April 19, 2024, 06:59:33 AM

Author Topic: FPATT at global conference.  (Read 4171 times)

FPATT at global conference.
« on: November 20, 2007, 07:55:08 PM »
FPATT at global conference

FPATT vice president, Clayton Morris and International Development Manager, Kevin Harrison, will be representing FPATT at the FIFPro congress in Barcelona this week.

The three day conference will be attended by the 43 national players associations and will be FPATTs first introduction to the majority of members.

Aside from the traditional business of an Annual General Meeting, there will be presentations concerning football at high altitude, goal line technology, legal affairs, commercial enterprises as well as various regionalised workshops.

This will be an excellent opportunity to  form working relationships with players associations from around the globe and make important contacts to further FPATTs ambitions to provide a full suite of benefits to its members, as well as to develop joint projects to help further football in Trinidad & Tobago.

A report and photos will be provided upon our return next week.
« Last Edit: November 20, 2007, 09:06:01 PM by Flex »

Re: FPATT at global conference
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2007, 08:37:56 PM »
 :applause: :applause:

Well done FPATT. Go Clayton!! Yuh eh playin' around when it comes to organization, discipline and educating the players. Admirable sense of purpose. Reaal role model :beermug:
Dese kinda stories does give meh a lift when is only Jackula, Scamps, Rodent and their press officers on meh dyam TV screen, trying to mess wit' meh mind.

Re: FPATT at global conference.
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2007, 10:47:24 PM »
Keep goin guys FPATT here to stay

« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2007, 01:25:25 AM »
FPATT at global conference

FPATT vice president, Clayton Morris and International Development Manager, Kevin Harrison, will be representing FPATT at the FIFPro congress in Barcelona this week.

The three day conference will be attended by the 43 national players associations and will be FPATTs first introduction to the majority of members.

Aside from the traditional business of an Annual General Meeting, there will be presentations concerning football at high altitude, goal line technology, legal affairs, commercial enterprises as well as various regionalised workshops.

This will be an excellent opportunity to  form working relationships with players associations from around the globe and make important contacts to further FPATTs ambitions to provide a full suite of benefits to its members, as well as to develop joint projects to help further football in Trinidad & Tobago.

A report and photos will be provided upon our return next week.

I need a gig like yours...you jetsetter you  :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: November 21, 2007, 01:41:13 AM »

Who is Kevin Harrison ?

« Reply #5 on: November 21, 2007, 02:00:09 AM »

Who is Kevin Harrison ?

De fowl thief-looking fella on the left..

« Reply #6 on: November 21, 2007, 06:14:43 AM »
arent you going to take Basdeo with you ?

or sorry wrong person

« Reply #7 on: November 21, 2007, 06:17:27 AM »

Who is Kevin Harrison ?

De fowl thief-looking fella on the left..

Kevin "air" Harrison ?

« Reply #8 on: November 21, 2007, 09:44:14 AM »

Kevin "air" Harrison ?
Only if by 'air' yuh mean airplane...one minute de man liming hard in Trinidad, taking pictures up Lady Young all kinda thing.  Next yuh know he hosting Big Lime in London...now he flying off tuh go 'conference' wid de senoritas in Barcelona...

« Reply #9 on: November 21, 2007, 09:57:59 AM »
Kevin "air" Harrison ?
Only if by 'air' yuh mean airplane...one minute de man liming hard in Trinidad, taking pictures up Lady Young all kinda thing.  Next yuh know he hosting Big Lime in London...now he flying off tuh go 'conference' wid de senoritas in Barcelona...
de man come like ah Real "Nowherian", how he beating about so :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #10 on: November 21, 2007, 10:06:03 AM »
Kevin "air" Harrison ?
de man come like ah Real "Nowherian", how he beating about so :devil:

Watch and see if he doh come say they have meeting to attend in Hawai'i juss now  :rotfl:

FPATT I juss pulling yuh leg bredda  :beermug:

« Reply #11 on: November 22, 2007, 05:36:15 AM »
Bakes, you know I had a choice man.

Help start a union in Siberia or T&T.   It was a tough choice.  However, in hindsight, there is no Jack Warner in Siberia :rotfl:

To be fair, I live in London, and the trip to Barca is paid by FIFPro and I took unpaid leave from work.

But, I gotta say, its not a bad life sitting here in a Barca hotel looking out over the ocean, listening to some Trini tunes. The only down side is  that Clayton Morris keeps singing (let me tell you, I can see why he chose football instead of singing) :notlistening:

« Reply #12 on: November 22, 2007, 05:39:54 AM »
The only down side is  that Clayton Morris keeps singing (let me tell you, I can see why he chose football instead of singing) :notlistening:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #13 on: November 22, 2007, 10:57:43 AM »
Bakes, you know I had a choice man.

Help start a union in Siberia or T&T.   It was a tough choice.  However, in hindsight, there is no Jack Warner in Siberia :rotfl:

To be fair, I live in London, and the trip to Barca is paid by FIFPro and I took unpaid leave from work.

But, I gotta say, its not a bad life sitting here in a Barca hotel looking out over the ocean, listening to some Trini tunes. The only down side is  that Clayton Morris keeps singing (let me tell you, I can see why he chose football instead of singing) :notlistening:

You're safe man, you owe no one any explanation despite how some folks carry on here...we know you guys are there getting stuff done.  This is an excellent opportunity to start developing those FIFpro bonds  :beermug: