March 28, 2024, 06:04:28 AM

Author Topic: 2007 Warrior Nation & SW.net Fantasy Football Knockout Cup  (Read 48865 times)

Offline TRINIMITCH

• Photobucket
Re: 2007 Warrior Nation & SW.net Fantasy Football Knockout Cup
« Reply #30 on: October 19, 2007, 02:54:06 PM »
this van persie injury has forced me to rethink my transfer policy..

anyway, with regards to this cup competition...

big clubs focus on the league first and the cup second..

so if i bounce up one of allyuh 3rd division (page 3) teams willing to take massive point losses to engineer a cup win, me eh fighting it nuh...

You have no hope in winning the league anyways so you might as well focus on the FA Cup it is you r only hope to collect any type of silverware this season  :beermug:
PROUD TO BE MALICK

« Reply #31 on: October 19, 2007, 03:17:55 PM »
i find the sporting pelau manager not sounding very confident, after his initial gun talk ::)

« Reply #32 on: October 19, 2007, 04:23:03 PM »
Some of the fellas on the higher end of the league sounding worried.

But I have NO fear because............Cream always rises to the top!!

Well done Feliziano (ah feel i in your clique...lol)

Touches and Palos, two ah alyuh in meh boy, so good luck to you both!!

AH DOING DE DOUBLE!!

the only double you doin is a double cheesburger

dread yuh eh want to delete this post before too many people see it ?

« Reply #33 on: October 20, 2007, 08:06:24 AM »

so if i bounce up one of allyuh 3rd division (page 3) teams willing to take massive point losses to engineer a cup win, me eh fighting it nuh...

You have no hope in winning the league anyways so you might as well focus on the FA Cup it is you r only hope to collect any type of silverware this season  :beermug:

just need one good week and i up in contention..

i still eh add in de secret ingredients yet

« Reply #34 on: October 20, 2007, 08:58:39 AM »
aye maggi season d pot ent no secret ingriedient

« Reply #35 on: October 20, 2007, 06:33:10 PM »

wha go happen if yuh have one bad week  ::)

« Reply #36 on: October 21, 2007, 06:32:10 AM »
Samo

I feel is me yuh hadda deal with in the next round.

Palos looking like he buss already

« Reply #37 on: October 21, 2007, 08:18:54 AM »

Focus on the cup.

The Pelau looking like it on a fast train to page 2.

« Reply #38 on: October 21, 2007, 08:33:54 AM »

Focus on the cup.

how men marking meh side so??

but nah boy, that was the worst week in history.. injuries decimate meh..

right now considering turning down de pot and starting from scratch..

Offline TRINIMITCH

• Photobucket
« Reply #39 on: October 21, 2007, 11:08:39 AM »

Focus on the cup.

how men marking meh side so??

but nah boy, that was the worst week in history.. injuries decimate meh..

right now considering turning down de pot and starting from scratch..

Like somebody forget to put away de pelau and it spoil  :rotfl:  Now he have to cook up a new batch I am sure he will use the same old ingredients so it won't make a difference at all  :rotfl:
PROUD TO BE MALICK

« Reply #40 on: October 23, 2007, 09:46:16 PM »
Here are the results after the first half of Round 1:

Rank      Team           Home            Away           Aggregate

128   la bombanera   46      

129   milan   51      

97   Ward Squad   42      

160   Shotta..   38      

96   The Rossoneri FC   50      

161   Soca Warriors MD   28      

113   Digo Bandits   29      

144   trini_spurs           48      

112   Ambassadors   48      

145   MauMau Utd   45      

121   Malvern SC             27      

136   Luger Masters   38      

104   bvillez jugglaz   56      

153   Da Rooneys   50      

120   Trinbago_allstars   33      

137   Starviod                   37      

105   POPDOWN NEVER   40      

152   La Romain Lions   49      

125   Warrior_Till_Death   35      

132   Trini United                   40      

100   Trinidad Lions   69      

157   Roti FC                   60      

93   Generals                 37      

164   liverpoolfc                 30      

116   ** The Istari **   54      

141   Royal City                   50      

109   Savonetta Boyz   59      

148   Gideon Boots   41      

124   Los Galacticos   40      

133   big dawg strikesquad   43      

101   Esoteric FC                   47      

156   Uptight United   58      

92   ~A.C. Adn~   45      

165   San Fernando Giants   58      

117   Royal Youth AF   26      

140   SANDO FC                   21      

108   oldfoot united   49      

149   Bohemians         39      

127   HardcoreUproar   44      

130   Tobago United FC   33      

98   Freakazoid express   43      

159   Silver Bridge United   28      

95   Tizzic 7   39      

162   FoutéFè   36      

114   Western Place FC   25      

143   Rocfas                   52      

111   Syncronized F.C.   62      

146   Rudeboyz                   38      

122   Grover HD              61      

135   MYKOREDS              26      

103   SC Boys                   59      

154   Angry_Lemurs   25      

119   Blackcity United   50      

138   Jaggernauths   59      

106   champasusual   22      

151   St Ann"s FC   44      

126   Brazil 1970           36      

131   JackwarnerFC   29      

99   freakazoid xpress   58      

158   Benchwarmers   66      

94   Touches United   48      

163   MEOW CENTRAL   38      

115   Hunters FC    30      

142   Saints84-86   39      

110   Plaisance Park Posse   43      

147   Jumbie FC        65      

123   Velodrome Riders   49      

134   Tooloom Star Boys   37      

102   Warrior Vibes   38      

155   Kritical Konnection   39      

91   WTAMU   45      

166   FC Roti   51      

118   Warriors United   48      

139   Sergi City       28      

107   licks fuh so     47      

150   Heaven's Eleven   40      

« Last Edit: October 23, 2007, 09:48:01 PM by Feliziano »

« Reply #41 on: October 24, 2007, 08:41:24 AM »
Wait nah I just see a team name twoballsandatotee  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  :rotfl:

I was intesested in joining the facebook league if anyone has the code please foward

« Reply #42 on: October 25, 2007, 09:37:38 AM »
Felizano

I now looking at the rules again and you mentioned about points deduction (transfers) being at the players expense.

Are you not going on just the points made in the game week?

Thus a man could make unlimited subs...to match up with his opponent and be rewarded..FA Cup style...while dropping further in his/her respective leagues.

I just want clarification here.

« Reply #43 on: October 25, 2007, 09:41:55 AM »
Felizano

I now looking at the rules again and you mentioned about points deduction (transfers) being at the players expense.

Thus a man could make unlimited subs...to match up with his opponent and be rewarded..FA Cup style...while dropping further in his/her respective leagues.

Yes Touches this is how i read it... If you languishing on de third page... you could revamp your side and take de point hits in the league if it help you in the cup.

So if you end up with 65 points but you make 11 changes... you will still end up with 65 points in the cup.. whereas in the league you would only get 25 points i think...

« Reply #44 on: October 25, 2007, 11:02:34 AM »
Felizano

Yes Touches this is how i read it... If you languishing on de third page... you could revamp your side and take de point hits in the league if it help you in the cup.

So if you end up with 65 points but you make 11 changes... you will still end up with 65 points in the cup.. whereas in the league you would only get 25 points i think...

That is correct.

The gameweek score listed on the main table does not include transfers and it would be too much trouble to go through each side and check transfers.

Plus making transfers is no guarantee of making points.

If somebody wants to jeopardize their league placing for the cup they are welcome to do so.

« Reply #45 on: October 25, 2007, 11:38:13 AM »
BUT REMEMBER ONCE YOU HAVE A GOOD SIDE IT SHOULD  run nicely in both the cup and the league

the total revamp is for the lala men the men who on page 3 an still behind after the first round of their double header

jus to be sure is this the rest week for knockout or is the rest week after?

« Reply #46 on: October 25, 2007, 11:41:34 AM »
BUT REMEMBER ONCE YOU HAVE A GOOD SIDE IT SHOULD  run nicely in both the cup and the league

the total revamp is for the lala men the men who on page 3 an still behind after the first round of their double header

jus to be sure is this the rest week for knockout or is the rest week after?

Rest/tiebreaker week is after this round.

« Reply #47 on: October 25, 2007, 02:22:53 PM »
the total revamp is for the lala men the men who on page 3

it have more than one page?

« Reply #48 on: October 26, 2007, 12:02:06 PM »
SADLY THERE IS  a 2nd and i believe a third page

woe on to those shitty men

« Reply #49 on: October 26, 2007, 12:06:27 PM »
some tight match ups after round 1
 few teams have a clear advantage

« Reply #50 on: October 27, 2007, 05:52:09 AM »
Felizano

That is correct.

The gameweek score listed on the main table does not include transfers and it would be too much trouble to go through each side and check transfers.

If somebody wants to jeopardize their league placing for the cup they are welcome to do so.
yes JDB  is right
That was the purpose of the "Bye" week so as to give the table propers a chance..since this is basically for them to keep involved throughout the season and not quit after 2 months when they see they can't get off the 3rd page...didn't mean to dis allyuh managerial skills  ;D

The inital idea was just to go by 'gameweek scores', then upon closer investigation we realize that the transfers weren't being deducted from the gameweek score.
So the only way you could figure out how much 'actual' points a team made after transfers was to check the history...that woulda been too many teams to check through at this point in time.

gotta run right now but i'll be back later with a couple suggestions for allyuh to check out.

« Reply #51 on: October 27, 2007, 09:16:19 AM »
Fellas, if alyuh want a sure system to know which striker going to score, just check and see which on I get rid of before a matchday  >:(

Steups!

« Reply #52 on: October 27, 2007, 09:37:45 AM »
Fellas, if alyuh want a sure system to know which striker going to score, just check and see which on I get rid of before a matchday  >:(

Steups!

hard luck dey

« Reply #53 on: October 27, 2007, 09:51:53 AM »
Felizano

That is correct.

yes JDB  is right
That was the purpose of the "Bye" week so as to give the table propers a chance..since this is basically for them to keep involved throughout the season and not quit after 2 months when they see they can't get off the 3rd page...didn't mean to dis allyuh managerial skills  ;D

The inital idea was just to go by 'gameweek scores', then upon closer investigation we realize that the transfers weren't being deducted from the gameweek score.
So the only way you could figure out how much 'actual' points a team made after transfers was to check the history...that woulda been too many teams to check through at this point in time.

gotta run right now but i'll be back later with a couple suggestions for allyuh to check out.

ah find this to be a BS tourney with no transfer rules then cause men at the bottom or with 2 teams go stock up dry teams for each game week
men in the top 50 ent going to do that cause they still playing the league
Transfers must be counted....question is who going to do it  :devil:

Offline swood

« Reply #54 on: October 27, 2007, 10:14:50 AM »
What kinda bobol is this...Los Galacticos amassed a grand total 48 points 5 more than his opponent???? But somehow the records have Los Galacticos at 43 points  >:( >:( >:(

Here are the results after the first half of Round 1:

