General > Entertainment & Culture Discussion
Post ah movie thread
triniairman:
Took in the new Spider man last night, I was not impressed by it. We can discuss it when most of you have seen it. All I have to say is I think they catered this movie for the IMAX enjoyment.
lefty:
--- Quote from: triniairman on July 07, 2012, 09:27:08 PM ---Took in the new Spider man last night, I was not impressed by it. We can discuss it when most of you have seen it. All I have to say is I think they catered this movie for the IMAX enjoyment.
--- End quote ---
10x dat..... some parts seemed rushed and I know some comic books have different versions penned by other people.....so I dont know but the character development was off to me...especially the unfamiliar names.........ah tink this could go in d marvel fail bin wit d first hulk.... dem own still not as deep as DC own doh, lawd, Batman proppin dat up all by itself and diss is Nolan last film :(
ribbit:
--- Quote from: Jumbie on July 03, 2012, 07:26:13 PM ---
--- Quote from: ribbit on July 03, 2012, 01:57:06 PM ---
--- Quote from: dinho on February 27, 2012, 07:43:38 AM ---Finally finished the entire Breaking Bad season yesterday and now can conclusively say that was the single most amazing piece of TV drama i have ever watched in my life. I rating it that highly.
The season 4 finale was simply breathtaking to the point where a day later i still thinking about the scene that play off there. There are entire sites, blogs and youtube videos dedicated to discussing the serious heights that play off there.
Cannot wait for season 5. Apparently it will be the final season, 16 episodes long.
--- End quote ---
season 5 starting in a few weeks with an 8-episode apertura and 8-episode clausura a few months after. dem writers will earn their keep for this last season; closing out a series is no easy thing eh.
--- End quote ---
that forking thing made me fall back on real work a couple months back. decided to take een a few episodes.. ended up watching all 4 seasons in a row. Many times I wanted to hit the young fella a slap oui.
--- End quote ---
yuh mean jesse? at first ah feel so too, but after season 2, he have some aspects that ah could respect. if is anyone that need a slap is skyler.
ah up all hours trying to catch up. almost done season 3.
Bakes:
Just watch "An Englishman Who Went up A Hill But Came Down A Mountain"... older flick, from early 2000's I believe... w/ Hugh Grant. Decent English flick, nice quaint story about this town and a promontory that was surveyed and declared a "hill", and how the town tried to get the classification changed to a "mountain" because of what the history of such a designation meant and would mean going forward. Real decent movie... weird as it may sound.
Andre:
check "American Reunion" this weekend.
all ah dem get old bad. same setta jokes. me eh really feel it but the lady love it.
Navigation
[0] Message Index
[#] Next page
[*] Previous page
Go to full version