March 28, 2024, 05:28:34 PM

Author Topic: 2007 Warrior Nation & SW.net Fantasy Football Knockout Cup  (Read 48896 times)

2007 Warrior Nation & SW.net Fantasy Football Knockout Cup
« on: October 14, 2007, 09:28:28 PM »
                                Warrior Nation & SW.net Cup

Details:

·   Online Fantasy Football Knockout Cup using EPL Fantasy Football stats.
·   There are 166 teams invited from the Andre Samuel, Big and Picong Cyar Done leagues.
·   All Gameweek points and Transfers will be tracked by the EPL.
·   Start date is Saturday 20th October 2007.
·   Each team has been assigned an Overall Rank number, according to their Overall Points total at the end of Gameweek 9, which they will keep for the duration of the Cup. This was also used to determine Match pairings.
·   Since there are more than 128 teams then there will be a short 1st Round involving the 76 lowest ranked teams, with the remaining 90 teams on a ‘BYE’ till the 2nd Rounds.
·   There will be a total of 8 Rounds.                             
·   Each Round will consist of 2 consecutive Gameweeks; and a ‘REST’ Gameweek between each Round; therefore it will take 23 Gameweeks to complete the Tournament.
·   The player in the pairing with the highest Aggregate/Point total over the 2 Gameweeks; which will be determined by combining the Points for the Gameweeks, will advance to the next round, while the loser goes home.
.    This continues till there are only 2 teams left to contest the Final.
·    A reminder announcement will be made in this thread in the week preceding a new round. Each of the match-ups in that round will also be listed.
·   The winners of each round will be posted after the gameweeks’ that comprise the round have been completed. Any tie-breaking match-ups for the Rest Week will also be announced at this time.
·  Check this thread for a record of each round and competition rules.

Rules:

1.   There must be a minimum of 8 EPL matches in a Gameweek.
2.   The EPL schedule can change at any time.
3.   The WN selects the Gameweeks, with at least 1 ‘REST’ Gameweek between Rounds.
4.   Any extra transfers done during a Round will not be at the team’s expense.
5.   The player in the pairing with the highest Aggregate/Point total over the 2 Gameweeks; which will be determined by combining the Points for the Gameweeks, will advance to the next round, while the loser goes home.
6.   If there is a tied aggregate score after 2 matches, then the scores from the following ‘REST’ Gameweek will be used as the tiebreaker. If two teams are still tied after the tie-breaking gameweek, the team with the higher overall total score in the Fantasy Premier League will advance to the next round.
7.   All scoring is done by the EPL and it is final.
8.   The prizes for 1st, 2nd and 3rd places are Warrior Nation membership kits or Membership Renewals.

We hope to get some feedback so as to improve it for next year.
Thanks in advance for participating and..Good Luck !!!

« Last Edit: October 29, 2007, 09:43:03 PM by Feliziano »

Re: 2007 Warrior Nation & SW.net Fantasy Football Knockout Cup
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2007, 09:29:57 PM »
The schedule wil be announced sometime tomorrow.

You can email me at feliziano_75@hotmail.com if you want a copy of the Tournament spreadsheet.

« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2007, 10:02:48 PM »

Warrior Till Death vs. Small Mag   interesting that happen first round.... :devil:

« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2007, 08:33:28 AM »
This is shaping up to be a very interesting competition.

I wonder if i can do the double!!  ;D 

« Reply #4 on: October 15, 2007, 08:42:36 AM »
This is shaping up to be a very interesting competition.

I wonder if i can do the double!!  ;D 

Double ..............u better  :praying: u hold on to your slim lead as it is ............

« Reply #5 on: October 15, 2007, 05:36:33 PM »
great idea

« Reply #6 on: October 15, 2007, 07:04:28 PM »
The Rounds Schedule & Cup chart can be viewed here

If you want a copy..email me

If you see an error like a team on there twice or your name missing please let me know.

Thanks  :beermug:
« Last Edit: October 15, 2007, 08:30:09 PM by Feliziano »

« Reply #7 on: October 16, 2007, 07:58:21 AM »
The Rounds Schedule & Cup chart can be viewed here

If you want a copy..email me

If you see an error like a team on there twice or your name missing please let me know.

Thanks  :beermug:

A A feliz yuh leave out meh big league team red 5 or did I overlook it?

« Reply #8 on: October 16, 2007, 08:52:32 AM »

Is your team's name Red 5 or Warrior Eleven FC?

The teams are listed by team name not manager name.

This looks impressive Feliz. Looks like plenty work too. Thanks for setting it up.

« Last Edit: October 16, 2007, 08:54:52 AM by JDB »

« Reply #9 on: October 16, 2007, 09:25:07 AM »
this is great! hope i go through and take de whole ting ;D ;D

« Reply #10 on: October 16, 2007, 11:31:07 AM »

This looks impressive Feliz. Looks like plenty work too. Thanks for setting it up.

Fuh real...I take one look at that and say 'whey boy that is real work go on dey'.  A lot of dedication too.

Either that or things slow up in Vikings land... :rotfl:

« Reply #11 on: October 16, 2007, 01:56:46 PM »
Feliziano the least i could do dread, is to not get  knock out in the 1st round

great idea and plenty wuk was put in too

...move over champion's league
« Last Edit: October 16, 2007, 06:25:51 PM by freakazoid »

« Reply #12 on: October 16, 2007, 02:18:06 PM »
Feliziano the least i could dread, is to not get  knock out in the 1st round

great idea and plenty wuk was put in too

...move over champion's league

allow me to kick off the online goading...

freakazoid.. tings not looking too rosy for you.

first you have to navigate yuh way through the ignominy of a qualifying fixture before yuh even get to de champs league group stages..

then after dat it get ten times worse cause yuh coming up against a top seed pedigree side like de mighty Sporting pelau FC..

feliziano deal yuh a tough draw dey boy!

