April 25, 2024, 08:44:37 AM

Author Topic: Trinis in Action (March 29, 2008)  (Read 7620 times)

Re: Trinis in Action (March 29, 2008)
« Reply #30 on: March 29, 2008, 02:53:52 PM »
CS failed to score on a pena :(
save by keeper
« Last Edit: March 29, 2008, 02:56:03 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #31 on: March 29, 2008, 02:59:23 PM »
CS failed to score on a pena :(
save by keeper

proof that it not as easy as scotty make it look

« Reply #32 on: March 29, 2008, 03:05:15 PM »
 good guess by the keeper, the keeper didnt go for the fake to see which side he was commited to dive.  Collin have to work on he fake run up to see where the keeper going to dive ::) i dont know what he was busy doing on wednesday. he could of been practising taking penaltise instead of trying to bull them toronto women.  Cunningham probably real give him some jamaican cuss up in the lockerroom at halftime :rotfl:
« Last Edit: March 29, 2008, 03:07:56 PM by Babalawo »

« Reply #33 on: March 29, 2008, 03:18:22 PM »
what happen there
did TFC get tief?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #34 on: March 29, 2008, 06:58:18 PM »
Does anyone know if there is a transfer deadline for MLS/USL?

In other words how long do Avery John, Osei Telesford etc have to find a club?

« Reply #35 on: March 29, 2008, 07:13:36 PM »
The TFC fans don't like Samuel at all.
They real give him ah hard time on their forum.
Must be ah canadian ting because they doh like T&T at all.

« Reply #36 on: March 29, 2008, 07:17:45 PM »

He pull stones whole ah last season and he start off bad today...you cyah blame them. That said is a shit side, even by MLS standards.

« Reply #37 on: March 29, 2008, 07:45:01 PM »
Should penalties be counted as a full goal at the end of the season? I know big players does throw them way e.g. Baggio. So scoring them should count for a lot. Just wonder what all yuh think on how the record books should reflect a strikers record. Should they diffrentiate run of play from penalties?
Just ask trezeget!

« Reply #38 on: March 29, 2008, 08:32:30 PM »
u will tink he is d 1st man 2 miss a penalty. Loud steupssssssssssss

« Reply #39 on: March 29, 2008, 09:09:17 PM »
that is 6 goals fuh KJ now?

« Last Edit: March 29, 2008, 10:46:31 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #41 on: March 29, 2008, 11:35:30 PM »

So why so much ah dem want to live in T&T and go after all them woman back home.....

« Reply #42 on: March 29, 2008, 11:42:49 PM »
it says 5 here
http://www.live-football-scores.co.uk/english-premiership-top-scorers.php
Nope 6 ! one vs redding (1) (29th min), one vs arsenal (2) (48th min), one vs westham (3) (52 min), one vs fullham (4) (86 min),
one vs bolton (5) (32 min), yesterday vs westham (6) (29 min).                                 positive.

« Reply #43 on: March 30, 2008, 05:06:20 AM »

Bull shit I have some canadian friends and compared to Americans they very open minded .... we defending Colin  because he is trini and that all fine and good and we could say all day that his team is shit but so is sunderland and KJ performing ... the difference between the two is effort  Colin is simply playing lala ...just like when he came back for our last match ...lala and if he doesn't improve they're gonna trade him and wont be a damm thing we can do or say about it...why is Cunningham looking better than him? Colin is younger , stronger and faster so why all the lala? he needs to work harder he needs to do more training by himself to get better ..he's poor ..and I'm disappointed.

« Reply #44 on: March 30, 2008, 08:59:18 AM »
Really curious to see how soon will Telesford get a new contract with another team

« Reply #45 on: March 30, 2008, 09:57:12 AM »
it says 5 here
Nope 6 ! one vs redding (1) (29th min), one vs arsenal (2) (48th min), one vs westham (3) (52 min), one vs fullham (4) (86 min),
one vs bolton (5) (32 min), yesterday vs westham (6) (29 min).                                 positive.
I know what ya saying but Three sites say he has 5
the SAFC and BBC say 5 also. ???

« Reply #46 on: March 30, 2008, 10:05:09 AM »
it says 5 here
Nope BBC says 6
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/s/sunderland/club_stats/default.stm
SAFC hasn't broughtr it up to date yet.

« Reply #47 on: March 30, 2008, 10:39:33 AM »
it says 5 here
Nope BBC says 6
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/s/sunderland/club_stats/default.stm
SAFC hasn't broughtr it up to date yet.
ok good one...Thanks
BBC is the Only one that has updated then, as yesterday all 3 were at 5, hours after the match
is the same with Jason Scotland goals, not even Swansea is up todate, when last I checked today.
..........shows 29
http://www.soccerbase.com/players_details.sd?playerid=34755

de Swansea site def. not up to date...it only showin 26 ::)
http://www.swanseacity.premiumtv.co.uk/page/ProfilesDetail/0,,10354~24233,00.html
« Last Edit: March 30, 2008, 11:24:18 AM by WestCoast »