April 19, 2024, 08:18:16 AM

Author Topic: Maturana takes up senior coaching job.  (Read 146631 times)

Maturana takes up senior coaching job.
« on: January 03, 2008, 04:43:13 PM »
Maturana takes up senior coaching job.

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation on Thursday announced Colombian Francisco Maturana as the new interim head coach of its National Senior Team for a six-month period in the first instance.
The 58-year-old arrived in Trinidad on Tuesday following an invitation for discussions by the TTFF and met with its special advisor Jack Warner and subsequently agreed to take up the position which he will begin officially February 1.
Maturana, a former Colombia and Ecuador National Team coach at the World Cup level, will witness the February 6 friendly international against Guadeloupe as his first official assignment. But Anton Corneal assistant coach of the Senior Team will oversee the preparations for that game and it will serve as a bridging period between the two coaches.
The TTFF also announced the eight overseas-based players invited for the friendly international. They include Sunderland striker Kenwyne Jones, Swansea City striker Jason Scotland, Wrexham midfielder Silvio Spann, Walsall goalkeeper Clayton Ince, Ujpest FC midfielder Densill Theobald, MLS-based Collin Samuel, Sparta Rotterdam forward Darryl Roberts, Southampton striker Stern John and Sunderland midfielder Carlos Edwards who has indicated that he expects to return from injury in time for the affair.
Warner added that on request, a list of available international coaches was submitted by the FIFA Technical Commitee and of the twelve names, Maturana was agreed upon, particularly after special recommendation from FIFA Technical Study Group member Alvin Corneal. Corneal (Anton) will oversee training over the next few weeks with selected home-based players.
The Federation also announced Yugoslavian and past Senior Team coach Zoran Vranes as coach of the T&T Under 20 team and head of its youth development for a four-year period. And David Mohammed was formally introduced as the new manager of the T&T Senior Team with Earl John appointed as CEO of the LOC 2010.
Speaking briefly via a translator at the Queen’s Park Oval Banquet Hall, Maturana said he took up the challenge because he wanted to be part of T&T’s dream.
“It was an offer I couldn’t turn down. I decided to come and be part of the dream of Trinidad and Tobago, Mr Warner and the Federation. It is a challenge but I am looking forward to it and I believe we can get everything together and I will do my best to achieve that while I am here,” Maturana said.

More on Maturana (As provided in media conference press kit courtesy wikipedia and Maturana).

As a Player[/b]

Born in Quibdó, Chocó, Francisco Maturana moved with his family at an early age to the city of Medellín. Here he played professional soccer while attending the University of Antioquia where he later obtained a degree in Dentistry. He began his professional career in 1970 at Atlético Nacional where he became a starting defender until 1980. During his time in Atlético Nacional he won two Colombian League Championships in 1973 and 1976. In 1981 he transferred to Atlético Bucaramanga and also played 6 matches with the Colombian National Team during the qulifying matches for the 1982 World Cup. In 1982 he played his last year with Deportes Tolima until he retired at the end of the season.

As a Manager

By motivation from Uruguyans Aníbal Ruíz and Luis Cubilla, he started managing Colombian team Once Caldas in 1986. The following year the Colombia Soccer Federation hired him to manage the national team's youth squad and then was quickly promoted to manage the Senior Squad to compete in the 1987 Copa America where they reached third place by beating the host Argentina. During this time, he was also hired to manage his former team Atlético Nacional. Then in 1989 he had his most successful year in his career. He led Atlético Nacional,composed of many Colombian legends, to win the Copa Libertadores for the first time for any Colombian club. Using Atlético Nacional players as a base for the National Team, he qualified the team to the 1990 World Cup after 28 years of absence. In December, he lost the Intercontinental Cup to AC Milan at the last minute of overtime. An upset to what would have been the perfect season. The following year he lead Colombia to its best perfermance in World Cup competition by reaching the second round and losing to Cameroon.
After the World Cup, he was hired as coach of Spain's Real Valladolid. In 1993 he was voted as the South American coach of the year by El Pais and he was ranked third in Spanish Newspaper Marca's list of the worlds greatest managers.
He returned to Colombia in 1992. and got his team América de Cali champion of Colombia. In 1993 he got Colombia qualified for a second time in a row to a World Cup, with a historic triumph over Argentina in Buenos Aires by 5-0. That score made Colombia a surprising favorite for the 1994 World Cup, but the performance there was disappointing, as the team was eliminated in the first round, being defeated by such teams as the United States and Romania.
He had later a brief stint as coach of Atlético Madrid and in 1995 he was hired as the trainer of Ecuador National Football Team. After failing to get Ecuador qualified for the 1998 FIFA World Cup, he returned to Colombia to coach Millonarios.
In 1999 he briefly coached Costa Rica, and in 2000 he also coached for a few months Peru. He would later return to coach Colombia for the 2001 Copa América, winning it for the first time. His latest jobs as a coach would include Saudi Arabian side Al-Hilal, where he won the domestic league and the Asian Champions League and a new stint for Colombia and Argentina's Colón de Santa Fe.
Francisco Maturana is considered to be one of the greatest South American coaches of all time and a legend of the Colombian game.
He worked for FIFA as a technical adviser where he has hold various coaching seminars around the world with the likes of Fabio Capello and Cesar Menotti.
In April of 2007 Maturana accepted an offer from Argentine Club de Gimnasia y Esgrima La Plata. He directed his first game on April 22, 2007, the derby against Estudiantes de La Plata. In August of 2007 Maturana ended his relationship with Club de Gimnasia y Esgrima La Plata.

