March 28, 2024, 03:22:31 PM

Author Topic: 2007 Warrior Nation & SW.net Fantasy Football Knockout Cup  (Read 48890 times)

Re: 2007 Warrior Nation & SW.net Fantasy Football Knockout Cup
« Reply #60 on: October 28, 2007, 05:52:09 AM »
no it is right..Los Galacticos made 48 points in Gameweek 10 but they had to deduct the 8 points for his 2 transfers.

Los Galacticos: At the end of Gameweek 9 Overall was 339 and at the end of Gameweek 10 overall was 379..which gives us 40 points after transfers. http://fantasy.premierleague.com/M/entryhist.mc?id=89340

BigDawgsquad: At the end of Gameweek 9 Overall was 326 and at the end of Gameweek 10 overall was 369..which gives us 43 points after transfers. http://fantasy.premierleague.com/M/entryhist.mc?id=329441

My bad bro...sorry if I cause any confusion.

I thought that you were just taking the gameweek score from the league table, didn't think that you were going into each team.

What happens to teams who are playing off during a rest week? I am guessing that they will still be deducted for that week.

« Reply #61 on: October 28, 2007, 08:07:48 AM »
no it is right..Los Galacticos made 48 points in Gameweek 10 but they had to deduct the 8 points for his 2 transfers.

Los Galacticos: At the end of Gameweek 9 Overall was 339 and at the end of Gameweek 10 overall was 379..which gives us 40 points after transfers. http://fantasy.premierleague.com/M/entryhist.mc?id=89340

BigDawgsquad: At the end of Gameweek 9 Overall was 326 and at the end of Gameweek 10 overall was 369..which gives us 43 points after transfers. http://fantasy.premierleague.com/M/entryhist.mc?id=329441

My bad bro...sorry if I cause any confusion.

I thought that you were just taking the gameweek score from the league table, didn't think that you were going into each team.

What happens to teams who are playing off during a rest week? I am guessing that they will still be deducted for that week.
no probs  :)
maybe we have to work on wording it to make it more understandable though lol

i didn't have to go into each team history since i already have a worksheet made up for each gameweek, therefore all i have to do is link the worksheets with the different gameweeks..apply the necessary formula and i automatically get the teams score for that particular gameweek.
i just showed them the links to the history of those 2 teams to show them the actual numbers of how the EPL came up with..and that the gameweek scores don't take out the transfers.

but as i said before if the majority of people want to go by gameweek scores alone or something else next year it wont be a problem.

« Reply #62 on: October 28, 2007, 11:05:25 AM »

But you self Feliz tell people transfers don't count against!!!  U cah change that now.   ;D

« Reply #63 on: October 28, 2007, 04:23:10 PM »
I think for ease of everything it is better if you use just the gameweek score.

Leave the league and the amt of subs separate

« Reply #64 on: October 28, 2007, 05:47:35 PM »

But you self Feliz tell people transfers don't count against!!!  U cah change that now.   ;D
boy yuh real like bacchanal eh?  ;D

« Reply #65 on: October 28, 2007, 05:53:32 PM »

Touches ah ent have no problem with that  :beermug:
since it go be quicker also lol

Since the 'big dance' starting on Gameweek 13 we will have some time to get everybody else's input this week.

So once at least 10 fellas say change to just using the gameweek scores put up by the EPL on the mainpage then we will consider it as a majority vote and therefore change the scoring system.

Fellas who get knock out in the 1st rounds..hardluck  :beermug:

« Reply #66 on: October 28, 2007, 06:30:05 PM »
allyuh shoulda never bring up the idea of bottom teams doing mass transfers in de first place..

i feel not many woulda tink dat one up all by deyself..

i eh see de big deal though, cause yuh could change out yuh whole side, it still have no guarantees..

look ronaldo was my captain this week, man utd pong 4 on middlesborough and he score a grand total of 2 points..   >:(

i say dont tinker with the original rules.

« Reply #67 on: October 28, 2007, 06:41:09 PM »
omar like we not going to meet. ah  get pip by 2 pts. didnt expect man city 2 cave in like that.   1team down

but mi guns turn towards pointman now. make way 4 d xpress

« Reply #68 on: October 28, 2007, 06:46:40 PM »
Meow Central give me a scare this week.

Especially since Benjani Pum down heself and ManU went and concede against Boro.

But I get thru....

Samo is you next.

« Reply #69 on: October 28, 2007, 08:32:37 PM »

Agree with Touches so yuh count me in the 10.

I don't think it makes that much of a difference either way but ignoring the transfers makes the league and the cup different and more interesting.

« Reply #70 on: October 28, 2007, 08:50:12 PM »

if you count transfers against then is basically the league in a different format.

