April 19, 2024, 05:40:53 AM

Author Topic: Yuh know so and so....? versus whey yuh from?  (Read 1326 times)

Yuh know so and so....? versus whey yuh from?
« on: December 01, 2007, 09:25:15 AM »
In starting this  I am going back to the the question which  could be an irritant when yuh living abroad:
Whey yuh from? or a starting conversation piece when yuh home? " what part of south yuh from? yuh know......" So 'peeps' leh we  see if  and how  some people may connect  in here?

'SOUTH MAN'

Born: Marabella (circa early 50's).......family moved to Vistabella (attended a primary school there 60's)...... moved to Victoria Village/Pleasantville (school late 60's).......then flipping Canada (early 70's)

Now every time ah back home is all time spent with family in North east .......Valencia and in the North West : Glenco side.     

Ok ah ready to answer if ah know so and so....

« Last Edit: December 01, 2007, 09:30:41 AM by AB.Trini »

Re: Yuh know so and so....? versus whey yuh from?
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2007, 09:34:32 AM »
well if you really want de six degrees of separation yuh hadda name de primary school?

btw yuh ever buy ah bag ah hops from Linda's in Glencoe....you eh see de sweet dougla wukkin behind de counter?

« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2007, 12:31:36 PM »
Yuh know ah never check that Linda's place but now yuh  provide meh with  some details  ah tuh go in search of hops when ah get back down dey. Ah hope she have  two nice size ones  for starters.

« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2009, 10:31:44 PM »
 South people whey allyuh?

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #4 on: May 17, 2009, 10:37:02 PM »
LOL Born in town, live all over, mostly in La Romain. Move to Point Fortin for 2 years, move to Palo Seco for a next two years, move back to La Romain. Mostly went to Primary school in Palo, Beach Camp, and if you know where it is then we hadda know somebody who know somebody..... Both parents from Arima so have plenty plenty family there and some in Wallerfield.

Live in Brooklyn, Midtown, back to Brooklyn. Move to West Point, now living upstate, bout hour north of Albany, closer to Canada.
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #5 on: May 18, 2009, 02:23:11 PM »
well if you really want de six degrees of separation yuh hadda name de primary school?

btw yuh ever buy ah bag ah hops from Linda's in Glencoe....you eh see de sweet dougla wukkin behind de counter?

Meh aunt use to be the top pastry chef when Linda's now open.