Honors

As a Player[/b]

Copa Mustang (2): 1973, 1976 with Atlético Nacional

As a Manager

Copa Libertadores (1): 1989 with Atlético Nacional
Copa Mustang (1): 1992 with America de Cali
Copa America (1): 2001 with Colombia
Saudi Premier League (1): 2002 with Al-Hilal
World Cup Qualification (2): 1990, 1994 World Cup with Colombia
Bridge work for T&TFF.
By: Lasana Liburd (Express).

Colombian W/Cup coach leads Warriors

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation, by the admission of its president Oliver Camps, is recovering from a disastrous 2007-on and off the field.
Former Colombia and Ecuador World Cup coach Francisco Maturana, once a dental professor at the University of Antioquia, was yesterday unveiled as the man to rebuild bridges between the national football administration and the public as the T&TFF announced its plan to earn a 2010 World Cup berth.
Maturana takes up duty as national football team interim coach on February 1 although Anton Corneal, who was assistant to former coaches Leo Beenhakker and Wim Rijsbergen and also serves as understudy to Maturana, will oversee preparation for the "Soca Warriors" before the friendly battle against Guadeloupe on February 6.
England Premier League striker, 2006 World Cup player and new Sunderland sensation Kenwyne Jones leads a list of nine foreign-based players who were invited home for the fixture. The others include six World Cup players-record goalscorer Stern John (Southampton/England), versatile midfielder Densill Theobald (Upjest/Hungary), pacey winger Collin Samuel (Toronto/MLS), veteran goalkeeper Clayton Ince (Walsall/England), in-form striker Jason Scotland (Swansea/England) and tricky winger Carlos Edwards (Sunderland/England).
Utility player and free kick specialist Silvio Spann (Wrexham/England) and left-sided striker Darryl Roberts (Sparta Rotterdam/Holland) complete the list of invited players.
Maturana addressed the press conference, which was held at the Queen's Park Oval, in Spanish with former CONCACAF youth development officer Keith Look Loy serving as translator. Whatever Maturana's command of English, his abilities as a coach are beyond dispute.
The 58-year-old Maturana was named South America's Coach of the Year in 1993 while the Spanish newspaper Marca once hailed the Colombian as the third best coach in the world.
He is remembered most fondly for his work with the Colombian national team which he took to the 1990 and 1994 World Cups, after a 28-year absence, with the inimitable styles of shaggy haired playmaker Carlos Valderrama, sweeper goalkeeper Rene Higuita and maverick striker Faustino Asprilla in tow.
FIFA vice-president and T&TFF special advisor Jack Warner reiterated that Maturana was just holding on, in the first instance, until the T&TFF reaches an agreement with present coach Wim Rijsbergen who is serving a six-month suspension for indiscipline. But Warner left no doubt that the Dutchman-who came to blows with at least two former football heroes and T&TFF employees David Nakhid and Lincoln Phillips during his three-year stint here-was not expected back on local soil.
"He has to decide whether he can work with the T&TFF and its staff," said Warner. "My personal feeling is that Mr Rijsbergen will not be back here. He has not contacted us once since his departure."
The T&TFF used yesterday's press conference to offer conciliatory noises towards its players and Camps spoke of "soul searching" within the T&TFF executive committee "for the betterment of football".
"Football will be much better in 2008 than it was in 2007," said the long-serving T&TFF president and former national team manager.
Warner promised that local football fans would soon have reason to be excited again with a slate of friendly matches "that would blow your mind". It is the centennial year of the T&TFF and, although only friendlies with Guadeloupe and Jamaica were announced thus far, the FIFA bigwig suggested that negotiations were underway with more high profiled football nations.
There were more administrative appointments too as David Mohammed inherited the national team manager portfolio from Sam Phillips while CONCACAF employee Earl John is now CEO of the Local Organising Committee (LOC) and Felix Hernandez was named Chief Operating Officer of the Centennial Committee.
But Maturana's selection, even on an interim basis, should create the biggest stir and eclipses even the return of Brazilian Rene Simoes to the helm of the Jamaican team.
Maturana, in his capacity as FIFA technical committee member, studied the Warriors at the 2006 World Cup and rattled off statistics of their recent performances at the Caribbean Cup and Gold Cup tournaments. He has already requested video footage of recent games from the T&TFF.
He described himself as a "worker and achiever" but declined the opportunity to crow about the expertise he brings to local football.
"I am very humble," said Maturana, via a translator. "It is better to discover (my attributes) than for me to show you on a piece of paper. I am very open and, as I work day by day, people will get a chance to see for themselves." The T&TFF and the Warriors are bracing for a fresh start from the Colombian dentist.
« Last Edit: January 04, 2008, 09:26:02 AM by Flex »

