April 16, 2024, 06:04:18 AM

Author Topic: Pro League goes TV - CNMG.  (Read 16562 times)

Pro League goes TV - CNMG.
« on: May 03, 2008, 09:49:28 AM »
By Randy Bando (ttproleague).

The TT Pro League has achieved yet another milestone in their short history as the only professional football league in the caribbean, signing a broadcast partnership with local television CNMG that will carry live matches throughout the year.

“It’s a historic day for the TT pro League,” said a delighted TT Pro League CEO Dexter Skeene. “We, Larry Romany, the Board and I have been working on this for the past four years and it’s a blessed day today.”

The signing ceremony took place at CNMG studios, Maraval, Port of Spain on Friday morning and witnessed by TT Pro League Chairman Larry Romany and CNMG Director of Sports Rolph Doyle while Dexter Skeene and Chief Content Officer at CNMG, Julien Rogers where at the forefront.

Skeene continued, “We started by setting up a corporate structure at the League and then we went out and got a better crowd attendance at the games. Now we are into the other step to extend our viewer-ship through this partnership. With this agreement with C TV and 91.1 fm Talk City we are now going to try expand our audience.”

“We hope that the teams will understand the importance of this venture and we hope to create more stars in the local football,” ended Skeene. Fans world wide can now view selected matches broadcasted live weekly, on C TV, 91.1 fm Talk City and also on the world wide web.

CNMG Chief Content Officer Julien Rogers explained the importance of the agreement saying, “This is a special week for us based on our mission of creating more local talent and making it not just available for the Trinidad and Tobago audience but for the world.”

“We are very happy to have signed this deal. Football is a great game and it has taken us all the way to the World Cup and we expect to go back to the World Cup in South Africa 2010. We are happy to be partnered with the TT Pro League in the effort of creating new ‘Soca Warriors’,” ended the CNMG Chief Content Officer.
« Last Edit: May 03, 2008, 01:13:45 PM by Flex »

Re: Pro League goes TV - CNMG
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2008, 09:53:28 AM »
Nice... Now they have to have a Accurate TV Guide

I Wonder if any games showing today?

Offline Gladman

« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2008, 09:54:51 AM »
Finally d pro league gettin live tv coverage :applause: :applause: :applause:
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2008, 09:58:53 AM »
Nice... Now they have to have a Accurate TV Guide

I Wonder if any games showing today?

i doh feel so nah , it have WIPA 20/20 cricket start yesterday on cnmg live

« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2008, 10:00:33 AM »

Online Tallman

« Reply #5 on: May 03, 2008, 10:29:18 AM »
Finally. Well done!

« Reply #6 on: May 03, 2008, 10:45:41 AM »
its about time

« Reply #7 on: May 03, 2008, 12:20:33 PM »
this is ahh dream come tru :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Re: Pro League goes TV - CNMG.
« Reply #8 on: May 03, 2008, 04:02:03 PM »
Step in the right direction, I am pretty sure if they package it right, attendance would be up after a few broadcast.  :applause:

Offline legal alien

« Reply #9 on: May 03, 2008, 04:39:07 PM »
Step in the right direction, I am pretty sure if they package it right, attendance would be up after a few broadcast.  :applause:

i was about to say that they doin this despite low crowd attendance.A step in the right direction though. hopefully your theory is correct.
  in any case i glad to see joe public or whoever play live :)

« Reply #10 on: May 03, 2008, 04:40:30 PM »
I wonder who doin d commentary?

Offline legal alien

« Reply #11 on: May 03, 2008, 04:44:23 PM »
By Randy Bando (ttproleague).

The TT Pro League has achieved yet another milestone in their short history as the only professional football league in the caribbean

Really, i thought jamaica had one?

« Reply #12 on: May 03, 2008, 04:52:39 PM »
Whoo hoo!!!... :beermug:

« Reply #13 on: May 03, 2008, 05:25:12 PM »
Really, i thought jamaica had one?

I thought so too, but according to RF and/or 2099, the NPL is semi-pro, which is why any win for their clubs over ours should count double ::)

« Reply #14 on: May 03, 2008, 05:49:11 PM »
I wonder who doin d commentary?

must be Ruskin and dem, he doing cricket commentary now on cnmg

« Reply #15 on: May 03, 2008, 06:16:36 PM »
i wonder when this will start cuss i seeing cricket on today

« Reply #16 on: May 10, 2008, 05:41:31 PM »
this week again

« Reply #17 on: May 10, 2008, 05:48:09 PM »
i wonder when this will start cuss i seeing cricket on today
Right through is only Merry Boys and Clarke Road they showing. When we actually going to see football.

« Reply #18 on: May 10, 2008, 06:02:23 PM »
cnmg already have a commitment to the cricket already before they sign they agreement for football, 2nite is the semis for the cricket, so hopefully this week coming they might start showing the football

« Reply #19 on: May 10, 2008, 06:31:39 PM »
excellent....congrats Pro League and CNMG...

Ruskin Mark....  ""Well Well Well""

« Reply #20 on: May 10, 2008, 08:02:42 PM »
Expect also d snr Corneal

« Reply #21 on: May 11, 2008, 11:57:17 AM »

They showing T&T vs Grenada again on NCC4 now
They reach....17 mins gone in 1st half

« Reply #22 on: May 11, 2008, 12:04:12 PM »

They showing T&T vs Grenada again on NCC4 now
They reach....17 mins gone in 1st half

thanks i feel dey go bring the game today delayed, it possible to stream that channel?  ???

« Reply #23 on: May 11, 2008, 12:47:07 PM »

I real happy to see dat games go be on TV.

However....ah curious...

If de games on TV....why would attendance be up?

Is one ting if de games exciin and stars identified and hyped etc ah could MAYBE see peeps puttin out de effort to go and check de games personally.  But is Trini yuh dealin wit.  Games on TV so unless is a must attend game like de England game, me eh seein it happenin anytime in de near future.

Fuh dat to happen, there will have to be a really HUGE joint effort between C and de Pro League...AT LEAST

Good luck.

« Reply #24 on: May 11, 2008, 05:57:59 PM »
cricket going good  ;D  power gen playing in the 20/20 final

http://gnxnetwork.com/trythis/new.php

« Last Edit: May 11, 2008, 06:00:25 PM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

« Reply #25 on: May 11, 2008, 06:30:59 PM »

never see so much people on guyagara park be4. they getting free food or what :rotfl:

« Reply #26 on: May 11, 2008, 06:37:59 PM »

never see so much people on guyagara park be4. they getting free food or what :rotfl:

yeh rel people eh, imagine when the Lara stadium build

« Reply #27 on: May 11, 2008, 08:59:55 PM »

yeh rel people eh, imagine when the Lara stadium build

yea i saw construction photos of it lately put it still taking long to build. btw look how people from the crowd coming and walking on the pitch so, like they want to damage the field.  What kinda nonsense is that ???
« Last Edit: May 11, 2008, 09:01:33 PM by Babalawo »

« Reply #28 on: May 17, 2008, 08:58:45 AM »
stueps when cnmg going to show games?

« Reply #29 on: May 17, 2008, 09:01:25 AM »
stueps when cnmg going to show games?
Yeh boi!!! Hopefully de Trinbagonians living foreign who can access this channel (if possible)..can see a game between United Petro and Jabloteh....I would be at de game live so i can watch the delayed broadcast