March 28, 2024, 08:11:56 AM

Author Topic: TTFA or TTFF. Which is legally the administration?  (Read 6836 times)

Offline kentsoulman

TTFA or TTFF. Which is legally the administration?
« on: October 13, 2007, 04:16:47 AM »
If elections for TTFF are every 4 years, how come its taken 5 years and 2 months since the last one? (sept 02)

Also, heres one for you bar room lawyers...... TTFA is the recognised appointed football administration organisation. It is still in existence. TTFF is a limited company. Who suddenly decided to allow TTFF to take over from TTFA? TTFA is a non profit organisation. TTFF has shareholders/directors. Does this mean that profits/dividends  are being paid? Why did FIFA choose to recognise TTFF when TTFA was still in existence?

If somebody could figure out how to be elected to TTFA, they could legally oppose TTFF for their right to represent football.

Now, I'm not being cynical here, but is it possible, if you have the right connections in FIFA and everybody in T&T scared of you, to form a company and say "from today, we are running football", take profits from the company and organise elections that you can control, and have no public accountability?

Re: TTFA or TTFF. Which is legally the administration?
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2007, 06:09:15 AM »
 ;D ;D ;D

The devil is in the detail.
Jack just have TTFA rubber stamping the "company" TTFF.
Somebody should look at the TTFA constitution and the zones recognised by it and whether they still exist and have functioning committees.
You'll probably see that they just meet "on paper to rubber stamp.
When next I'm home I'll pose the question to an ex pres of TTFA

Re: TTFA or TTFF. Which is legally the administration?
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2007, 06:12:40 AM »
so what really happen to all dem clubs,zones and officials in TnT.Dey does just sit back and take all dis Sh!t just so ? 

VFFOTT meets to disband TTFF
« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2012, 04:03:13 PM »
VFFOTT meets to disband TTFF
T&T Guardian

The Veteran Footballers Foundation of Trinidad and Tobago (VFFOTT) membership will meet with Football Clubs and Stakeholders on Sunday from 10:30 am at the Paragon Sports Club, Cocorite, located near to the Westshore Medical Centre.

The VFFOTT stakeholders meeting will focus on immediate action with respect to the removal of recognition of the T&T Football Federation (TTFF) as the governing btody for football in T&T. Selby Browne, VFFOTT vice-president confirmed, the Football Stakeholders include: players, administrators, coaches, referees, trainers, managers, team owners, league operators, sponsors and team supporters, who will also discuss issues associated with the structure, administration, organization, operation and management of football in the country.

Browne also indicated the documents to be reviewed include the following:
*The T&T Football Association (TTFA), incorporated by an Act of Parliament, Number 17, 1982, which empowers all clubs to run their Football Association after the history of an unincorporated association of individual Clubs that dates back to 1908.

*The TTFF, registered in 2006, as an Individual Trader in the name of Sole Trader, Oliver Camps, approved upon application dated April 4, 2006.

The submission was made to the Parliament in 2009, Act No. 18 of 2009, to have the TTFF, incorporated to replace the TTFA. This action was never approved and lapsed in 2010 when Parliament was prorogued. VFFOTT and football Stakeholders will therefore join in open dialogue and cooperation, to return the highest standard of football, administration, operation and management to our common goal to- "Move Football Forward in Trinidad and Tobago”.
« Last Edit: July 26, 2012, 06:44:03 PM by Flex »

Re: VFFOTT meets to disband TTFF
« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2012, 05:58:20 PM »
Coops, you in this?

« Reply #5 on: July 26, 2012, 07:06:46 PM »
Coops, you in this?

steups  Deeks what kinda shit question is this?

« Reply #6 on: July 26, 2012, 09:05:55 PM »
Now this is what da fack i'm talking bout!!!!!!

this is what i was suggesting all along, but ppl thought i was being hard on the local base, now look, ppl getting together and saying enough already!   @ last, some body wid enough balls, commitment and know how to tell the TTFF tuh go shove it! well done fellas, and i wish allyuh the best of luck!   :salute:

« Reply #7 on: July 26, 2012, 09:46:21 PM »
Good Stuff.  :applause:

« Reply #8 on: July 26, 2012, 10:08:31 PM »
Coops, you in this?

steups  Deeks what kinda shit question is this?

Coops tell we he going home to rest. But it look like he went to start the revolution.

« Reply #9 on: July 26, 2012, 11:06:37 PM »
Yeah? The "stakeholders" suddenly come to life? Why because the TTFF eh getting no more money from Government? Everybody pocket empty now or what? Is only cynicism 'till something concrete.

« Reply #10 on: July 27, 2012, 02:02:14 AM »
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #11 on: July 27, 2012, 02:17:08 AM »
Yeah? The "stakeholders" suddenly come to life? Why because the TTFF eh getting no more money from Government? Everybody pocket empty now or what? Is only cynicism 'till something concrete.
Well bring something concrete that we could @ least take some solace in nah? this rash remark wid nothing substantial is just hear say.

i really don't care if those crooks/ men have an agenda, or they suddenly got an epiphany tuh do the right thing, i don't care! i just welcome someone else trying to do something better than the share and utter madness these present bunch has been doing, which is absolutely nothing!   
« Last Edit: July 27, 2012, 02:18:47 AM by just cool »

« Reply #12 on: July 27, 2012, 05:21:03 AM »
Coops, fraid Jack Warner like he father, he eh doing nothing.