Re: Maturana takes senior up coaching job /Vranes Under 20 coach
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2008, 06:24:20 PM »
We can't pay one overseas coach, now we have two.  I hope these guys know what they aare doing.  I think that the coaches have great credentials and should do well.  My  concern as always is with the local football body (TTFF) and whehter they have their act together.

Go Soca Warriors!!!

« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2008, 06:25:41 PM »
We can't pay one overseas coach, now we have two.  I hope these guys know what they aare doing.  I think that the coaches have great credentials and should do well.  My  concern as always is with the local football body (TTFF) and whehter they have their act together.

Go Soca Warriors!!!

Vranes overseas  :rotfl: :rotfl: since he come here he never went back

« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2008, 06:46:11 PM »
So where is Wim????

« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2008, 06:48:59 PM »
Has anyone noticed that it is a set of Forwards and midfield players. No Foreign defencemen. Are we satisfied that we are ok with the locals.

Re: Maturana takes senior up coaching job.
« Reply #5 on: January 03, 2008, 07:01:24 PM »
So he in charge Ash Wed or Anton. Who payin he Jack or my tax dollars

« Reply #6 on: January 03, 2008, 07:12:47 PM »
Given the time line it seems as if candidates were lined up long before Wim was "suspended". Makes me wonder what exactly is the true nature of the disagreement.

« Reply #7 on: January 03, 2008, 07:24:29 PM »
Dat is a big big coach doh.

Hmmmmm

« Reply #8 on: January 03, 2008, 07:25:05 PM »
Not bad news, considering this Maturana have more creditals than Anton.

Can Francisco Maturana speak English ? wonder how he will coach T&T, we might have to hire a translator too.

Anybody know de good and bad on this coach.. ?

I see Kevaughn Connell didn't get de call.....

Wim preparing a law suit, but he will lose because from what I heard de man got out of order many times and the last straw was with Lincoln Phillips with blows pass breifly. Still love the brand of football we was playing under Beenhakker and Wim, we looked more organised than ever before.

Zoran in charge of we youths, well yes..... 1 step forward, 2 backwards. Well on de bright side of things it could have been senseless McComie.....

Ah feel we might need Marvin Andrews, Brent Sancho and Dennis Lawrence to help we defence as them local defenders not ready.... pass on some experience a little.... Kelvin Jack should also get call up...
« Last Edit: January 03, 2008, 07:37:51 PM by Flex »

« Reply #9 on: January 03, 2008, 07:35:07 PM »
Wim preparing a law suit, but he will lose because from what I heard de man got out of order many times and the last straw was with Lincoln Phillips with blows pass breifly. Still love the brand of football we was playing under Beenhakker and Wim, we looked more organised than ever before.

