June 19, 2013, 06:25:02 PM

Author Topic: Why Hope really geh drop!  (Read 841 times)

Offline Giggsy11

• Arguing with a fool proves there are two.
Why Hope really geh drop!
« on: January 07, 2008, 08:01:37 PM »
Greg Ryan former coach of the US women's team jus say on Fox Football Fone in dat he drop Hope Solo because she was missing team meals and because she was comin in late during the tournament. Now we know why she got no empathy from her mates! She hah de right name SOLO!
Go sell crazy somewhere else, I am all stocked up over here!

Re: Why Hope really geh drop!
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2008, 09:26:18 PM »
wid out Solo, there is no Hope ;D ;D

::)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2008, 09:39:27 PM »
Nice one, WestCoast!!!

« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2008, 01:30:19 AM »
Greg Ryan is a C*&T!!!! So why he didn't say dat in de first place? He effing lying!!! He just thought he was a better coach than he really was and felt he woulda look like a genius wid he stupid move.

« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2008, 05:31:45 AM »
Greg Ryan is a C*&T!!!! So why he didn't say dat in de first place? He effing lying!!! He just thought he was a better coach than he really was and felt he woulda look like a genius wid he stupid move.

Could be lying, but I doubt it. I saw FFF last night and listened to him talk and he came across well and his explanations sounded legit. It would be really foolish to lie, because his staff and the players could come public and make him look like the lowest. It is interesting that not a single player came to Hope's defense after she got dropped..and I am not talking about her outburst. You'd think that someone would at least say that they were a little confused by the decision. Ryan explained that after the semi against Brazil, there was such an uprorar about Hopes' comments and his decision, that he he had to protect the team and Hopea nd did not want to come out with the truth. He let all the criticism fall on him for their sake. But he has been continually hounded about what really happened and it has been 3 months now and so he felt the timing  was better to tell the truth because people can be more reflective at this point, as opposed to during the tournament when emotions were running high. He said he didn't want to make the decision to drop her, but it wasn't fair to her teammates who were working hard. He admitted Briana's inclusion in the semis didn't work out, but he does not blame her for the goals.

We'll see. If players come out and say he was lying, then you have an even bigger controversy. if they don't..and especially if Hope says nothing, then he's telling the truth. If you look back over men's tournaments...players get sent home when they get caught doing what Hope was doing. Last night RYan actually came across as a decent, classy fella. We'll see how this chapter of the story unfolds

Offline Diambars

« Reply #5 on: January 08, 2008, 05:36:39 AM »
"It is interesting that not a single player came to Hope's defense after she got dropped.."

Rember you do not speak out against the esrablishment in a dictatorship, there are consequences??

« Reply #6 on: January 08, 2008, 05:57:50 AM »

Could be lying, but I doubt it. I saw FFF last night and listened to him talk and he came across well and his explanations sounded legit. It would be really foolish to lie, because his staff and the players could come public and make him look like the lowest. It is interesting that not a single player came to Hope's defense after she got dropped..and I am not talking about her outburst. You'd think that someone would at least say that they were a little confused by the decision. Ryan explained that after the semi against Brazil, there was such an uprorar about Hopes' comments and his decision, that he he had to protect the team and Hopea nd did not want to come out with the truth. He let all the criticism fall on him for their sake. But he has been continually hounded about what really happened and it has been 3 months now and so he felt the timing  was better to tell the truth because people can be more reflective at this point, as opposed to during the tournament when emotions were running high. He said he didn't want to make the decision to drop her, but it wasn't fair to her teammates who were working hard. He admitted Briana's inclusion in the semis didn't work out, but he does not blame her for the goals.

We'll see. If players come out and say he was lying, then you have an even bigger controversy. if they don't..and especially if Hope says nothing, then he's telling the truth. If you look back over men's tournaments...players get sent home when they get caught doing what Hope was doing. Last night RYan actually came across as a decent, classy fella. We'll see how this chapter of the story unfolds

Alright, alright, maybe ah still a little emotional over dat whole issue but if yuh say yuh actually watch him talk and yuh come to that conclusion, well ah trust yuh judgement then.

« Reply #7 on: January 08, 2008, 08:12:41 AM »

Alright, alright, maybe ah still a little emotional over dat whole issue but if yuh say yuh actually watch him talk and yuh come to that conclusion, well ah trust yuh judgement then.

It was a phone in. So it was just his voice. You could not see his face. I think he would be a real fool to lie at this stage but anything is possible. I guess we have to wait and see what the real truth is. I expect that players will come to Hope's defense if there is any untruth to Ryan's comments.

« Reply #8 on: January 08, 2008, 08:24:48 AM »
"It is interesting that not a single player came to Hope's defense after she got dropped.."

Rember you do not speak out against the esrablishment in a dictatorship, there are consequences??

Dictatorship? hahaha. maybe, but I'm not sure why you'd come up with something like that. In any case..the man has been fired for months now and the senior members of the team would not feel any fear to comment. In any case, I am not saying noone spoke out against Ryan..I am saying noone hinted any support for Hope. They can be two different things. In other words.. a player can say somethng like -"I completely stand by coach Ryan's decision. At the time it was a shock. I was really surprised, but coach knows what he is doing'.

I am not trying to say who is right or who is wrong. I was just saying to Fyzo that there are some things which indicate that. Ryan may not be lying. Now that he has come out and said 'what really happened' according to him, we can probably get closer to the truth because the players can now stand up and refute the claims or remain silent. he is no longer in control of their future so they are free to comment in any way they please. Ryan knows that the court of public opinion will always sway with the players. The women's national team are the darlings of US sport..So he'd be a real cacahole to lie on TV 3 months later. But maybe he is..heheheh. Women's football really do well to get some press this year  :beermug:

« Reply #9 on: January 08, 2008, 08:31:50 AM »
Filho everything you say is the truth...I had tuh make a conscious decision to abstain from participating in threads like this because I simply don't have the patience to deal with some of the stupidity.