March 28, 2024, 01:30:19 PM

Author Topic: When visiting Trinidad and Tobago your favourite liming spot is....  (Read 5484 times)

 For me  have to be Arima; have to say  from the eyes of a youth to now the scenery around the  Dial has changed.
Use to be I would leave Sando and the High Street lime just about  every weekend head to Duke Street POS and then to relatives in Arima. 

Arima  had to have the most 'Spanish' looking females at that time in the early 60's. Now the blends just flow freely in that small but thriving community.

Re: When visiting Trinidad and Tobago your favourite liming spot is....
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2007, 02:38:19 PM »
Pearl Latchmans Ocean View Rum shop, Pleasant prospect Tobago
best spot on earth
if im not mistaken the man squatted there, some british man offered him $500,000 US for it and he said No thanks
Is a must next time you in tobago

« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2007, 07:30:06 PM »
meh mammy house with ah plate ah pigtail cookup. :drool: :drool:

« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2007, 09:05:56 PM »
Asa Wright center, under ah mango tree, pigeon point in bago

« Reply #4 on: December 03, 2007, 08:02:51 AM »
1. villa capri
2. dad's

Offline Montjoy

« Reply #5 on: December 03, 2007, 08:23:45 AM »
De bench behind de Oyster Man round de savanna  8)

« Reply #6 on: December 03, 2007, 08:26:11 AM »
De bench behind de Oyster Man round de savanna  8)
:applause:
den a nice cole sno kone wid milk, and is off to maracas
over in Tobago is Store bay
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #7 on: December 03, 2007, 10:26:32 AM »
use tuh be Day Break in de Valley....but Carlyes in Barataria is de spot nowadays :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #8 on: December 04, 2007, 10:37:05 AM »
Anywhere I could get a cold Carib  or a doubles vendor next to a bar and I good to go.
War

« Reply #9 on: December 05, 2007, 06:44:59 PM »
That is the 'cake' of being foreign-based ent, you could dip in and leave to your life wherever else

ask a local de same question they will tell you "home in meh house"

« Reply #11 on: December 06, 2007, 12:23:07 PM »
That is the 'cake' of being foreign-based ent, you could dip in and leave to your life wherever else

ask a local de same question they will tell you "home in meh house"

so true Grande....
If i was home i woulda say meh mudda house before, during and after lunch
After, cause ah cyah move...so ah have no choice but to stay put.

Early Saturday morning would be in front of ah doubles vendor.
OR
Friday after work, round dey savannah in dey people work uniform drinkin and laughin at people or by sweet lime restaurant.

BTW Sweet Lime still dere ???

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #12 on: December 06, 2007, 12:28:31 PM »
For me  have to be Arima; have to say  from the eyes of a youth to now the scenery around the  Dial has changed.
Use to be I would leave Sando and the High Street lime just about  every weekend head to Duke Street POS and then to relatives in Arima. 

Arima  had to have the most 'Spanish' looking females at that time in the early 60's. Now the blends just flow freely in that small but thriving community.

whey you been hiding boy?

anyway...my favourite spot is rong de savanah....eating some polourie, wash in dong wid a nice coconut water while watchin people pass
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #13 on: December 12, 2007, 05:24:07 PM »
Ah rum shop down in Fanny Village. :beermug:

« Reply #14 on: December 12, 2007, 05:55:16 PM »
In beetween ah nice pice ah......................anyway  :whistling:

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #15 on: December 13, 2007, 05:54:56 AM »
A couple of bars in Woodbrook.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #16 on: December 13, 2007, 06:11:07 AM »
St James bunty's

Tobago - store bay

and I love a lime down de islands

« Last Edit: March 22, 2008, 11:56:08 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #18 on: February 24, 2008, 01:19:59 AM »
San Fernando...It could be Gulf City, High st, Coffee st, Cipero st, La Romaine, or even Hatters panyard..we could make anyway ah lime yes

« Reply #19 on: March 18, 2008, 07:12:10 AM »
San Fernando...It could be Gulf City, High st, Coffee st, Cipero st, La Romaine, or even Hatters panyard..we could make anyway ah lime yes

In my time was Carlton Center on a Friday  ;D moving slowly to High Street.

« Reply #20 on: March 18, 2008, 08:54:10 AM »

way mih chicken unlimited posse?

« Reply #21 on: March 22, 2008, 11:31:49 AM »

way mih chicken unlimited posse?
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Carlton Center!!! yes  when that place opened it was the place to lime; then also up by Royal Castle...... Remember the  parlor that had the best nuts? across from Royal Castle?