General > Entertainment & Culture Discussion

Post ah movie thread

<< < (168/225) > >>

Controversial:

--- Quote from: Dutty on May 11, 2012, 02:36:34 PM ---with hi tech CGI,, look like hollywood figure out how to do superheo movies right

whey allyuh think...Justice League next?..or maybe Power Man?

--- End quote ---

warner bros are in development for wonder woman, flash and a reboot of green lantern, those need to be done before we see justice league

saw avengers last night and it was average, downey and ruffalo stood out while the plot was predictable

the cbm (comic book movie ) of the summer will be dark knight rises, whedon has a way to go to reach nolan's caliber

also, hawkeye, black widow, iron man and thor were not iconic, captain america and hulk were really the only iconic characters and downey is the reason iron man has been so great with the help of cgi

triniairman:

--- Quote from: Peong on May 11, 2012, 06:03:01 PM ---
--- Quote from: Observer on May 11, 2012, 06:36:47 AM ---Saw Mission Impossible on the plane. What a load of crap! Also had time to watch Contraband and I enjoyed it. Love heist & con movies

--- End quote ---

Breds I enjoyed this one, what was your problem with it?
Paula Patton mmmmmmmmm......

--- End quote ---
I thought it was a good watch. Contraband was not all that in my opinion.

JDB:

--- Quote from: Peong on May 11, 2012, 06:03:01 PM ---
--- Quote from: Observer on May 11, 2012, 06:36:47 AM ---Saw Mission Impossible on the plane. What a load of crap! Also had time to watch Contraband and I enjoyed it. Love heist & con movies

--- End quote ---

Breds I enjoyed this one, what was your problem with it?
Paula Patton mmmmmmmmm......

--- End quote ---

Yeah I thought this was the best of the four. The end was cartoonish and it had too much Tom Cruise running (as usual) but the heist was classic MI. Much, much better than the 2nd and third ones.

Peong:
Haywire was damn good.  I didn't expect that at all.  The directing was excellent.

triniairman:

--- Quote from: Peong on May 15, 2012, 08:49:12 PM ---Haywire was damn good.  I didn't expect that at all.  The directing was excellent.

--- End quote ---

--- Quote from: Peong on May 15, 2012, 08:49:12 PM ---Haywire was damn good.  I didn't expect that at all.  The directing was excellent.

--- End quote ---
Fell asleep on this one... Did not like how she just start to tell this stranger all their secret business in the car she kinda hijack.

Navigation

[0] Message Index

[#] Next page

[*] Previous page

Go to full version