April 28, 2024, 04:26:30 PM

Author Topic: Jemmott trains with Caledonia.  (Read 7430 times)

Jemmott trains with Caledonia.
« on: April 03, 2008, 02:24:01 AM »
Jemmott trains with Caledonia.
By: Lasana Liburd (Express).

Former Trinidad and Tobago midfield star Kerwin "Hardest" Jemmott has turned to Pro League outfit, Neal & Massy Caledonia AIA, in a bid to resuscitate his floundering career.

Jemmott is undergoing pre-season training with Caledonia in an effort to regain his fitness although club manager Ricarda Nelson stressed that there is no formal arrangement between the two parties.

"Hardest is being accommodated at training with Caledonia ," said Nelson, a former national women's team stand-out. "He has not signed (or been offered) a contract so he is not an AIA member."

Jemmott, who turns 30 this August, has not played competitive football in nearly nine months since he and three teammates were sacked by fellow Pro League team, Superstar Rangers, for playing in an unauthorised minor league competition.

A left-footed playmaker, Jemmott's career is littered with similar disciplinary lapses and unexplained absences from the training ground. But, at his best, the East Dry River resident was considered the most gifted midfielder produced by the twin island republic since Russell Latapy.

Jemmott's clever passing earned him a senior team debut under Bertille St Clair as a teenager while, in January 2007, his form for Rangers opened the door for his latest international adventure. Once fit, Jemmott was a certain starter for ex-Holland World Cup player Wim Rijsbergen and he played a key role as the Soca Warriors finished second in the Caribbean Cup and qualified for the CONCACAF Gold Cup tournament.

A shoulder injury and an ill-advised appearance in a "Passa Passa" football competition prompted another spell in the wilderness. He is seeking a return to the limelight although it is uncertain whether Caledonia will be the vehicle.
« Last Edit: April 03, 2008, 02:46:03 AM by Flex »

Re: Jemmott trains with Caledonia.
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2008, 03:23:47 AM »
Return of the mack?

Or nowhere else to go?

« Last Edit: April 03, 2008, 03:59:28 AM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2008, 04:29:10 AM »
come on Hardest...get it together son...i backing you...come onnnnnnnnnnnnnn

« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2008, 04:35:41 AM »
 Yuh cyar help but feel for this man and at the same time ask why he keep coming back ?

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2008, 05:42:02 AM »
Yuh cyar help but feel for this man and at the same time ask why he keep coming back ?
upacceptable   :bs: :shameonyou: :shameonyou:
All American

« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2008, 05:48:12 AM »

What is the point in playing if you not going to give yourself the best possible chance to succeed ?

Playing for Caledonia means he still looking for a salary and the chance to make it back on the national team, everytime he get there like his brain goes into remission.

If is for the love of playing , then he could walk into any other level of football in trinidad and probably get paid for it and not have the mental hassle and the coaching strictures that the PFL demands, hence the question.

« Reply #6 on: April 03, 2008, 05:56:28 AM »
I taught the was going to a Swedish fourth division team, like he cant make....from being carded as one of T&T future players to nothing, at 30 I doubt with his disclipline he can make an impact at international. I hope I am wrong.

Good luck to the player. Jamaal Shabazz could always try and get him to play for Guyana if is anything....  :rotfl:

At least he is available on a free transfer, unless mlssports still have his contract which I doubt.

The thing is, you cant want to play at 30 when you waste your entire life already.... its not to late, but Jemmott must get the disclipline...
« Last Edit: April 03, 2008, 06:00:31 AM by Sando »

« Reply #7 on: April 03, 2008, 05:59:41 AM »
The return of the native...

Come on Hardest. Make mih lose mih money nah...Please!!!

« Reply #8 on: April 03, 2008, 06:29:35 AM »
come on Hardest...get it together son...i backing you...come onnnnnnnnnnnnnn

......For TI's sake at least....yuh owe de man big time!!!

« Reply #9 on: April 03, 2008, 06:38:31 AM »
WORK hard man
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #10 on: April 03, 2008, 06:40:13 AM »
Hardest has to produce for me to back him. Much too erratic for my liking.

« Reply #11 on: April 03, 2008, 07:11:22 AM »
I think i mention in another thread.....last year he was playing in hockey size goal post competition for a side sponsored by and called Toyota.

ANd for the last month and a half he playing for toyota again in a lesser competition than the one before. This competition will finish in about a month again....
..and in between they does be playing one day competition all over.

I go wait and see if he continues to play, or stick to he club training.

