April 23, 2024, 12:35:39 PM

Author Topic: TTFF makes U-17 World Cup plea.  (Read 2901 times)

TTFF makes U-17 World Cup plea.
« on: May 28, 2008, 04:15:23 AM »
TTFF makes U-17 World Cup plea.
T&T Guardian Reports.

The T&T Football Federation is currently awaiting a response from Fifa President Sepp Blatter regarding “extra time” for its submission of the required documentation for this country’s hosting of the 2010 Fifa Under 17 World Championship.

T&T Football Federation President Oliver Camps, along with Senior Vice President Raymond Tim Kee and delegate Krishna Kuarsingh as well as TTFF Special Advisor Jack Warner are all currently in Sydney, Australia attending the Fifa Congress.

Tim Kee has made a passionate plea to President Blatter to give T&T a month’s grace so as to get the required documentation for the hosting of the event from the T&T Government to the Fifa. Tim Kee advised the Fifa President that he was in discussion with a senior Government minister re resolving the matter and that he expected to get positive results on his return to T&T. Camps followed this up with an official letter to the Fifa President, asking for a stay of action for one month.

Fifa Vice President Warner then advised President Blatter, who is due in T&T on September 4, 2008 with several other Fifa dignitaries for the TTFF Centennial Dinner, that Tim Kee was an honorable man whose word could be trusted, and which advice Blatter acceded. Should T&T fail to deliver the required documentation in a month’s time, the Fifa has another Concacaf country on stand by.
CONCACAF nations to host FIFA U-17 Tournaments in 2010 & 2011.[/size]

Following its Executive Committee meeting in Sydney (Australia), FIFA announced that Trinidad & Tobago and Mexico have been awarded the FIFA Under-17 World Cups in 2010 (Women’s) and 2011 (Men’s), respectively.

Trinidad & Tobago, who staged the FIFA U-17 World Cup in 2001, is the only Caribbean nation to host a FIFA event. Mexico, meanwhile, who are hosting their first ever U-17 World Cup, have staged more FIFA tournaments than any other CONCACAF country (five).

These will be the 13th and 14th FIFA Tournament Finals to be played in the CONCACAF region. This follows three FIFA World Cups (Mexico 1970 and 1986; USA 1994); the FIFA Women’s World Cup (USA 1999, 2003); FIFA Confederations Cup (Mexico 1999); various youth finals in Canada (FIFA U-17 World Cup 1987, U-19 Women’s World Cup 2002, U-20 World Cup 2007), Mexico (FIFA U-20 World Cup 1983), Trinidad & Tobago (FIFA U-17 World Cup 2001); and the Futsal World Cup (Guatemala 2000).

CONCACAF.COM
« Last Edit: May 28, 2008, 07:48:46 AM by Flex »

Re: TTFF makes U-17 World Cup plea.
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2008, 07:56:27 AM »
Extra time sudden death extra time or PK'S. When u went 2 drop d checque u coulda a drop d proposal dat is required when my tax dollars are involve

« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2008, 02:17:31 PM »
so whaz all this nonsense and noise warner made on cnc3 that we not gonna host the women u-17 for??

« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2008, 02:55:46 PM »
Keep the pressure Mr. Hunt!!!!!

« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2008, 03:02:22 PM »
Keep the pressure Mr. Hunt!!!!!

Mr. Hunt, yuh already tell dem dey too late....doh let mih hear yuh giving Jack no leeway on this....

« Reply #5 on: May 28, 2008, 06:36:12 PM »
I sure he done tell Sett we hostin he lookin 4 some money from Hunt

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #6 on: May 28, 2008, 07:06:49 PM »
I heard on Gol Tv the TT was awarded the U17 women.
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #7 on: May 28, 2008, 07:22:16 PM »
Look allyuh doh kno Jack is D biggis Drama Queen????? Dais all. :-*

« Reply #8 on: May 28, 2008, 07:30:01 PM »
I think what Hunt  was saying is that he would be very willing to work with the TTFF if they were to do the application process properly.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #9 on: May 28, 2008, 07:30:26 PM »
Listen fellahs, all yuh know we never lose the hosting. Jack was only playing all the dramatics to fool everybody that we going to lose it. That will bring shame on TT etc.  Shame my arse!!. Nobody cares about TT football.

They only care about pleasing Jack. England at this moment is in an appeasement mode. They don't want to create the slightest faux-pass to ruffle the special advisor's feathers.

« Reply #10 on: May 28, 2008, 10:10:51 PM »

I hope we get to host this thing.

« Reply #11 on: May 28, 2008, 10:44:59 PM »
Of course we hosting

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #12 on: May 29, 2008, 06:44:07 AM »
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus