March 28, 2024, 07:33:00 AM

Author Topic: Jabloteh withdraw players from El Salvador friendly.  (Read 9320 times)

Jabloteh withdraw players from El Salvador friendly.
« on: February 27, 2008, 09:25:33 AM »
Jabloteh withdraw players from El Salvador friendly.
By: Lasana Liburd (Express).

Trinidad and Tobago national team head coach Francisco Maturana might be forced to summon replacements for his present squad after CL Financial San Juan Jabloteh announced the withdrawal of their players for the March 19 international friendly against El Salvador.

The scheduled fixture, which will be played in Trinidad, falls outside of the FIFA international calendar and, as such, clubs are not obliged to release players for the outing.

Jabloteh leave for Scotland on March 13 for a two-week tour, which is part of their new three-year deal with Scotland Premier League (SPL) giants, Celtic.

The 2007 T&T Pro League champions, according to coach Terry Fenwick, have no intention of leaving their best players behind.

They are likely to play three or four matches in Scotland, including exhibition games against Celtic and Division One outfit, Dundee, who once employed former Jabloteh players Kelvin Jack and Brent Sancho.

"This is a big part of our partnership with Celtic," Fenwick told the Express. "We are meeting with Lawrence Duprey-associated companies in Scotland and it is quite a big thing for our sponsors.

"We are trying to give (the national team) as much as support as we can (but) without impacting too much on our programme."

Fenwick cannot stand in the way of his players returning to represent their country in the March 26 fixture against Caribbean rivals, Jamaica, but there was a caveat.

"We will expect the T&TFF to pay (the players' airfare) for them to come back and represent their country," said Fenwick.

Jabloteh's relationship with the T&TFF has been strained for the past 15 months and the local administration refused to pen a recommendation letter for starlet Lester Peltier last August in support of his work permit appeal to join England Premiership team, Portsmouth.

However, the San Juan club insisted they were the aggrieved party in the clash of training schedules and maintained they are willing to support the "Soca Warriors" in an atmosphere of mutual respect.

Maturana might lament the absence of six players from his initial shortlist, including promising 18-year-old central midfielder Khaleem Hyland and skilful winger Jason Marcano, but previous national teams have made do without representation from various clubs in the past due to scheduling conflicts.

Present Warriors manager David Muhammad sounded a more conciliatory note than his predecessor and even praised Jabloteh's professionalism.

"The cooperation from Jabloteh has been fantastic," said Muhammad. "I have been speaking with Terry (Fenwick) everyday and things have gone very smoothly. At the very beginning, there were a couple miscommunications, but everything is up and running now."

Muhammad said there were no absentee problems with Jabloteh players from the recent training camp, which ends today at the Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva.

Maturana was not so lucky with his other recruits, though.

Injuries to the Joe Public trio of Seon Power, Gary Glasgow and Keyeno Thomas kept them out of the training squad, while schoolboys Leston Paul, Jamaal Gay and Akeem Adams juggled national senior and youth team commitments with academic responsibilities.

Peltier, Hyland and Vibe CT 105 W Connection full back Kern Cupid missed out through overseas trials, while Tobago-based Under-17 World Cup player Daniel Cyrus was another absentee.

The Colombian coach will finalise his squad to face El Salvador before March 13 when the Warriors regroup for their final preparation. The likes of Hyland, Ataullah Guerra and Marvin Oliver might be on a plane for Glasgow on other business, though.
« Last Edit: February 27, 2008, 01:33:47 PM by Flex »

Re: Jabloteh withdraw players from El Salvador friendly.
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2008, 09:28:38 AM »
Same faeces a different day

« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2008, 09:33:27 AM »
well at least he aint go have much to finalize jus pick the 15 men that show up

« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2008, 09:36:23 AM »
1. Oh well....

2. Oh well...

3. Oh well...

That's all I can muster.....

« Reply #4 on: February 27, 2008, 09:38:17 AM »
The men who need the caps the most are the ones who go be missing.

But if Celtic see them and like them...but yuh they back for the JA game to get a corbeaux sweat.

« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2008, 09:43:08 AM »
If Celtic like dem dey betta organize a woman 4 dem 2 marry because dat is d only way dey will get dat permit.

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #6 on: February 27, 2008, 09:51:14 AM »
Good Lord! Dis again? What de hell is Fenwick problem? What de hell is TTFF problem?

Do they realize that while all of them bicker and posture over insignificant shyte, TnT is going down down down in the FIFA world rankings? And that in itself makes it extremely difficult to organize UK work permits, when the country slips outside the top 75. TnT is now ninety-something.

While all these grown-ass men carrying on with petty nonsense, the youthmen who need football the most will continue to suffer. >:(
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #7 on: February 27, 2008, 10:51:51 AM »
dis is Wim fault  ::)

« Reply #8 on: February 27, 2008, 10:53:57 AM »

heh heh heh.....ah love it!!.....(Copyright Andre Samuel)

« Reply #10 on: February 27, 2008, 10:59:07 AM »
Yuh beat me to it.

« Reply #11 on: February 27, 2008, 11:01:56 AM »
Allyuh looking to rile up fishs and TT this early in the afternoon 8)

YOU COULD PLAY AGAINST EL SALVADOR
« Reply #12 on: February 27, 2008, 11:09:09 AM »
maturana now call me and tell meh bring ah boots and ah black pants and ah could get ah sweat.

since nobody gobe they. and he say if i know any good players bring dem so PM me if you interested.

« Reply #13 on: February 27, 2008, 11:11:04 AM »
Allyuh looking to rile up fishs and TT this early in the afternoon 8)
nah man Fishs in 7th heaven
you ent see where he team is in de table
I could cuss he up one side an dong de udda and he go just smile ;)
GO EVERTON.....beat LIVERPUDDLE ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: YOU COULD PLAY AGAINST EL SALVADOR
« Reply #14 on: February 27, 2008, 11:19:53 AM »
i interested but my black pants dirty so i go have to use one a d ttff ones

dibs on #11 my first national game i must strike i doh business :beermug:

« Reply #15 on: February 27, 2008, 11:20:26 AM »
morvant if you playing I comming and watch  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #16 on: February 27, 2008, 11:21:53 AM »
how much dem paying ? and i want half meh money first cause i dont trust ttff
Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #17 on: February 27, 2008, 11:22:57 AM »
eh eh is de "First Annual MorvantMan & Maturana Sweat" ;D ;D
allya better call Pardners to cook up de broth oui
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #18 on: February 27, 2008, 11:25:23 AM »
maturana now call me and tell meh bring ah boots and ah black pants and ah could get ah sweat.

since nobody gobe they. and he say if i know any good players bring dem so PM me if you interested.

Yuh sure is THAT what he say??? Who was the translator? Maybe what he REALLY say was "Like Jabloteh doh give a hoot, I go beat Fenick so and so. This job already makin me sweat!!!" :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #19 on: February 27, 2008, 11:28:13 AM »
Ent is an International date???? Tell Jabloteh to hold dem CuddersMunt

« Reply #20 on: February 27, 2008, 11:28:31 AM »
Aye......all yuh REAL, REAL idle on dis board fuh true....

Ah luv it!!!!...

« Reply #21 on: February 27, 2008, 11:31:17 AM »
Ent is an International date???? Tell Jabloteh to hold dem CuddersMunt

Don't think it is an international date.....March 26th (de Jamaica game date) is an international date....

« Reply #22 on: February 27, 2008, 11:33:13 AM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Oh gad  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Early contender for post of the year.

« Reply #23 on: February 27, 2008, 11:46:04 AM »

maturana say he payin yuh out a he pocket so when he get pay you go get yours

« Reply #24 on: February 27, 2008, 11:47:54 AM »

No all yuh done now nah....ah goh lorse mih wuk!!!....

« Reply #25 on: February 27, 2008, 11:49:09 AM »
check yuh mail , morvant.

« Reply #26 on: February 27, 2008, 11:53:05 AM »
:whistling:

dat is a GOOD deal ::)

aye de BS meter go buss wid dis tred
« Last Edit: February 27, 2008, 12:07:37 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #27 on: February 27, 2008, 11:58:01 AM »
check yuh mail , morvant.

yeah i have yuh name down

check press for details

« Reply #28 on: February 27, 2008, 12:02:31 PM »
ah going to the camp.....ah go lie bout meh age...like Yakubu...ah go hide meh Ciggs...unless latas turn up...

« Reply #29 on: February 27, 2008, 12:04:35 PM »
i want to sweat..

but anybody have ah black pants to lend?