April 23, 2024, 02:52:36 AM

Author Topic: Wim Rijsbergen suspended !  (Read 18174 times)

Wim Rijsbergen suspended !
« on: December 21, 2007, 03:31:40 PM »
Coach Wim Rijsbergen suspended !

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation wishes to advise that Mr Wilhelmus Rijsbergen has been suspended for a period of Six (6) months effective December 4 2007 to June 4 2008 and relieved from all duties of National Coach pursuant to the decision of the Disciplinary Committee of the TTFF dated December 5 2007.
Mr Anton Corneal, previously Assistant Coach of the T&T National Senior Team, will act as head coach until further notice. The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation also wishes to announce the resignation of Assistant Coach Mr Jan Van Deinsen on medical grounds effective December 31, 2007.
This country's next assignment on the international stage will be a friendly international against Guadeloupe on February 6 at the Queen's Park Oval. T&T will also travel to face Jamaica at the National Stadium in Kingston on March 26,2008. T&T's first World Cup qualifier towards the 2010 Finals will be played in June 2008 against the winner of the Bermuda/Cayman Islands first round tie.
« Last Edit: December 21, 2007, 06:32:04 PM by Flex »

Re: Wim suspended!
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2007, 03:34:47 PM »
Not surprised. Anybody on this forum ready to coach TT? Send your CV to Jack.

« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2007, 03:35:59 PM »
Ok the man get suspended!! But Anton Corneal is we succession plan for we senior national team?  Nah, we cyar be serious as a football nation.  Wah really going on in trini?

« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2007, 03:36:13 PM »
how did this happen... wha wim do .......  I am curious lord look we world cup gone down the drain ...... could this be a plot fuh anton to get the job
« Last Edit: December 21, 2007, 03:50:56 PM by Trini _2010 »

« Reply #4 on: December 21, 2007, 03:40:10 PM »
yuh know I tell Small Mag this today.....i wont repeat what he told me...

« Reply #5 on: December 21, 2007, 03:40:58 PM »
yuh know I tell Small Mag this today.....i wont repeat what he told me...
What? Scotch and Coconut Water?

« Reply #6 on: December 21, 2007, 03:41:54 PM »
lol..haha...ah laughing Tallman...but is tears in meh eye

« Reply #7 on: December 21, 2007, 03:48:31 PM »
how did this happen... wha wim do ....... I am curious lord look we world up gone down the drain ...... could this be a plot fuh anton to get the job

How this happen....in a country where citizens have absolutely no say in how the TTFF is run.....real easy.  

« Reply #8 on: December 21, 2007, 03:50:22 PM »
well yes, T&T football sweet too bad...

any bets on how long before we see de press release titled "Wim has decided to pursue other opportunities...."?

« Reply #9 on: December 21, 2007, 03:56:22 PM »

any bets on how long before we see de press release titled "Wim has decided to pursue other opportunities...."?

Yuh might see "Wim sues de TTFF" first.

« Reply #10 on: December 21, 2007, 04:15:37 PM »

dais 'off de record' news from you? ...or yuh decide yuh eh holdin back on yuh insider info no more

« Reply #11 on: December 21, 2007, 04:18:25 PM »
well with Jackula as a FIFA VP, in my opinion it dont look good for Wim.

Lord help Wim. From the time Wim spoke on the Radio about him not being paid for three months I knew his days with Jackula were numbered...

The ONLY surprise is how long it took....I suspect a SETUP.

Fishs, man ya must be REAL happy......well done Fishs ;D

Addendum: this story so weird I did not want to believe it, but after reading the story I have to ask
What he doin having fisty cuffs with Lincoln.
« Last Edit: December 21, 2007, 11:32:49 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #12 on: December 21, 2007, 04:31:56 PM »

dais 'off de record' news from you? ...or yuh decide yuh eh holdin back on yuh insider info no more

Me..... have insider info?  :devil:

« Reply #13 on: December 21, 2007, 04:38:54 PM »
Sad Sad Sad....  We made 1 step forward(getting back the team) then took 10 steps backward

« Reply #14 on: December 21, 2007, 04:40:32 PM »
I refer to my posts in the bloodless coup thread :

I like the term you used here "bloodless coup"

Tell me if this is possible

If the GOVERNMENT steps in and takes over the federation (we would obviously be banned) and carries out reform of the TTFF constitution assisted by the Regional Football Associations and other persons in-the-know and elections are democratically held, would FIFA then recognise the Federation ?

No! FiFa would suspend the federation and ban them from WC qualifying "due to outside interference".
I understand that we would be banned but what I'm saying that If the government withdrew the control of the Federation after they removed the vermin and allowed reform and elections to take place under the observation of some reputable international agency, would FIFA have to recognise the Fed. 

« Reply #15 on: December 21, 2007, 04:41:48 PM »
coach suspended? somebody please tell meh wen last dey hear bout ah national team coach anywey gettin suspended. ??? ??? ???

« Reply #16 on: December 21, 2007, 04:49:12 PM »
MEDIA RELEASE
TTFF Media

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation wishes to advise that Mr Wilhelmus Rijsbergen has been suspended for a period of Six (6) months effective December 4 2007 to June 4 2008 and relieved from all duties of National Coach pursuant to the decision of the Disciplinary Committee of the TTFF dated December 5 2007.

Mr Anton Corneal, previously Assistant Coach of the T&T National Senior Team, will act as head coach until further notice.

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation also wishes to announce the resignation of Assistant Coach Mr Jan Van Deinsen on medical grounds effective December 31, 2007.

This country's next assignment on the international stage will be a friendly international against Guadeloupe on February 6 at the Queen's Park Oval. T&T will also travel to face Jamaica at the National Stadium in Kingston on March 26,2008. T&T's first World Cup qualifier towards the 2010 Finals will be played in June 2008 against the winner of the Bermuda/Cayman Islands first round tie. 

Ok So Wim is gone.... No way in hell he is coming back to work....  So..Poland Friendly off(as if it was ever on)

Great Work TTFF... You just burned all your bridges with Leo and staff to even advise or even feel sorry for us...CONGRATULATIONS f**kERS! :beermug:

i hoped you senses my sarcasm....

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

This is so upseting....RF and that next c**t must be loving it....

« Reply #17 on: December 21, 2007, 04:50:17 PM »
This Soca Warrior thing is too much headache and especially heartache yes. Men investing real emotional and financial effort into this thing and this is what happening

Yuh can't even get angry anymore...is just a sadness.

Say what

Brazil 2014 for sure

« Reply #18 on: December 21, 2007, 04:52:01 PM »
RF and that next c**t must be loving it....
come on say it
Ragga Fart and WTF ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Victor

« Reply #19 on: December 21, 2007, 04:54:17 PM »
They have already written off the 2010 campaign!!! Any positives before the 2014 campaign starts is GRAVY!!

UNTIL JACK WARNER IS GONE , I AM INDIFFERENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #20 on: December 21, 2007, 04:56:25 PM »

come on say it
Ragga Fart and WTF ;D ;D

ah tink he referring to jamca2065.845+0..or wuhever he does call heself

besides, the inside info man movin extra undercover like ah SAS soldier.  ;)... so who knows what wim next move will be 

« Reply #21 on: December 21, 2007, 04:59:36 PM »
besides, the inside info man movin extra undercover like ah SAS soldier.  ;)... so who knows what wim next move will be 
Right JamRock2099
Dais de year that Jamaica Football program gobe back in order ;D ;D

look at me nuh, we coach just get BOOTED and I making fun of Jamtart football program ;)

Ya know
what I would like to know is...
Jackula...how do you sleep at night?
This is JUST amazing
FIFA VP :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #22 on: December 21, 2007, 05:01:27 PM »
hhahahahahahhahahahhahahahahhahahahhahahahhahahahaahhahahahahaha  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
if ah doh laff ah go cry.....

« Reply #23 on: December 21, 2007, 05:04:07 PM »
Right JamRock2099
Dais de year that Jamaica Football program gobe back in order ;D ;D

look at me nuh, we coach just get BOOTED and I making fun of Jamtart football program ;)

Ya know
what I would like to know is...
This is JUST amazing
FIFA VP :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

vampires (wait I'm insulting vampires) blood suckers are nocturnal

« Reply #24 on: December 21, 2007, 05:06:30 PM »
Bally giwee de s couple days ago...

ah know Bally does get relaible news so ah was hoping it eh true!!

Steups...

« Reply #25 on: December 21, 2007, 05:07:50 PM »
jeez an i now come home from knee surgery to see this...this hurting more than de damn knee...have nothing good happening with this federation again nah...sad sad sad

« Reply #26 on: December 21, 2007, 05:10:18 PM »
This is JUST amazing

he dont...dais feedin time
but ketch him around noon time so,,,,Upside dong..wit he wings coverin he head...like normal

Truss,, dat beast does sleep SOUND when daytime reach

« Reply #27 on: December 21, 2007, 05:44:55 PM »
news is that wim and a TTFF "official" had an altercation - tv6 sports.

this is pretty much the end of him, if this decision is not reversed very quickly....

rememebr, we got a top class coach in the middle of qualifying last time and still made it.

To the TTFF, we still have a very long time to get our house in order for 2010.

« Reply #28 on: December 21, 2007, 05:52:57 PM »
just heard on the TV Sports news that Wim had "An Altercation" with a TTFF offical...

wonder who ....Sam Phillips just resigned....so i just guessing....maybe ( Hopefully) he cuff Camps
who allyuh think it is....and then, we should really wait to hear the TTFF side of the story...or should we??

Re: Wim Rijsbergen suspended !
« Reply #29 on: December 21, 2007, 06:14:49 PM »
Who say 2014 !