Anyone here attending ?

For some reason the local base poster dont post no more.

Where Touches, Patriot, SM, BM, Swima, Weary, Brownsugar etc etc...

« Reply #13 on: July 27, 2012, 07:00:39 AM »
FPATT??

« Reply #14 on: July 27, 2012, 07:48:36 AM »
what vb said

« Reply #15 on: July 27, 2012, 07:54:41 AM »

VFFOTT always been active... these things take time. When I was home for Carnival I walk across to a VFFOTT function in the Plex in Barataria. Brendon Batson and Football Supporter was some of the guest speakers.
Better late than never and these older heads finally wake up. Jack had them under serious manners for 30 years. If they succeed they will effectively remove power from the zonal heads and place it back in the clubs, players and referees associations!  :beermug:

« Reply #16 on: July 27, 2012, 12:57:53 PM »
these fellas have been planning and holding meetings for a while, is not just a setta greedy people who hungry for government money. i believe they will burn out the ttff for good. and even if they don't fully succeed this action will stir up some honest and frank discussion about the SHYTE still going on in this game the football establishment dancing away from.

« Reply #17 on: July 27, 2012, 12:59:23 PM »
these fellas have been planning and holding meetings for a while, is not just a setta greedy people who hungry for government money. i believe they will burn out the ttff for good. and even if they don't fully succeed this action will stir up some honest and frank discussion about the SHYTE still going on in this game the football establishment dancing away from.

« Reply #18 on: July 27, 2012, 02:17:38 PM »
This is promising!

« Reply #19 on: July 28, 2012, 03:04:13 AM »

Anyone here attending ?

Whhhhhaaaaatttt????!!!!   Me??!!!  Hoss, you feel I want Jack show up by my house with Brig. Maharaj and the boys in green to bulldoze mih apartment??!!  Ah fraid Jack!!!   :nailbiting: :nailbiting:
« Last Edit: July 28, 2012, 06:39:19 AM by Brownsugar »

« Reply #20 on: July 28, 2012, 07:56:49 PM »
Wish I could make this, but personal commitments prevent it.., I wish them well, these are a bunch of people who eat, drink,sleep, dream football... will support them fully in their endevours going forward

« Reply #21 on: July 29, 2012, 04:48:00 AM »

When I was home for Carnival

That reminds me......yuh set we up eh...... :waiting: :waiting:  :)

« Reply #22 on: July 30, 2012, 05:29:19 PM »

When I was home for Carnival

That reminds me......yuh set we up eh...... :waiting: :waiting:  :)

ENTTTT

« Reply #23 on: July 30, 2012, 10:58:44 PM »

« Reply #24 on: August 03, 2012, 06:00:15 PM »
VFFOTT will be on the Sunday morning show "Showdown" on I95.5 fm discussing their issues with the TTFF.....show starts at 10 am to 2 pm.  Not sure exactly what time VFFOTT will be on.....

« Reply #25 on: August 04, 2012, 02:17:40 AM »
VFFOTT will be on the Sunday morning show "Showdown" on I95.5 fm discussing their issues with the TTFF.....show starts at 10 am to 2 pm.  Not sure exactly what time VFFOTT will be on.....

So u will b listening and give us a lil report. Thanks

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #26 on: August 05, 2012, 05:40:39 AM »
Do you guys expect to send a bunch of retired broke men to fight a battle they cannot win. ?

I guarantee nothing will come of this.

These fools trying to beg the government to give Randy Samuel a medal and he NEVER represented T&T.

What fools.

Jack Warner will rise again and the world will beg him him to return and he will say "NO".............

« Reply #27 on: August 05, 2012, 06:18:51 AM »
Yu know something,coming home have made me realize how much shyt people on this forum does be posting.

Man talking about Coops afraid of Jack etc etc get alyu facts before yu post and stop the shyt talk,this is the the reason we not getting any where.

May be you all are now hearing about this 0rganization but it has been around for some time now,every single one one of the members are my personal friends because they are all ex Footballers.

i attended this meeting because i am in the country and was invited,it was my first so i made into an occasion to meet friends i had not seen for donkey years,i did not speak just observed and listen to get an idea on what this whole thing is about,it had several speakers,being my first i will hold my comments.I took the opportunity to meet our dear friend Brown Sugar who was the only female at the function,she said the pray to open proceedings,she can attest to i being there and when my name was mentioned she didn't know who Cooper was.

The thing with Coops you have to expect me to appear any where at any time,i hang with the good,bad and ugly,i am now getting my feet wet.   

« Reply #28 on: August 05, 2012, 06:52:18 AM »

Anyone here attending ?

I attended the meeting,what is it you expected of me?what is your problem?i home,i'm trying to update myself on what's going on before making decisions.What is it you doing?

« Reply #29 on: August 05, 2012, 07:16:20 AM »

Anyone here attending ?

I attended the meeting,what is it you expected of me?what is your problem?i home,i'm trying to update myself on what's going on before making decisions.What is it you doing?

Coops,

you taking on dese fellas?