Besides the ORIGINAL rules say is only gameweek points...so we should not CHANGE it to count transfers against.   :devil:

« Reply #71 on: October 28, 2007, 09:14:00 PM »

if you count transfers against then is basically the league in a different format.

Besides the ORIGINAL rules say is only gameweek points...so we should not CHANGE it to count transfers against.   :devil:
ah think ah know what happen dey
the original rules was in dat first email draft ah did send allyuh..go back and check that and see how different it is compared to now
but after chopping and changing and cuttting and pasting like everything get mixed up..honestly

« Reply #72 on: October 28, 2007, 09:50:05 PM »

i deny knowledge of any email   :whistling:

When I mean original I talking about what was first presented.

but u really studying we   ;D

I think it more than understandable u get mix up.  CONGRATS...u must be a happy man these days.

« Reply #73 on: October 28, 2007, 09:57:26 PM »
Allyuh want to put de man thru all dat and he have baby to study? Look run de ting as it is oui!
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #74 on: October 28, 2007, 10:17:25 PM »

ah think ah know what happen dey
the original rules was in dat first email draft ah did send allyuh..go back and check that and see how different it is compared to now
but after chopping and changing and cuttting and pasting like everything get mixed up..honestly

feliz, beggars cant be choosers..

this is a free tournament, no need to be going thru the added stress..

leave as is..

« Reply #75 on: October 29, 2007, 07:01:14 AM »
count me in d 10 saying gameweek scores only

and feliz congrats on the kid but when yuh get a chance post up the new line ups i ready to jump in this thing

« Reply #76 on: October 29, 2007, 10:25:31 AM »
Results at the end of the 1st Round with the Winners in Bold and Ties in Blue.
if you see any discrepancy..let me know

Rank      Team      Gameweek Totals    

128   la bombanera         88   

129   milan            96   

97   Ward Squad         100   

160   Shotta..            71   

96   The Rossoneri FC         100   

161   Soca Warriors MD         63   

113   Digo Bandits         65   

144   trini_spurs            96   

112   Ambassadors         95   

145   MauMau Utd         88   

121   Malvern SC            68   

136   Luger Masters         86   

104   bvillez jugglaz         103   

153   Da Rooneys         119   

120   Trinbago_allstars         70   

137   Starviod            70

105   POPDOWN NEVER         88   

152   La Romain Lions         96   

125   Warrior_Till_Death         104   

132   Trini United            94   

100   Trinidad Lions         122   

157   Roti FC            104   

93   Generals            119   

164   liverpoolfc            53   

116   ** The Istari **              109   

141   Royal City            100   

109   Savonetta Boyz         85   

148   Gideon Boots         90   

124   Los Galacticos         102   

133   big dawg strikesquad         82   

101   Esoteric FC            114   

156   Uptight United         133   

92   ~A.C. Adn~         74   

165   San Fernando Giants         91   

117   Royal Youth AF         79   

140   SANDO FC            63   

108   oldfoot united         108   

149   Bohemians            101   

127   HardcoreUproar         74   

130   Tobago United FC         82   

98   Freakazoid express         71   

159   Silver Bridge United         73   

95   Tizzic 7            79   

162   FoutéFè            84   

114   Western Place FC         61   

143   Rocfas            131   

111   Syncronized F.C.         111   

146   Rudeboyz            73   

122   Grover HD            117   

135   MYKOREDS            71   

103   SC Boys            102   

154   Angry_Lemurs         67   

119   Blackcity United         107   

138   Jaggernauths         113   

106   champasusual         76   

151   St Ann"s FC         86   

126   Brazil 1970            79   

131   JackwarnerFC         82   

99   freakazoid xpress         123   

158   Benchwarmers         95   

94   Touches United         101   

163   MEOW CENTRAL         90   

115   Hunters FC            68   

142   Saints84-86         77   

110   Plaisance Park Posse         79   

147   Jumbie FC            111   

123   Velodrome Riders         104   

134   Tooloom Star Boys         74   

102   Warrior Vibes         109   

155   Kritical Konnection         96   

91   WTAMU            102   

166   FC Roti            116   

118   Warriors United         100   

139   Sergi City            72   

107   licks fuh so            88   

150   Heaven's Eleven         96   

« Last Edit: October 30, 2007, 08:50:55 AM by Feliziano »

« Reply #77 on: October 29, 2007, 10:28:40 AM »

and feliz congrats on the kid but when yuh get a chance post up the new line ups i ready to jump in this thing
Thanks Shotta  :beermug:
i will post the matchups this afternoon
but since yuh cant wait  ;D ..it look like you up against 'the Istari'
dat is ah hard one  ;)

