April 25, 2024, 09:52:00 AM

Author Topic: FIFA vice-president Warner: It’s really hard to like England  (Read 4029 times)

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

Re: FIFA vice-president Warner: It’s really hard to like England
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2007, 06:20:53 PM »
What he said is totally true,the fact is that Warner has done a lot for Trinidad football,there is no doubt about that.

« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2007, 06:36:08 PM »
I really don't like England either but Jack sounds like a little boy in this article. If he did in fact make those statements.

« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2007, 06:43:54 PM »
What he said is totally true,the fact is that Warner has done a lot for Trinidad football,there is no doubt about that.
Examples?

What has Jack done for Trinidad football.  Since he's done 'a lot' it shouldn't be too hard for you to come with some examples.

« Reply #4 on: November 25, 2007, 06:51:29 PM »
Jackula stop distracting us wid ya comments about the English

......where is the 173 Million TT  that was meant for TnT Football?
« Last Edit: November 25, 2007, 06:57:03 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: November 25, 2007, 07:00:49 PM »
Jackula stop distracting us wid ya comments about the English

......where is the 173 Million TT  that was meant for TnT Football?

Thank you 'Coast.

« Reply #6 on: November 25, 2007, 07:07:41 PM »
For ALL those Jackula lovers..........There is NO WAY that the TTFF owes Jacula $173 MILLION TT............GNIKCUF CROOK
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #7 on: November 25, 2007, 08:37:34 PM »
If it hard to like England, ah wonder wha adjective people would use to describe likin Jack?

« Reply #8 on: November 25, 2007, 09:18:42 PM »
Aight, he says he's been asking England for a year ... they keep turning him down ... he's explained why England, makes sense ... who wouldn't be pissed?

« Reply #9 on: November 26, 2007, 09:34:13 AM »
If it hard to like England, ah wonder wha adjective people would use to describe likin Jack?

« Reply #10 on: November 26, 2007, 09:53:19 AM »
JACK WE DOH CARE BOUT ENGLAND,  WE CARE ABOUT WHAT YOU AND SHITSCAMPS DOING ABOUT OUR NATIONAL TEAM!!!! >:( >:( >:(

Offline kentsoulman

« Reply #11 on: November 26, 2007, 11:58:13 AM »
Ok, being English, of course I'm on the defensive (you know our defenders - big lumbering clots without skill, but very brave and hard).

As I see it, why on earth would England commit to a friendly with T&T at the start of their football season. Presumably, the FA were assuming we would be playing in the Euros, so the English players would only have a 3 or 4 week break before pre season.

Now we know that we'll only be watching the Euros, maybe we could play T&T in May/June.

« Reply #12 on: November 26, 2007, 07:05:46 PM »
Yeah u guys could come right after we play Germany (lol)

« Reply #13 on: November 26, 2007, 07:39:01 PM »
All that is smoke screen. How do you expect the English to feel after Jack saying all that " negatives" about England. They are just giving him a dose of his own medicine. There are more important things than this cetenary football match. We have no reason to celebrate 100 yrs of footie after Jack burst our WC bubble. The impasse with the blacklisted players is the most important thing in TT football. We need to have this arbitration as soon as possible so that these guys can start training. They need plenty match practice. We behind the curve. I am sure we can get Germany to play the cetenary game. Let Jack go ahead and bad talk the English. You see what happen to Scotsman Alex Ferguson. Some English lout will give him a clout.