Why did wim have to get on may times  becuase of cancel matches etc ? Yuh think this guy would stick around if the warner and camps doing the same shit?

« Reply #10 on: January 03, 2008, 08:12:59 PM »
Not bad news, considering this Maturana have more creditals than Anton.

Can Francisco Maturana speak English ? wonder how he will coach T&T, we might have to hire a translator too.

Anybody know de good and bad on this coach.. ?

I see Kevaughn Connell didn't get de call.....

Zoran in charge of we youths, well yes..... 1 step forward, 2 backwards. Well on de bright side of things it could have been senseless McComie.....

Ah feel we might need Marvin Andrews, Brent Sancho and Dennis Lawrence to help we defence as them local defenders not ready.... pass on some experience a little.... Kelvin Jack should also get call up...

Seem like Wim is ah bar brawler or what ;D
How he always in fight so? He did fight with Nakhid now Lincoln, a a. ::)

Re: Maturana takes up senior coaching job.
« Reply #11 on: January 03, 2008, 08:20:47 PM »
me eh know what to make of this.

matz is talk english?

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #12 on: January 03, 2008, 08:33:50 PM »
well Wim days was numbers ever since Don Leo dive out, fo some reason i aint think jack did like him. The d hole conspiracy with the black listing came into order, which jus made things worst. Jack and Camps prob had a ball sippin on champain in jack crib on d beach, while thinking about how Wim was gonna screw up in d gold cup with d B squad, "No disrespect too da fellas". A fitting ending to the tale which will not be told, for Ole Oli and Jack had a trick up there sleeves to have poor wim and corneal to disagree.Then Wim was sent packing and Corneal got paid with da job of National Coach for only one day.. hahah..
Poor Anton thought he finally make it but as every other other person was screwed by jack.. oooh welll.

With respect to d new interim coach, his credentials come good, lets hope he could carry us back in time and pick up where Don Leo left off, cuz fo my part 2007 never really come weh... how many games we play? Stueps.

« Reply #13 on: January 03, 2008, 08:37:41 PM »
me eh know what to make of this.

matz is talk english?

Yuh tink Capello could talk English?

« Reply #14 on: January 03, 2008, 08:40:37 PM »
Precisely

Offline Victor

« Reply #15 on: January 03, 2008, 08:43:28 PM »
Although I am partial to Wim and I would always believe in my heart that he got a raw deal, I could live with the fact that the two parties had to part ways.

What I have a hard time grappling with is they have abandoned the Dutch influence that got us to the “promise land.” I would have been happy with Maturana as senior coach and a Dutchman in charge of our youth development, not Zaron Vranes.

I am not surprised though. Jack Warner has proved once again that he is impetuous, short sighted and he has no vision for our football. I long for the day when he is no longer in charge.

« Reply #16 on: January 03, 2008, 09:03:27 PM »
Although I am partial to Wim and I would always believe in my heart that he got a raw deal, I could live with the fact that the two parties had to part ways.

What I have a hard time grappling with is they have abandoned the Dutch influence that got us to the “promise land.” I would have been happy with Maturana as senior coach and a Dutchman in charge of our youth development, not Zaron Vranes.

I am not surprised though. Jack Warner has proved once again that he is impetuous, short sighted and he has no vision for our football. I long for the day when he is no longer in charge.

ha not you alone

« Reply #17 on: January 03, 2008, 09:12:09 PM »
Trinidad Guardian
BY GREGORY TRUJILLO

WORLD-RENOWNED Colombian coach Francisco Maturana has accepted the position as coach of T&T Soca Warriors left vacant by the six-month suspension of Dutchman Wim Rijsbergen.

Official confirmation of his interim appointment came at a hastily-called press conference yesterday at the Banquet Hall, Queen’s Park Oval.

Maturana will guide the fortunes of T&T football over the next six months from February 1—officially his first day on the job—when he will witness the friendly here between Guatemala and T&T.

The Colombian will be looking after measures to keep the T&T flag flying, after a year the state of the game at national level hit its lowest ebb, with the banning of the majority of top overseas professionals who competed in the 2006 World Cup in Germany because of a money dispute with the governing T&T Football Federation (TTFF).