« Reply #12 on: April 03, 2008, 07:34:48 AM »
All de best Jemmott, life is full of trials and tribulations meh son. Hold de faith family, ah know Allah have a place for you. Remember so long as you are alive, have health and strength, there will always be hope, bless. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Trinidad & Tobago - We are the best.
« Last Edit: April 03, 2008, 07:44:37 AM by SUPA »

« Reply #13 on: April 03, 2008, 07:53:53 AM »
I wonder if we are not wanting for him what he does not want for himself  ??? In fact I have always wondered that. ever since he rejected a football schol at age 19 and an MLS contract in his early 20's.
I have given up on this one ...... He obviously has his own ambitions and they do not include the high aspirations that some of us have maintained over the years on his behalf.
I honestly cant see him as part of any sustained effort for club or country. sadly he will join the lis, I am sure we can all add a name to, of those who really did not want it bad enough.
I cant follow the lines on this one .... I have already turned the page.

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #14 on: April 03, 2008, 08:10:45 AM »

What is the point in playing if you not going to give yourself the best possible chance to succeed ?

Playing for Caledonia means he still looking for a salary and the chance to make it back on the national team, everytime he get there like his brain goes into remission.

If is for the love of playing , then he could walk into any other level of football in trinidad and probably get paid for it and not have the mental hassle and the coaching strictures that the PFL demands, hence the question.

just to say i was never a big fan of this guy since i playing against hime in the youth day in the Queens Park Savannah... but it sounds to me like the individual should just walk away from the game and be another statictic. yuh know if the man quit the game and start doing negative things in his life then we all will be say that he could have done better. I am giving credit to the guy for all the mistakes that he made and still have the capability to try and play the game again. Keep it up Hardest!!
                          Blessed
All American

« Reply #15 on: April 03, 2008, 08:32:18 AM »

Former Trinidad and Tobago midfield star Kerwin "Hardest" Jemmott has turned to Pro League outfit, Neal & Massy Caledonia AIA, in a bid to resuscitate his floundering career.

Offline trinipepper

• addin fire to the flame ...izatrini
« Reply #16 on: April 03, 2008, 09:46:59 AM »
bwoi yah can do it..yah still have a chance to try out for the Trinidad and Tobago National Senior Men Team for world cup 2010..yah know everybody coming back to try make it ...

« Reply #17 on: April 03, 2008, 09:56:13 AM »
Dis man name is Sugar Ray he have more comebacks than dem boxers

« Reply #18 on: April 03, 2008, 11:22:10 AM »
Total waste of talent.  Where TI?  Yuh think he go get ah call up for the qualifiers?

« Reply #19 on: April 03, 2008, 11:22:41 AM »
Caledonia?  what part of Sweden is that?

« Reply #20 on: April 03, 2008, 01:23:43 PM »
Caledonia?  what part of Sweden is that?

No, bakes noooooo..... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
All yuh not nice at all.... ;D

« Reply #21 on: April 03, 2008, 02:45:32 PM »
Who really cares,you take ah horse to water but yuh can't make him drink...............

« Reply #22 on: April 03, 2008, 04:08:50 PM »
Who really cares,you take ah horse to water but yuh can't make him drink...............

Well said. And now he too old to run with the youngsters.  You don't get that kind of fitness without very hard work.

« Reply #23 on: April 03, 2008, 08:13:01 PM »
Not even TI excited he eh comment once. Or is it he fraid all yuh on dis MB?

« Reply #24 on: April 03, 2008, 09:11:31 PM »
Let's start threads with ballers who are important or significant .... >:(

I get vex with these insignificant ballers.....

« Reply #25 on: April 03, 2008, 10:32:23 PM »
I glad for the man...hopefully he doh make the same mistake......how much ever times it was. No passa passa sweat and ting.....and we go see how it go.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #26 on: April 03, 2008, 10:52:43 PM »
De ultimate comeback kid.

Just one ting...what is this "regaining" fitness..when he ever had it.  De day this fellah fitness up to international standard people close to him should throw a big fete to celebrate  (incentive) ;D

« Reply #27 on: April 03, 2008, 11:27:46 PM »
They will probably keep him if atall only on a monthly contract, or some other short term agreement. But even if he lasts the year with Cali, he might not meet the favourable conditions he had under Wim. For one he has to compete with Keon Daniel, and even though he more experienced and possibly had more potential at the same age as Daniel, this secure the future thing the new coach on eh looking good for him.

He should of struck while the iron was hot.

« Reply #28 on: April 04, 2008, 12:45:54 AM »
large up hardest!  the coach go like him when he see him man.

« Reply #29 on: April 04, 2008, 06:35:30 AM »
Disgruntled...wha is dat ???