« Reply #78 on: October 29, 2007, 10:29:56 AM »
buh wait nah mi 123 is this best over the  2 weeks 4 d teams that werent on bye........... ;D cool

« Reply #79 on: October 29, 2007, 10:37:48 AM »
buh wait nah mi 123 is this best over the  2 weeks 4 d teams that werent on bye........... ;D cool
aye and you mr.george..yuh almost make meh waste ah whole hour with that name change..is ah good thing ah did only reach partway down the list when ah realize the cell numbers wasnt corresponding  ;)

so allyuh other fellas try and not change yuh names..if yuh doing so at least let me know in advance..since i sorting by team name  :beermug:

« Reply #80 on: October 29, 2007, 10:40:33 AM »
lol  hardluck  they

ah say since ah get knock out it wouldnt ah cause ah problem

sorry they

« Reply #81 on: October 29, 2007, 10:41:44 AM »
lol  hardluck  they

ah say since ah get knock out it wouldnt ah cause ah problem

sorry they
no probs  ;D

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #82 on: October 29, 2007, 02:32:59 PM »
Wait hold on...i ent read d whole tread but men minusin pts for transfers........garbage!!!

EPL had they own cup las yr and they ent do that, and I think initially tha wasnt part of this as I remember. It's up to a man how much they wanna make, and d men who know d league is what count not gonna damage their league rank for any cup. bless
It's only kinky the 1st time

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #83 on: October 29, 2007, 05:37:37 PM »
Daz ah reel judgement..

Ah feel ah so call contender needed some points minus from he opponent to advance.

De tourney is a  GREAT idea.. nuff props to Feliz and de fellas who organize it, but da minus transfers have accents of boball all over it.

As 2 Cents said, league primary, cup secondary!

Thanks Shotta :beermug:
i will post the matchups this afternoon
but since yuh cant wait ;D ..it look like you up against 'the Istari'
dat is ah hard one ;)

Not quite a hard one :D !! Istari will prevail!

« Last Edit: October 29, 2007, 05:39:41 PM by De Lapahtron »

Offline Strip

« Reply #84 on: October 29, 2007, 06:12:12 PM »
hard luck boy gordon yuh couldnt romp with me  ;D

« Reply #85 on: October 29, 2007, 06:58:45 PM »
Daz ah reel judgement..

Ah feel ah so call contender needed some points minus from he opponent to advance.

So who is benefitting from this bobol?

What so important about a fantasy league game that man have to try bobol?

Come on nah man, it is an honest disconnect between the rules as he intended it and the way we interpreted it. No maliciousness or deceit intended as far as I see it.

Feliz I feel the people speak and the consensus is to ignore the transfers.

« Reply #86 on: October 29, 2007, 07:09:12 PM »
The 2nd Round Schedule can be viewed here

If you're not a Warrior Nation member please take the time to visit the home page and sign up page.

« Reply #87 on: October 29, 2007, 07:46:34 PM »
Daz ah reel judgement..

Come on nah man, it is an honest disconnect between the rules as he intended it and the way we interpreted it. No maliciousness or deceit intended as far as I see it.

Feliz I feel the people speak and the consensus is to ignore the transfers.

that is the main reason there...plus the rules get mixed up some how with the copy and pasting.

we know everybody priority is the league..but this is a chance to keep everybody else who not in the running in the league to still be involved.

After giving it some thought, here are a couple scenarios:
1. We go by Gameweek Score - that Score doesn't take transfers into account; then fellas who have nothing to play for in the league will abuse it.

2a. We go by Overall Points - that Total takes into account all the transfers over the EPL limit and deducts the necessary amount of points; this is calculated by taking the Total overall points at the start of the Gameweek and subtracting it from the new Total overall points at the end of the Gameweek; this is fairer to all involved.
2b. We go by Overall Points with a 'Bye' week - the fellas who have nothing to play for in the league will abuse it since we are only taking into account the Total overall points at the start of the Gameweek.
2c. We go by Overall Points without a 'Bye' week - there is still nothing to prevent teams from making unlimited transfers without penalty; only way is to remove the 'Bye' week and run the Rounds continuously until we have a winner.

Anybody with other suggestions then?

« Reply #88 on: October 29, 2007, 08:22:24 PM »

I see you in "supporter" mood.  :D

It have no options.  At the start the rules said it was what you have for Option 1. and the tournament already start so we duty bound to stick by that otherwise we cheating the people who went and make transfers on our word that it don't count against them.

Feliz using all kinda tricks to draw attention to this Cup boy   ;D  We go have plenty more controversy later so lewwe settle this one quick and get back on track.

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #89 on: October 29, 2007, 10:01:10 PM »
Daz ah reel judgement..

Ah feel is JDB needed dem points shave off from he opponent to win..LOL