April 17, 2024, 10:55:54 PM

Author Topic: Happy Divali Thread  (Read 10311 times)

Offline sinned

Happy Divali Thread
« on: November 09, 2007, 12:53:32 AM »
Just wanted to wish my fellow Hindu brothers and sisters of T&T, and by extension the entire national community, a happy and holy Divali.

« Last Edit: September 21, 2016, 08:19:18 AM by Flex »

Re: Happy Divali
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2007, 07:17:38 AM »
thanks and same to you
« Last Edit: November 09, 2007, 07:40:26 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2007, 07:27:01 AM »
Happy Divali

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2007, 07:48:34 AM »
Yes, Divali greetings to those who celebrate or like me and juss looking for ah fren who have food by they house.

"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

Offline john_public

« Reply #4 on: November 09, 2007, 02:30:19 PM »
yea happy divali to all,  is a good thing this bro put it up cause thats one word i always forget how to spell  ;D

« Reply #5 on: November 09, 2007, 02:54:37 PM »
Happy Dival to all Trinis and to Hindus everywhere...

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
Happy Divali to all
« Reply #6 on: October 17, 2009, 10:38:55 AM »

Hope everyone has a safe day and everyone be safe with the scratch bombs and bamboo

Re: Happy Divali to all
« Reply #7 on: October 17, 2009, 10:51:57 AM »
I want to see you buss some scratch bomb in dat area yuh livin in  :devil:

happy divali......now ah hadda gorne look for some hindu ppl to eat by

« Reply #8 on: October 17, 2009, 11:50:03 AM »
Happy Diwali to all!

« Reply #9 on: October 17, 2009, 04:04:42 PM »
Happy Divali.. gosh I cud real hit ah hindu home ah parang oui!

« Reply #10 on: October 17, 2009, 04:57:43 PM »
SHUBH!!
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #11 on: October 17, 2009, 04:58:20 PM »
yeah man de wifee cook up sum curry channa and roti and tekin it to d temple for d divali sumthin. I passing thru by mi mother she tell mi she hook up sum bodi, pumpkin, mango , and sum nice buss up shot roti. I eating mi belly full today. then a heading to mi partner Bday party and is drinks to wash down this food!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #12 on: October 18, 2009, 08:41:31 PM »
Happy Divali ,eat my bely full even eat some chatayene .any way Davili with this song is must

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/RnfxQSNTsno" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/RnfxQSNTsno</a>
« Last Edit: October 18, 2009, 08:59:14 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #13 on: October 20, 2009, 08:28:52 AM »
he get ah taste of some sweet rice.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SuiAW_6XKVM&NR=1

Shubh Divali !
« Reply #14 on: November 05, 2010, 08:58:38 AM »
Happy Divali to members of the Hindu faith.

Re: Shubh Divali !
« Reply #15 on: November 05, 2010, 09:13:23 AM »
Happy Divali to all of Trinidad and Tobago

« Reply #16 on: November 05, 2010, 09:30:07 AM »
Happy Divali to one and all. Enjoy!

« Reply #17 on: November 05, 2010, 09:56:37 AM »
my daughter buy new clothes and she is looking forward to the holiday. Happy Diwali to all.

Here is a quote from her friend in India

" ... so Glad to be an Indian..!! Dil se diwali, shaan se christmas, josh se ganesh visarjan aur pyaar se Eid mana sakti hoon. Love my life, love India..! Bless Ya all...!!"

Religious diversity seems to be alive and well with some segments of Indian society.

« Reply #18 on: November 05, 2010, 04:03:32 PM »
Jai, Trinbago!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #19 on: November 05, 2010, 07:29:42 PM »
Trinidad needs lots of diyas  to take away the darkness .
My fav song from the season http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RnfxQSNTsno

« Reply #20 on: November 05, 2010, 08:01:03 PM »
Trinidad needs lots of diyas  to take away the darkness .
My fav song from the season http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RnfxQSNTsno

I don't know what she singing, but it nice!!!!!

« Reply #21 on: November 06, 2010, 05:06:07 PM »
I don either ,but its about Lakshmi bringing light to conquer darkness on the darkest night of the year .I think its traditionally the official song of Diwali.
« Last Edit: November 06, 2010, 05:07:55 PM by Quags »

« Reply #22 on: November 07, 2010, 06:18:58 PM »

« Reply #23 on: November 07, 2010, 08:10:24 PM »
The story of Divali at Napa By Wayne Bowman ........http://www.trinidadexpress.com/featured-news/The_story_of_Divali_at_Napa-106741058.html

D EXPRESS BLOGS I REALLY KICKS. Somebody ask if any of d dancers fall.  :rotfl:

Happy Divali Thread
« Reply #24 on: October 26, 2011, 07:16:13 AM »
Wishing a Happy Diwali, Divali to all and their loved ones.

« Last Edit: September 21, 2016, 08:17:37 AM by Flex »

« Reply #25 on: October 26, 2011, 07:30:43 AM »
yes happy Diwali!

« Reply #26 on: October 26, 2011, 07:31:43 AM »
Happy Divali to you and yours!!

« Reply #27 on: October 26, 2011, 07:36:52 AM »
happy divali trinis enjoy it

« Reply #28 on: October 26, 2011, 08:56:07 AM »

Let's hope things become less unproductively contentious in the political arena.

« Reply #29 on: October 26, 2011, 09:47:14 AM »
Yes Happy Divali to all. I get up this morning me and the family do we  lil puja, Now I heading out to My Mother house we throwing down a good Session.. Is roti, saim, bodi, pumpkin, Mango, curry channa and aloo, a vegetable soup, some fry ochro and carrilie rice and sum dahl .. no shatine  or however yu spell it..cya get dem thing in chicago But its on.. I eating for spite today!!!!!!!!! only one sad note I cya drink rum.. but dais nothing I drunking for spite tommorow then....
warmonga