Maturana, also known as Pacho, has had a colourful career both as a player and manager-coach.

The man who took his country to three World Cups was voted South American coach of the year by El Pais in 1993 and was ranked third in the Spanish Newspaper Marca’s list of the world’s greatest managers.

His coaching genius helped Colombia to qualify for a second time in a row in the 1994 World Cup.

Highlight of his country’s qualification was an historic 5-0 triumph over Argentina in Buenos Aires—a scoreline that made Colombia a surprising favourite for the World Cup.

Maturana got the nod for the position ahead of 12 other top foreign coaches, among those of whom were former England international John Barnes, three Germans, two Brazilians and two Dutchmen.

“We needed the best,” said Fifa vice president Jack Warner, the special adviser to the TTFF, at yesterday’s press conference.

“I found him within 24 hours,” Warner continued. “He was here on January 1. Anybody who leaves his family to discuss football on New Year’s Day has to be serious.”

Maturana himself was surprised of the appointment.

“A week ago I was invited by Mr Warner to come to T&T, “ he related. “I thought it was just to have a meeting. But as it turned out it was to coach T&T.”

Maturana said he could not turn down the offer: “Because T&T and Mr Warner are well known and respected in world football.

“After five minutes, I had bought into Warner’s dream and what he wanted. Let’s say that I was appointed to join in that dream and participate in that dream.”

Referring to his new job as “an attractive challenge and proposition,” Maturana stated that both outside and inside football he is a worker and an achiever.

Warner strongly believes that Maturana will be in charge of the national senior team leading up to the 2010 World Cup in South Africa and beyond.

“I know Rijsbergen will not be back here. Since he left, he has not contacted anybody. We needed the best available coach and I went for the best.”

Dutchman Rijsbergen, who replaced Leo Beenhakker at the end of the World Cup in 2006, was relieved of his duties as national coach following an physical altercation with Technical Director Lincoln Phillips. He received a six-month suspension for the incident by the Disciplinary Committee of the TTFF.

Rijsbergen’s assistant, countryman Van Deinsen was also relieved but on medical grounds.

Anton Corneal, who had been in charge since the suspension of Rijsbergen on December 4, will be assistant to Maturana.

The senior national team will also have a new manager. Replacing Sam Phillip will be 37-year-old David Mohammed.

« Reply #18 on: January 03, 2008, 09:26:59 PM »
Pancho in town.  Look de Chalice burning...Vampire coming.

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #19 on: January 03, 2008, 09:37:16 PM »
so alyuh realize that the TTFF running by jack.
ah find they should name it over and call it TTFFJ ( Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation of Jack (or JackArses if you please))

Offline Diambars

« Reply #20 on: January 03, 2008, 09:37:28 PM »
Great appointment ... being from Columbia he should be able to handle the crime and drugs in T&T ;D

« Reply #21 on: January 03, 2008, 10:00:31 PM »
good luck and welcome Don Pacho......take meh stupid advice and do things your way.... and dont listen to anyone in the TTFF....you got to be very bold.....watch tapes of Don Leo.....and not of tnt....
« Last Edit: January 04, 2008, 06:55:23 AM by Big Magician »

« Reply #22 on: January 03, 2008, 10:09:36 PM »
so Camps have nothing to say on this appointment ???

« Reply #23 on: January 03, 2008, 10:16:21 PM »
Trinidad Guardian
BY GREGORY TRUJILLO

WORLD-RENOWNED Colombian coach Francisco Maturana has accepted the position as coach of T&T Soca Warriors left vacant by the six-month suspension of Dutchman Wim Rijsbergen.

Official confirmation of his interim appointment came at a hastily-called press conference yesterday at the Banquet Hall, Queen’s Park Oval.

Maturana will guide the fortunes of T&T football over the next six months from February 1—officially his first day on the job—when he will witness the friendly here between Guatemala and T&T.

The Colombian will be looking after measures to keep the T&T flag flying, after a year the state of the game at national level hit its lowest ebb, with the banning of the majority of top overseas professionals who competed in the 2006 World Cup in Germany because of a money dispute with the governing T&T Football Federation (TTFF).

Maturana, also known as Pacho, has had a colourful career both as a player and manager-coach.

The man who took his country to three World Cups was voted South American coach of the year by El Pais in 1993 and was ranked third in the Spanish Newspaper Marca’s list of the world’s greatest managers.