Rank      Team           Home            Away           Aggregate

128   la bombanera   46      

129   milan   51      

97   Ward Squad   42      

160   Shotta..   38      

96   The Rossoneri FC   50      

161   Soca Warriors MD   28      

113   Digo Bandits   29      

144   trini_spurs           48      

112   Ambassadors   48      

145   MauMau Utd   45      

121   Malvern SC             27      

136   Luger Masters   38      

104   bvillez jugglaz   56      

153   Da Rooneys   50      

120   Trinbago_allstars   33      

137   Starviod                   37      

105   POPDOWN NEVER   40      

152   La Romain Lions   49      

125   Warrior_Till_Death   35      

132   Trini United                   40      

100   Trinidad Lions   69      

157   Roti FC                   60      

93   Generals                 37      

164   liverpoolfc                 30      

116   ** The Istari **   54      

141   Royal City                   50      

109   Savonetta Boyz   59      

148   Gideon Boots   41      

124   Los Galacticos   40      

133   big dawg strikesquad   43      

101   Esoteric FC                   47      

156   Uptight United   58      

92   ~A.C. Adn~   45      

165   San Fernando Giants   58      

117   Royal Youth AF   26      

140   SANDO FC                   21      

108   oldfoot united   49      

149   Bohemians         39      

127   HardcoreUproar   44      

130   Tobago United FC   33      

98   Freakazoid express   43      

159   Silver Bridge United   28      

95   Tizzic 7   39      

162   FoutéFè   36      

114   Western Place FC   25      

143   Rocfas                   52      

111   Syncronized F.C.   62      

146   Rudeboyz                   38      

122   Grover HD              61      

135   MYKOREDS              26      

103   SC Boys                   59      

154   Angry_Lemurs   25      

119   Blackcity United   50      

138   Jaggernauths   59      

106   champasusual   22      

151   St Ann"s FC   44      

126   Brazil 1970           36      

131   JackwarnerFC   29      

99   freakazoid xpress   58      

158   Benchwarmers   66      

94   Touches United   48      

163   MEOW CENTRAL   38      

115   Hunters FC    30      

142   Saints84-86   39      

110   Plaisance Park Posse   43      

147   Jumbie FC        65      

123   Velodrome Riders   49      

134   Tooloom Star Boys   37      

102   Warrior Vibes   38      

155   Kritical Konnection   39      

91   WTAMU   45      

166   FC Roti   51      

118   Warriors United   48      

139   Sergi City       28      

107   licks fuh so     47      

150   Heaven's Eleven   40      

« Reply #55 on: October 27, 2007, 02:21:16 PM »
What kinda bobol is this...Los Galacticos amassed a grand total 48 points 5 more than his opponent???? But somehow the records have Los Galacticos at 43 points  >:( >:( >:(

Actually it has 40 points, not 43.

Don't worry I am sure he will fix it in the final calculation.

« Reply #56 on: October 27, 2007, 08:45:31 PM »

no it is right..Los Galacticos made 48 points in Gameweek 10 but they had to deduct the 8 points for his 2 transfers.

Los Galacticos: At the end of Gameweek 9 Overall was 339 and at the end of Gameweek 10 overall was 379..which gives us 40 points after transfers. http://fantasy.premierleague.com/M/entryhist.mc?id=89340

BigDawgsquad: At the end of Gameweek 9 Overall was 326 and at the end of Gameweek 10 overall was 369..which gives us 43 points after transfers. http://fantasy.premierleague.com/M/entryhist.mc?id=329441

« Reply #57 on: October 27, 2007, 09:09:43 PM »
Felizano

That is correct.

yes JDB  is right

ok back to this

so right now we in the middle of Gameweek 11 which is the last leg of this 1st Rounds.

Gameweek 12 will be the 'rest or bye' week..it is in this gameweek where teams can make as much transfers as they want so as to get their team ready for the 1st leg of Round 2 which starts in Gameweek 13.
When we say 'as much tranfers as they want' we mean that the Overall points at the start of Gameweek 13 will already have whatever tranfer deductions already taken out from the equation for the 2nd Round.

« Reply #58 on: October 27, 2007, 10:32:49 PM »

no it is right..Los Galacticos made 48 points in Gameweek 10 but they had to deduct the 8 points for his 2 transfers.

Los Galacticos: At the end of Gameweek 9 Overall was 339 and at the end of Gameweek 10 overall was 379..which gives us 40 points after transfers. http://fantasy.premierleague.com/M/entryhist.mc?id=89340

BigDawgsquad: At the end of Gameweek 9 Overall was 326 and at the end of Gameweek 10 overall was 369..which gives us 43 points after transfers. http://fantasy.premierleague.com/M/entryhist.mc?id=329441

tief head.
i thought transfers didn't count against no how no matter when they made.   :devil:

Offline swood

« Reply #59 on: October 28, 2007, 02:05:04 AM »
OK if that is the rule then I go take mih cutass...but why make it so complicated. Even the EPL Fantasy Knockout just took absolute scores and forget about transfers.

tief head.
i thought transfers didn't count against no how no matter when they made.   :devil: