April 16, 2024, 03:09:58 PM

Author Topic: Russell Latapy Goals.  (Read 37616 times)

Re: Latapy goal over the weekend (clip)
« Reply #30 on: August 21, 2006, 11:02:48 AM »
it look like he take it on the outside of his right foot....he had score one like that on a run against Rangers....real niceness

« Reply #31 on: August 21, 2006, 11:37:18 AM »
it look like he take it on the outside of his right foot....he had score one like that on a run against Rangers....real niceness

What minute was dat ? ...because i know LATAPY KYAH PLAY WHOLE GAME AND COULD ONLY PLAY A LITTLE BIT TOWARDS THE END !
Please send a copy to Alvin who said latapy should not have even been on the plane.
Better yet ...give anyone ah dem fellas who beenie pick in front of latapy, a ball ...dont even put ah keeper and 20 tries each .....leh we see what the results go be like !
I go keep up dis campaign to clear Latapy from the pack ah stupidness that people trying to spread about him not being able to play because he too old.
I glad I was able to see 24 minutes ..ask anyone their best trini moments in germany ...a certain 24 will surely come into mind ....

« Reply #32 on: August 21, 2006, 11:58:57 AM »

Outside a he right foot?  As in take de shot wit de outside a he right foot?  Because if so.....

Breds...ah know Latas is a genius eh....but fuh he to hit dat ball wit de OUTSIDE a he right foot and have de ball BENNIN BACK EEN on de far post, mus require a special kinda technique.

« Reply #33 on: August 21, 2006, 12:29:45 PM »

Outside a he right foot?  As in take de shot wit de outside a he right foot?  Because if so.....

Breds...ah know Latas is a genius eh....but fuh he to hit dat ball wit de OUTSIDE a he right foot and have de ball BENNIN BACK EEN on de far post, mus require a special kinda technique.

High-class players does do that often...remember Roberto Carlos, Salif Diao, Larsson.

It just look so to me from the video...so Palos I could be wrong. I pretty sure the goal against Rangers look like de outside of his left foot as well.
« Last Edit: August 21, 2006, 12:38:12 PM by Grande man »

Offline sinned

« Reply #34 on: August 21, 2006, 12:36:57 PM »
Ronaldinho does it quite often albeit as passes to Giuly and Eto. He lies deeper and sorta scoops with the outside of his foot and the ball curls back in for the onrushing Giuly or Eto. I have seen him take a couple of shots like that too but far less frequently

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #35 on: August 21, 2006, 12:37:03 PM »

man i does do dem kinda goal on ah regular, all de trini's in london cud come out on de 3rd and ah go show allyuh in de football/lime
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #36 on: August 21, 2006, 03:46:07 PM »
Great goal by a great man. Nothin Beenie, Corneal or who ever good say or do will neva take away from the man greatness. Many great basketball players neva won a champioship that eh take away from their greatness.

« Reply #37 on: August 21, 2006, 06:07:50 PM »

Glasses Grande man, glasses.

« Reply #38 on: August 21, 2006, 06:31:33 PM »
Latapy= PURE CLASS! Well done latas  :beermug:

« Reply #39 on: August 21, 2006, 09:20:39 PM »
Nice, nice nice, de "GENERAL" in full cry.

« Reply #40 on: August 23, 2006, 01:32:20 PM »
i only getting the sound

« Reply #41 on: August 23, 2006, 08:09:12 PM »
i only getting the sound

make sure you have the divx driver installed. :beermug:

« Reply #42 on: August 24, 2006, 08:28:22 AM »
thankxs

Offline ZionYouth

Re: Russell Latapy Goal.
« Reply #43 on: August 29, 2006, 07:53:05 PM »
Link not workin fuh meh...

« Reply #44 on: April 17, 2007, 02:08:56 PM »
Russel at his best. Check out the move of our #10 and look for the big volley

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ad28fo935UA&mode=related&search=

« Reply #45 on: June 18, 2007, 12:03:55 PM »
UEFA Cup  Paris St. Germain vs Rangers 0-0 (3-4 after pens)
Latapy scored one.
PSG had Okocha, Heinze, and Ronaldinho on their team.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QtmgaDxpxRk

Offline Trini68

WC06 and Latapy Video I made
« Reply #46 on: March 18, 2008, 01:36:24 PM »
I made these a little while back, they're not the greatest as I was just
experimenting with windows movie maker and for the WC one I used
footage from the Soca Warrior Dedication video, check them out and
let me know what you think.

Latapy
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CkV-0IxUOic

World Cup
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vNTc9a4zXlw

Re: WC06 and Latapy Video I made
« Reply #47 on: March 18, 2008, 02:57:16 PM »
That might be more footage of Latas than everything on Youtube combined.

« Reply #48 on: March 18, 2008, 04:05:12 PM »
 Best Video...You know how long I studying something like this but never get around to doing it...Plus Latas vids hard to come by  :applause: :applause: :applause: :beermug: :beermug:

GOOD STUFF !!!!

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #49 on: March 18, 2008, 04:32:31 PM »
Well done on both!

« Reply #50 on: March 18, 2008, 04:35:52 PM »
Watching dat back... is ah good ting dat bullet against Paraguay ent score...

I feel ppl woulda dead in the madness what woulda ensue... or I might kill somebody or mehself jumpin up

« Reply #51 on: March 18, 2008, 04:41:55 PM »
Nice
VERY Nice
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #52 on: March 18, 2008, 04:46:12 PM »
Very good work boss.

« Reply #53 on: March 18, 2008, 05:39:02 PM »
if that latapy goal did score against paraguay,that woulda be one of de best in de cup.

« Reply #54 on: March 18, 2008, 08:20:10 PM »
thanks man  :beermug:

« Reply #55 on: March 18, 2008, 08:26:20 PM »
If Glenn d score against Sweden

If John Terry did not clear dat ball

If Latas did score

If all ah dem thing did happen nuff ah we woulda get deported as we would have over stay oui time 2 see d second round

Offline Trini68

« Reply #56 on: March 18, 2008, 08:27:40 PM »

If Latas did score

If all ah dem thing did happen nuff ah we woulda get deported as we would have over stay oui time 2 see d second round

If only,
Imagine the reaction Latas' bullet woulda get.

« Reply #57 on: March 18, 2008, 08:38:34 PM »
Beenie woulda get more cuss than he get

Offline Trini68

« Reply #58 on: March 18, 2008, 08:39:13 PM »
hahahha :rotfl: :beermug:

« Reply #59 on: March 18, 2008, 09:34:58 PM »
If Latas did score
I did tell meh pardners that I would have run down the main street here flying my TnT flag and then wine up in the main intersection .
if only eh...what a dream oui
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.