« Reply #13 on: October 16, 2007, 04:22:31 PM »
we does eat pelau for lunch and sometimes dinner :devil:

yuh team depending alot on fabregas God forbid he bounce he toe on ah big stone  and have 2 sit out ah few games

« Reply #14 on: October 16, 2007, 04:52:21 PM »
This cup will be real pressure.

Seedings and league position don't matter because anything could happen over two weeks.

Yuh could make 30 points a week and win or make 60 points a week and lose by a point.

The men with wild cards remaining could also make a strategic move if they so inclined and the teams who not in contention for the league could afford to spend points on transfers since those don't get counted in the weekly totals.

Will be very very interesting, I just hoping to make it past the second round.

« Reply #15 on: October 16, 2007, 06:07:35 PM »
I just check the bracket and the clash of the first round has to be Touches vs Palos.

and the winner have to play Samo.

Is a Fatima reunion down there.

« Reply #16 on: October 16, 2007, 06:09:07 PM »
 :applause: :applause: Very well done Feliziano !!

« Reply #17 on: October 16, 2007, 06:49:49 PM »
I just check the bracket and the clash of the first round has to be Touches vs Palos.

and the winner have to play Samo.

Is a Fatima reunion down there.

Clash of the qualification preliminaries.... dem ent self reach de big dance yet!!  :devil:  ;D

just hadda rub dat een...

« Reply #18 on: October 16, 2007, 07:32:05 PM »

Fuh real...I take one look at that and say 'whey boy that is real work go on dey'.  A lot of dedication too.

Either that or things slow up in Vikings land... :rotfl:
Bakes..well yuh know we have tuh hibernate up here..this go keep meh busy in de winter  ;)

As i said this belongs to all of us..therfore lets try to make improvements etc so we could make it better next year.
Thanks for the compliments guys  :thumbsup:
I in turn would like to thank those fellas ( i ent callign no names, next thing allyuh get brand as part ah meh clique  ;D ) who lent their expertise and the league managers to make this possible :beermug:
« Last Edit: October 16, 2007, 07:41:38 PM by Feliziano »

« Reply #19 on: October 16, 2007, 07:54:00 PM »
I in turn would like to thank those fellas ( i ent callign no names, next thing allyuh get brand as part ah meh clique  ;D ) who lent their expertise and the league managers to make this possible :beermug:
How yuh ackin like yuh win ahready  :devil:.

« Reply #20 on: October 16, 2007, 08:02:30 PM »
feliz i see what you up to boy
you so far back in the regular league you make up this so ppl screw with dey teams to try win this and you go ride easy easy and win the regular league ent?  :rotfl:

jus kixin, nice job

« Reply #21 on: October 16, 2007, 08:55:33 PM »
How yuh ackin like yuh win ahready  :devil:.
so wait nah yuh trying to say ah rig it? :devil:
anyway..try and make it out de 1st rounds nah..then we go talk  ;D

« Reply #22 on: October 16, 2007, 08:56:50 PM »
feliz i see what you up to boy
you so far back in the regular league you make up this so ppl screw with dey teams to try win this and you go ride easy easy and win the regular league ent?  :rotfl:

jus kixin, nice job
well yuh know ah have tuh find some way to pay for meh Warrior Nation membership renewal also :D

« Reply #23 on: October 17, 2007, 09:09:10 PM »
we does eat pelau for lunch and sometimes dinner :devil:

yuh team depending alot on fabregas God forbid he bounce he toe on ah big stone  and have 2 sit out ah few games

wait nuh..

how your team listed twice? against benchwarmers and against silver bridge utd   ???

yuh mean to say is 2 qualifying rounds u have to play?

« Reply #24 on: October 18, 2007, 05:13:48 AM »
   roman abramovich own 2 clubs, dont sweat it nah man.

like u start to tremble and ah self n get out ah d 1st round yet

« Reply #25 on: October 18, 2007, 08:52:21 AM »

Is your team's name Red 5 or Warrior Eleven FC?

The teams are listed by team name not manager name.

OOPS MY BAD IT'S THERE!

« Reply #26 on: October 18, 2007, 09:16:23 AM »
Some of the fellas on the higher end of the league sounding worried.

But I have NO fear because............Cream always rises to the top!!

Well done Feliziano (ah feel i in your clique...lol)

Touches and Palos, two ah alyuh in meh boy, so good luck to you both!!

AH DOING DE DOUBLE!!

« Reply #27 on: October 18, 2007, 11:22:49 AM »
Some of the fellas on the higher end of the league sounding worried.

But I have NO fear because............Cream always rises to the top!!

Well done Feliziano (ah feel i in your clique...lol)

Touches and Palos, two ah alyuh in meh boy, so good luck to you both!!

AH DOING DE DOUBLE!!

the only double you doin is a double cheesburger

« Reply #28 on: October 19, 2007, 01:10:58 PM »
Imagine if i didnt make no sub the week before and get a -8 I woulda be in the second rounds easy.

Small ting....Palos have a setta labourers on he side.

and after dat Samo going and get duss.

I making the last round of 16.

« Reply #29 on: October 19, 2007, 01:56:45 PM »
this van persie injury has forced me to rethink my transfer policy..

anyway, with regards to this cup competition...

big clubs focus on the league first and the cup second..

so if i bounce up one of allyuh 3rd division (page 3) teams willing to take massive point losses to engineer a cup win, me eh fighting it nuh...