on: September 19, 2007, 06:09:37 AM »
Thanks BM.
I was wondering how Saints was doing.
Saints been there and back before... so will do it again.
Toujour Pret!

« Reply #11 on: September 19, 2007, 07:04:58 AM »

www.schoolsoccernet.com actually has coverage of the 2nd division (North Zone at least).

The web page owner is a saints old boy...

Fatima got demoted around 2001, and turned their program around in a year or two and won some titles in recent years (both zonal & nat'l). This ain't no big infrastructure football. Doesn't take much to turn it around and get it right.

Good luck CIC.

« Reply #12 on: September 19, 2007, 07:59:14 AM »
Steupsssss.....

When we get demoted is all kinda talk I get. Leave dem fellas right where dey is...they have found their level.

Let them start to concentrate on other sports such as scrabble, chess and tiddlywinks.

« Reply #13 on: September 19, 2007, 08:00:04 AM »
Steupsssss.....

When we get demoted is all kinda talk I get. Leave dem fellas right where dey is...they have found their level.

Let them start to concentrate on other sports such as scrabble, chess and tiddlywinks.

lol @ tiddlywinks

« Reply #14 on: September 19, 2007, 08:06:01 AM »
first time i ever hear about Blanchisseuse football team... lol

« Reply #15 on: September 19, 2007, 09:41:04 AM »
         Aye don't laugh at my home town that's where Hayden Tinto comes from,Malick got him from that school,they are relatively new just a couple years.

« Reply #16 on: September 19, 2007, 09:46:35 AM »
         Aye don't laugh at my home town that's where Hayden Tinto comes from,Malick got him from that school,they are relatively new just a couple years.

doh study it boy coops and at least give me some credit for spelling it right..

my school is hillview and up until real recent we never even smell intercol level ball...

so i guess next big match might be CIC versus Hillview and they could play it on that grass patch they call Honeymoon ground...   :devil:

and to the fellahs comparing CIC with juventus allyuh being gracious, a better comparison of the fall from grace would be like Fiorentina to Serie C2..   ;D
« Last Edit: September 19, 2007, 09:49:15 AM by omarldinho »

« Reply #17 on: September 19, 2007, 10:01:55 AM »
and to the fellahs comparing CIC with juventus allyuh being gracious, a better comparison of the fall from grace would be like Fiorentina to Serie C2..   ;D

Needah juventus nor fiorentina used to be colleckin 6 and 8 goal regular from opposition teams in Serie A

« Reply #18 on: September 19, 2007, 10:06:49 AM »
Very  difficult to even comment on this. I have enjoyed so many seasons of Saints in the top flight and in zonal finals etc. But keep your heads high fellas and res some goal on them teams

« Reply #19 on: September 19, 2007, 10:07:55 AM »
Needah juventus nor fiorentina used to be colleckin 6 and 8 goal regular from opposition teams in Serie A
ahrite ahrite we geh de point  ;D ;D
lets move on nuh :rotfl:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #20 on: September 19, 2007, 10:52:15 AM »
Who's CIC coach now?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #21 on: September 19, 2007, 11:01:48 AM »
Steupsssss.....

doh forget they are the No. 1 Seeds in Snakes & Ladders and they are perennial contenders in Rounders and Hop Scotch

« Reply #22 on: September 19, 2007, 11:24:29 AM »
Allyuh know where the hell is tranquill,as it stands are they playing any football at all....................

« Reply #23 on: September 19, 2007, 11:28:25 AM »
Palos, Touches ease up on dem

« Reply #24 on: September 19, 2007, 02:24:45 PM »
We jus playing dead to ketch cobo alive next year...
Cream will always rise to the top, doh buy the chain up

Out of the shadows of the past they come to cheer us...  :angel:

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #25 on: September 19, 2007, 02:32:15 PM »
Steupsssss.....

Yuh think dey go let us wear de white and blue stripes in de scrabble league boi? Ah wonder if men go be fighting for de # 10 and de 7?

But in your own words Touches, SSFL is now a sh!t league. So we eh missin nutten. Scrabble might be more competitive.

Toujour Pret!

« Reply #26 on: September 19, 2007, 02:33:54 PM »
Allyuh know where the hell is tranquill,as it stands are they playing any football at all....................

Ah believe so, not too sure, Tranquil biggest problem was de lack of 6th form, Carew used to do a helluva job w/all teams when I was there, not sure who's the head coach now...

« Reply #27 on: September 19, 2007, 02:49:23 PM »
wham to you boy we are chess powerhouses!!!!!
« Last Edit: September 19, 2007, 03:35:14 PM by duscam »

« Reply #28 on: September 19, 2007, 03:47:50 PM »
Well ah go miss Fatima bussing 9 or 11 in dey ass or what ever it used to be..... ;D ;D :devil:

Men playing football in Blanchisseus??

Damn! that is a helluva drive breds?

« Reply #29 on: September 19, 2007, 04:44:53 PM »
The San Francisco 49'ers are 2-0, St. Mary's playin in d savannah.

2007 has been a great year.