His coaching genius helped Colombia to qualify for a second time in a row in the 1994 World Cup.

Highlight of his country’s qualification was an historic 5-0 triumph over Argentina in Buenos Aires—a scoreline that made Colombia a surprising favourite for the World Cup.

Maturana got the nod for the position ahead of 12 other top foreign coaches, among those of whom were former England international John Barnes, three Germans, two Brazilians and two Dutchmen.

“We needed the best,” said Fifa vice president Jack Warner, the special adviser to the TTFF, at yesterday’s press conference.

“I found him within 24 hours,” Warner continued. “He was here on January 1. Anybody who leaves his family to discuss football on New Year’s Day has to be serious.”

Maturana himself was surprised of the appointment.

“A week ago I was invited by Mr Warner to come to T&T, “ he related. “I thought it was just to have a meeting. But as it turned out it was to coach T&T.”

Maturana said he could not turn down the offer: “Because T&T and Mr Warner are well known and respected in world football.

“After five minutes, I had bought into Warner’s dream and what he wanted. Let’s say that I was appointed to join in that dream and participate in that dream.”

Referring to his new job as “an attractive challenge and proposition,” Maturana stated that both outside and inside football he is a worker and an achiever.

Warner strongly believes that Maturana will be in charge of the national senior team leading up to the 2010 World Cup in South Africa and beyond.

“I know Rijsbergen will not be back here. Since he left, he has not contacted anybody. We needed the best available coach and I went for the best.”

Dutchman Rijsbergen, who replaced Leo Beenhakker at the end of the World Cup in 2006, was relieved of his duties as national coach following an physical altercation with Technical Director Lincoln Phillips. He received a six-month suspension for the incident by the Disciplinary Committee of the TTFF.

Rijsbergen’s assistant, countryman Van Deinsen was also relieved but on medical grounds.

Anton Corneal, who had been in charge since the suspension of Rijsbergen on December 4, will be assistant to Maturana.

The senior national team will also have a new manager. Replacing Sam Phillip will be 37-year-old David Mohammed.

interesting words dey.....

« Reply #24 on: January 03, 2008, 10:39:38 PM »
This is a MASTERSTROKE by Jack

4th Place finisher of the Hex plays 5th placed South America.

Who better to hire than a South American who pass thru South American qualifying umpteen times. Know each ground, the styles, the players and the tactics to eliminate S.A. opposition.

Now realistically TT has to qualify outright...but if we slip and get the 4th place, this fella have the experience to help us battle it out.

Jack yes...yuh have to admire him the HERO and Saviour of TT football yet again.

Imagine you convince a man in 5 minutes after he reach in New Years Day.

But ent I tell alyuh long time Wim and Anton was caretaker till qualifiers.

« Reply #25 on: January 04, 2008, 01:23:21 AM »
We does like dem kinda thing.

« Reply #26 on: January 04, 2008, 03:34:57 AM »
Hang on, the TTFF did not FIRE Wim! its a 6 month break. Already TTFF gone and hire a famous coach on the interim?! Nah man, Wim is getting a raw deal. Treat the man with class nuh, especially  after all the shit he put up with. steups. Its like if u separate from your wife for a little bit and immediately hook up with the neighbor next door and have no intention of going back.

« Reply #27 on: January 04, 2008, 06:30:45 AM »
Hang on, the TTFF did not FIRE Wim! its a 6 month break. Already TTFF gone and hire a famous coach on the interim?! Nah man, Wim is getting a raw deal. Treat the man with class nuh, especially  after all the shit he put up with. steups. Its like if u separate from your wife for a little bit and immediately hook up with the neighbor next door and have no intention of going back.

But that sound like exactly how we is do it in trinidad...

« Reply #28 on: January 04, 2008, 06:55:15 AM »
He will also help us against Mexico and the Central American sides.

The person who will benefit the most from his appointment is Hardest - the Trini Valderrama

Offline Diambars

« Reply #29 on: January 04, 2008, 07:35:17 AM »
If you guys sit up for a moment and do an analysis of the proceeding you will see that Wim is gone.  Either he resign already or was sacked and this six months suspension is just a smoke screen.  Flex, Palos, Tallman, Lasana and others it is time we hear from Wim with his perspective on this.  Do all your work nah, this should be the most sort after interview???