April 19, 2024, 01:29:18 PM

Author Topic: Siparia upset P'Town in InterCol opener.  (Read 2443 times)

Siparia upset P'Town in InterCol opener.
« on: November 02, 2007, 06:54:14 AM »
Siparia upset Princes Town.
T&T Express Reports.

Presentation College San Fernando booked their place in the next round of the 2007 RBTT Secondary Schools Football League South Zone InterCol tournament, edging Moruga Composite 3-2 in the first game of a double-header at the Manny Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella yesterday. In the second game last night, Siparia Secondary beat Princes Town Senior Comprehensive 6-5 on penalties after a 3-3 deadlock in regulation time and extra-time.
In the first game, Jamal Clarence, Akeem Marshall and Reneefor Martin were all on target for Pres, while Cleon Ayers and Keron John scored for Moruga. The InterCol tournament continues today with North Zone action as Malick Secondary Comprehensive take on Diego Martin Government Secondary and Fatima College lock horns with Trinity College.
« Last Edit: November 02, 2007, 07:25:08 AM by Flex »

Re: Siparia upset P'Town in InterCol opener.
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2007, 11:15:21 AM »
well done pres! i see they won the osbourne trophy as well..altho i sure naps rest players for da game considering they were in de big five final

« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2007, 11:29:42 AM »
That's my 2 team out in one evening....stress.

« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2007, 02:51:55 PM »
well done pres! i see they won the osbourne trophy as well..altho i sure naps rest players for da game considering they were in de big five final

ah hear it was basically ah naps under 16/second eleven so we cyah bump we gums...take we win, smile and hush we ass since naps already put 2 cutarse on we this season...intercol should be ah different story..under 17 world cup player Stephon Campbell should return by finals time if we get there, he has played only 4 games this season due to a serious injury.

« Reply #4 on: November 02, 2007, 03:29:33 PM »
Damn

« Reply #5 on: November 03, 2007, 03:24:36 PM »
Well Done Pres! Keep it up!

« Reply #6 on: November 04, 2007, 11:28:26 AM »
Although siparia finished second to last in the league, there only 2 league victories were against Pres and Naps, so they are quite capable of pulling off the big upset (Princes Town can testify to that as well).

Offline MATADOR

« Reply #7 on: November 05, 2007, 07:58:55 AM »
Siparia always had good ballers and the supporters down there used to be off the chain....Siparia Spurs, Siparia Sting...to mention some of the teams from yesteryear.... anyone else can remember any other team??